Become a TopCashback member for cashback, deals and more free perks. Join TopCashback Free
Get up to £0.00 of your purchase back
when you shop with LV= Home Insurance

LV= Home Insurance Reviews

Please sign in to leave a LV= Home Insurance reviewX

Dependable home cover for the place that matters most
Insurance is simple when it's me and LV=
• Home insurance from £119*
• 24-hour UK emergency helpline if you need help in a hurry
• 12-month guarantee on all repairs when you use our recommended repairer service
• Choose from our three levels of home insurance, Essentials, Home or Home Plus
* 10% of customers paid £119 or less Aug ‘22- Jan ’23


Whether you choose Essentials, Home or Home Plus, we'll protect your happy place
Cover to rebuild your home
Get up to £500,000 towards rebuilding costs with our Essentials policy, up to £1m towards rebuilding costs with our Home policy, or unlimited with Home Plus
Flexible contents cover 
Because we know one size doesn't fit all. Not sure how much stuff in your house is worth? No worries, we can help work that out for you with our contents insurance calculator.
Accidental damage cover
With our Home and Home Plus policies we cover underground cables, pipes and drains, and you'll also be covered for breakage and damage to fixtures and fittings (things like windows, toilets and baths), your mirrors and home entertainment equipment are also covered
Only one excess to pay
If you're claiming under a combined buildings and contents policy
Lock replacement
Keys lost or stolen? We’ll replace your locks so you’re safe and sound in a flash (£750 limit applied to Essentials, up to your contents limit on Home or Home Plus)

Review this merchant
LV= Home Insurance Reviews
friend icon
Although not the highest of cashbacks, the insurance package suited my requirements (and pocket). Tracking was prompt, hope the payout is!
  stopdawg | 05 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon
Signed up for insurance and cashback showed next day.
  charlotteshaw | 15 Aug 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon
Taken 9 months but now paid.
  panda | 21 Oct 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon
good service from LV
  georgeo5 | 20 Dec 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon
a bit slow but not too bad, good cashback amout
  John Bird | 06 Nov 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon
This is 1 of the better Companies. Tracked quickly and paid in a timely manner. Just wish some more would do the same.
  Golden Adonis | 06 Oct 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon
Easy to use website, good prices and the bonus of cashback - can't really fault. Takes a while to process and payout, but at least it does eventually pay out.
  grumpster | 05 Sep 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon
Good premium price. Tracked and payed as stated.
  sheffieldeagle | 04 Sep 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon
Cashback tracked and paid out at £15 when should have been £33.75. Still waiting for claim to be submitted for remainder.
  Mcjameos | 18 Aug 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon
Cashback tracked incorrectly twice, but resolved by Customer Service after the stated number of months' wait. Thank you!
  pyrrha | 14 Aug 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon
Cashback amount originally came up lower than expected but, after lodging a claim, full amount was recieved.
  docster137 | 09 Jul 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon
Finally payable from November 2018 where only tracked at half due so put claim in and finally got 2nd half after 1st half payable thanks to TCB reminding me as had forgot about claim.
  Tonyg | 12 Apr 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon
very good and prompt cashback
  stevieb | 23 Feb 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon
Straight forward transaction
  sandyforbes | 04 Sep 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon
Easy transaction.However won't payout if you look at comparison sites!Not happy!!
  Richdalby | 23 Apr 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon
Good, though car insurance has been declined!
  carolgreen | 03 Apr 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon
good price evn if a wait for cashback overall good service
  andydaleman | 22 Feb 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon
Happy with the service, had to wait to get the cashback for a few months.
  TIVA52 | 28 Jan 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon
I took out building and contents insurance with LVE as they were the cheapest using all the comparison websites and even more so with the cashback which was shown to my account. However almost a year later and i'm looking to renew my insurance and despite this sites best efforts the cashback from LVE never appeared. I now found myself in the position where I am renewing my insurance and once again I find that LVE offer the cheapest quote and because of this I will buy their policy but I'm not holding my breath for them to pay out the cashback. It seems they have willingly reneged on the ir cashback agreement. My advice if you're going to buy an LVE policy is only to use them if they are the cheapest quote rather than relying on the cashback offer to make it even cheapest as in my experience its unlikely they'll pay out.
  simonfilm | 10 Mar 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon
good product, good price
  troy | 02 Dec 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon
Took 4 months to get the casback, but I suppose the main thing is that I got it in the end. To be fair it came through a week earlier than Topcashback estimated it would do.
  KP0976 | 25 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon
Had to be completed manually, but got there in the end -thanks to TC!
  10190824627 | 21 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon
Wow, after reading all the negative feedback about this insurer, i had no hope in hell of recieving the £20.20 cashback. My cashback amount stayed the same, however the purchase amount changed to 0.00. The payable date had passed (30.07.11), so no chance of enquiry with TCB, but to my amazement it had become payable, two weeks after the payable date (15.07.11), so im very impressed. I made a quick withdrawal and am a very happy bunny.
  anwarbiggy | 16 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon
Always tracks quick.
  Cozuk | 14 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon
Easy straightforward transaction. VERY good price also-£200 cheaper than L & G for better cover
  blairsp | 02 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
12345...42      View:   2550100