Get up to £160.00

ScottishPower Gas and Electricity Reviews

Please sign in to leave a ScottishPower Gas and Electricity reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with ScottishPower Gas and Electricity. Review this merchant
Satisfied with this merchant
Full details & FAQ's
ScottishPower Gas and Electricity Reviews
friend icon Very quick turnaround for receiving cash back
  77JBurns | 12 Oct 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon No Issues - Paid in full, and within time
  BaynhamG | 02 Oct 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon Excellent website and price.
  CashbacKing | 25 Sep 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon A welcome bonus and saved on utilities as well. Win, win !!
  bloord | 29 Aug 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon Great experience from start to finish. My switch tracked straight away, ScottishPower’s quote process was really simple to use and I’ve saved money on my energy plus got cashback in the process! Even better knowing that ScottishPower provide 100%% green electricity.
  hiyasew | 21 Feb 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon excellent company and pay out very quickly
  whitehome72 | 13 Feb 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon £200 saving per year and £110 cashback, what a result and a quick switching process!
  Member157234733234 | 12 Nov 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Fantastic service, £40 cheaper than my old provider a month and money back for switching. Amazing!
  G_dominique1 | 03 Oct 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon bit slow to pay but good saving on bill
  Gordon_Webster | 12 Oct 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon Took time to receive cashback but finally received.
  millybean | 14 Sep 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon Well they did pay but it took 9 months!
  captain_kipper | 01 Sep 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon A bit disappointed it took so long to receive cash back
  Kittykatty12 | 13 Feb 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon Switched to SP in november 2019 and still awaiting cashback!
  guyandnic | 10 Sep 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon Insisted that I still had my old meter (not smart from previous supplies) causing massive overbilling for several months.
  panda | 08 Mar 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon Its been 9 months and the cashback hasn't even confirmed. Topcashback aren't interested when I enquire
  gillandjess | 30 Nov 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon Switched over in May and it’s now November and I’m still waiting for the cash back.
  Member1052949361923 | 08 Nov 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon Still no payout 5 months after the switch. Did a duel fuel switch and only one supply was moved. Then when they moved both, they cancelled one of my supplies. Very strange, save yourself a lot of chasing and headaches, especially when the payout doesn't come through too.
  missdetermination | 14 Sep 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon Switched to scottish power in december 2019, cashback is still not payable.
  sp155 | 08 Sep 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon Switched to Scottish Power in December 2019, cashback is still not payable.
  Joanne1983 | 27 Aug 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon no cashback payable from this merchant its been 6 months
  sajjad013 | 07 Aug 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon Applied 7th December, Still haven't received cashback 05/08/20
  denbenj | 05 Aug 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon Dual Fuel switch - TCB advertised rate = £75. Scottish Power tracked rate? = £30! Now, I'm no expert, but £30 is somewhat less than £75. £30 is the going rate for a single fuel switch but given I switched both gas AND electricity...that would seem to me to be a dual fuel switch...so where's the rest of my cashback?????????? [ed:topcashback-he issue that caused these to track wrong has been identified and fully resolved. As long as you do meet the terms mentioned on the retailer page this progress to payable at the right rate. Best wishes,TopCashback]
  livingstonalive | 27 Sep 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Joined early June and all seemed to be going well. Got an information pack in the post to confirm tarrifs and account number. Cashback was tracked at £30 (not £70 as it should be). lodged a complaint. Going forward this inept company failed to contact me about start up meter readings, all comms seemed to just have stopped. fast forward 3 months and my old supplier still havent closed our account down as the new supplier havent given them the End meter readings. Old supplier gave New supplier the start up meter readings but for some unknown reason new supplier rejected said meter readings and left us in limbo between the two companies, so I gets onto my old supplier for the readings and passed them to the new supplier - what a palava. Anyway cashback now confirmed at £31 ?????? still waiting on complaint to be dealt with and paid in full. Afterall arent Cashbacks what sway us to these companies anyway?? Will not be continuing with these when the 12months are up (you never know, it might take 12mths to pay out). Sign up at your own risk but try SSE fast payers. [ed:topcashback- I am sorry to hear you had to lodge a claim for this purchase. The cause of the incorrectly tracked cashback has been identified and fully resolved, as you met the terms of the retailer you been awarded the right amount of cashback. I am pleased this is all resolved. Best wishes, TopCashback]
  Kirle5106 | 03 Sep 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Purchase didn't track, I had to submit a claim
  Happyinthesun | 15 May 2019 Report Abuse
      

Free to join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy