Get up to £20.47 of your purchase back when you shop with Western Union Join TopCashback Free
Get up to £20.47 of your purchase back
when you shop with Western Union

Western Union Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Western Union reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with Western Union. Review this merchant
Western Union Reviews
friend icon
never pays, such a con
  usmanbahadur | 20 Dec 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon
awful usually doesnt track
  saqubakram | 29 Nov 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon
Unpleasant, my cashback is not tracked at the rate they advertised. Claim is open for more than 3 months
  dsvyas | 19 Oct 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon
Not Recieved any discount or cash back... waste of time.
  msaberhussain | 13 Oct 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon
Doesn't track payments, same issues as previous complaints. Avoid
  MattNC | 02 Sep 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon
I signed up as a new customer and sent one abroad, however this tracked at the existing customer rate and, as usual, topcashback were no help. Avoid.
  Rainmaker | 29 Aug 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon
sent hundreds of £££ using this site, never got any cashback even after making claims !!!
  usmanbahadur | 09 Jul 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon
Registered with WU, made a payment and was given a fraction of the cash back. Yet again TCB were of no help.
  Rainmaker | 06 Jul 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon
pointless being on top cash back if you don't get cash back
  hanbags | 09 May 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon
bed experience
  nabeel123456 | 16 Jan 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon
Avoid at all costs, have done two transactions with this merchant and both claims were marked as ineligable when questioned with TCB they kept contacting Western Union and no response. So who is getting my cashback??
  mikewooduk | 01 Jan 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon
Very Bad Merchant.Did money transfer on 5 Aug still claim is pending with merchant.Never go with this instead of this go with Azimo,Worldremit.
  | 13 Dec 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon
Worst experience as the cashback never provided..
  ssaran | 29 Nov 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon
Transaction did not track. Filed a claim. Said that order could not be traced. Would advise not using this merchant for funds transfer due to high fees. Try Transferwise
  chinyit2015 | 01 Oct 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon
Very bad most time untracked
  Sahina123 | 20 Sep 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon
Absolutely terrible. They tracked the transaction and said I was eligible for £0.00 despite meeting all of the required criteria. Missing cash back claim submitted and over 1 month later no response and it would have been payable by now.
  Woody593 | 27 Aug 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon
Never get paid on time ive had to chase up for months, and raise tickets with top cashback
  hsayed1 | 27 Aug 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon
never received cashback, poor
  Orchid13 | 23 Jul 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon
I followed their instructions to the letter. Cleared cache, registered via tcb and sent £55 to Denmark. Several months later, no cash back. I've lodgeda claim, sent a nudge and still nothing. There are a lot of similar reviews here. Therefore don't use them unless you want to take the risk of no payment. Not impressed and will not use them again or recommend them to others.
  tjowen | 20 Apr 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon
Looks like Im another dissatisfied customer. Not much point in TopCashBack featuring them if they never honour any claims. I made a decent size payment to Denmark earlier in the year. Of course it never tracked and despite my attempts to make a claim, has never been resolved. I won't use them again and Id advise you not to either.
  hershon27 | 24 Sep 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon
DISGRACEFUL. Western Union have now edited their terms & conditions to 'CashBack will only be granted on International transactions above £50' Prior to them adding these terms and conditions my transaction was tracked at the correct amount. This has now been changed to £0.00. I have opened up a dispute and will update everyone on the outcome! Topcashback should not have allowed Western Union to edit tracked amounts that were perfectly legitimate.
  Ryan2631 | 10 Aug 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon
Me, my family members and some knowns tried the cashback of existing users which never get tracked so far which is the poor experience even by following the guidelines like clearing cookies etc. This is Time wastage, ignore cashback option for this merchant.
  | 28 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon
money transfer was ok but the worst cashback experience in history...made transfer in jan 2013, cashback didnt track of course, put a claim in, year and two nudges later, wester union declined the cashback...surprise surprise...
  makaron | 20 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon
Avoid, Worst overall service experience after using it for 6 months and many transactions only 3 transactions were tracked. Western union customer service is a nightmare, they make you call them for every transactions which means no smooth transactions plus no cashback as its only provided when the transaction happen online from start to end. stay clear of this try using worldremit, sbi, money2anywhere etc.
  | 11 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon
My cashback tracked at £0.00. Very disappointed with this, i have put in a manual claim, I will update this if it changes.
  Bloc | 25 Aug 2013 Report Abuse
12345      View:   2550100