Thistle hotels Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Thistle hotels reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with Thistle hotels. Review this merchant
Thistle hotels Reviews
friend icon Great - fast payout
  Textbunch | 02 Jul 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Really fast to payable
  richardhoward2910 | 01 Jun 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Brilliant, very fast payer
  Terry_Brewer | 23 Feb 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Prompt payment
  robramage | 20 Jan 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Very straightforward and fast paying
  cigreaves | 13 Dec 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Really pleased . No problem getting cashback , would use again.
  zakaroff | 02 Mar 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback showed as zero initially so thought it would not work but then after the hotel stay it just appeared and was paid out quite quickly.
  mumdyer | 09 Jan 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Just a small amount but it paid out smoothly one month after the stay.
  strayersong | 07 May 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon No problems at all. I was worried after reading the comments - and indeed, my cashback tracked as zero at first. But just wait a while (about 6 weeks or so) and it will become payable as a real cash amount. Have had two successful experiences booking with cashback now, so it definitely works!
  richardwestsoley | 28 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Great service
  louthn | 04 Sep 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Finally paid out on two claims after 16 months wait. Well done top cash back
  parsley57 | 25 Dec 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Eventually received cash back after 6 months and 2 nudges.
  welshdragon9 | 31 Mar 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon This cashback reverted to £0.00 And I felt sure I would not get anything. I reported it to topcashback. I don't know if they did anything, but recently the amount has become payable. It has taken almost 7 months, but still, it's there now. So I would use thistle again.
  Herzeloyde | 12 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Finally paid out after 16 months wait
  parsley57 | 19 Dec 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Purchase tracked, initially at 0.01P however 5 months later it is still showing as 0.01P and no response yet to the claim submitted. Not holding my breath.
  bigjohnb | 08 Jun 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked but then progressed to £0.00 Payable. Claim submitted and eventually settled.
  biggeral88 | 27 Jul 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Very slow at comfirming cashback
  Yorkron | 19 Jul 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon After 18 months of trying for cashback that I was entitled to, i'm giving up claiming from thistle hotels. Topcashback need to block them as people are purchasing under false pretences and its clear from comments posted that a problem exists. I resubmitted my claim about 3 times and for less than £11 its not worth the bother pursuing. I will close my claim today and forget it. Off elsewhere next time.
  daviemfk1 | 19 Sep 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon No cashback after 4 months- was payable but now at 0.00 So disappointed and would not recommend.
  deelight | 27 Jan 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Very poor. Cashback did not track, then refused as they claimed another referrer had been credited. Avoid.
  nkt | 12 Oct 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon I have exactly tha same problem as everyone else, initial transaction came through a 1p from a stay in february (its now september). Submitted a missing transaction claim and nudged tcb three times all to no avail. Its not so much the missing £5.00 Its the fact that thistle have signed up to a scheme and clearly dont want to honour their commitment. I stay in a lot of hotels and wont use thistle again and am advising my colleagues of the same.
  Tompo | 18 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Terrible on multiple purchases. Tracks at 0.01 Or 0.00P, and pays out at the same amount. Never uplifts to the advertised 6% and topcashback seems unable or unwilling to push for a resolution. I'll be booking alternatives to thistle and guoman in the future.
  blondetotty | 08 Jul 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon It took 12 months for my cash back was paid. Not impressed with thistle.
  john1950 | 30 Dec 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Avoid this merchant. Have two tracked claims from over a year ago which have not paid out
  parsley57 | 03 Oct 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon I've today been told by tcb that none of my outstanding legitimate thistle claims will be paid because they are no longer doing business with them. This is unacceptable.
  3347739 | 28 Jun 2017 Report Abuse
12      View:   2550

Navigation

Free to join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy