Origin Broadband Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Origin Broadband reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with Origin Broadband. Review this merchant
Origin Broadband Reviews
friend icon Its taken 12months to receive cashback.
  MYLES2003 | 19 Jan 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Very slow before reached payable - almost a year
  jof | 18 Jan 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon 12 Months of weekly chasing my cashback until tc finally paid out for them. Avoid. Nothing good to say about origin
  rod256 | 04 Jan 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon I've been waiting for my cashback from origin for nearly a year now and still no sign of it... Their broadband and service is sub standard and as soon as my contract is done i'm switching suppliers. Avoid them like the plague.
  iwantshinythings | 20 Dec 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Crap company that does not pay out and I have to contact them at least once a month because of the poor signal they give. Their accounts are useless the tech people also useless and as for customer service and phone answering it is non existant. Tcb also ignbores what is put on here because they are still getting their cut out of it at our expense. Avoid this company like the plague
  neilbat | 07 Dec 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Cannot believe ive been waiting since january for this merch to pay my cashback and dispite being confirmed im still waiting. Thanks origin.
  mikefreestone | 07 Dec 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Very poor cashback payout. Still awaiting after being confirmed for over 6 months. £9.99 For upto 17mb/s seemed good. Max actually got was 10mb/s. This eventually dropped to 6 mb/s before they would let me leave penalty free :-( poor service, long time waiting on phones to get through listening to brian blessed for ages. Still no cashback paid. Not recommended (in my area anyway)
  Alex_Bentley | 02 Dec 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Got my broadband in dec 2016 and i'm still waiting for the cashback. Their customer service is virtually non existent, on the few times i've called them i've had a 2 hour wait on the phone. As soon as my contract is done, i'm switching suppliers. Avoid this company....
  iwantshinythings | 28 Nov 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Poor. After nearly a year of waiting no sign of cashback
  sarfaraz1979 | 01 Nov 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Mediocre service and been waiting for since feb for cashback!
  tomolewis | 24 Oct 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon From my experience a very unreliable company to deal with. Their customer service is claimed to be in the uk but the quality of service is worse than talk talk.
  manny1980 | 23 Oct 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback still pending from january...
  mikefreestone | 15 Sep 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Never paid out despite paying up front for the duration of the contract, service was non existent and they were unable to provide a service. No cash back for us and a year of service charges down! avoid like the plague!
  Lingers | 12 Sep 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon States payment within 8 weeks - 8 months later and still "pending", not looking good -- company also takes dd payment 2 months in advance ..Ie on my august bill (payment taken 1st september) I am paying for 1st to 31st october
  Darienne | 08 Sep 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon The worst customer service in the industry. Be prepared for 45 minute waits for calls to be answered. Avoid them for sure.
  fruskies | 11 Aug 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Worst telco i've ever dealtwith. 20 Minute average wait time on phone, keep taking random amounts on dd, no itemised billing available. 4 Months gone still no casback.
  misterashraf | 11 Aug 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback still pending aftr 7 months so not looking good. Service is also very poor
  the_trader | 30 Jul 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback declined after 6 months. I paid the entire contract upfront. Still a customer. Rubbish customer service.
  BruceB | 22 May 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Initially stated 8 weeks to reach payable, after 12 weeks with it suddenly jumped to 22 weeks, highly doubt it will get paid. Avoid.
  ramesesniblickIII | 21 Apr 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Was told 8 weeks, now at 10+ weeks and still pending. Now says estimated payable after 22 weeks!
  amfletchers | 13 Apr 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Do not recommend cashback is still pending 3 months later. Im sure it will be rejected. Also a rubbish isp do not recommend.
  James127 | 16 Mar 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon 12 Month contract paid up in full on 4th october - 4 months later cashback rejected
  cashbacklover2007 | 03 Feb 2017 Report Abuse
12      View:   2550

Navigation

Free to join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy