Explorer Travel Insurance Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Explorer Travel Insurance reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with Explorer Travel Insurance. Review this merchant
Explorer Travel Insurance Reviews
friend icon Con merchants with cashback.....Claim it hadn't tracked via top cashback and im 100% certain it did. Will not be purchasing anything from there them anymore and will be warning friends about them
  davidstuckey | 04 Aug 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Cash back does not exist on this insurance bought and paid in full .....Not tracked...Nudged but don't look promising......Insurance cheap but no cash back.......Beware.....Dont buy if relying on cash back to reduce cost ...I did and there is no cash back
  leopardprint | 14 Apr 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Have bought 2 policies now, via topcashback, but payment was declined both times. I won't be using explorer again.
  SR11662601827 | 06 Sep 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon As a professional myself, my advice would be not to use this insurance company. 2 Months after purchasing flights and travel insurance my father became terminally ill and died not long after. I cancelled my flights to be with my father and sent the claim for. Explorer insurance refused to recover any of the costs I lost. They made a very difficult time even worse.
  Member749603857338 | 12 Jul 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Have purchased two policies in the last three years with cashback declined on both occasions claiming last referral was not from topcash. This would seem to be common practice with this merchant so if you expect cashback shop elsewhere.
  roger65 | 02 Sep 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Purchase was made in one transaction but did not track. Lodged a claim but rejected. Do not buy from this merchant.
  ATPetrie | 13 Apr 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Awful! avoid! avoid! avoid! tracked then cancelled as not last referrer - as with others they just don't want to pay it seems
  dsouthw1 | 22 Mar 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Bought travel policy in january for trip in march. Special rate that expired at midnight on day policy was bought. Cashback was declined even after chasing and providing a policy number. Looking at the other reviews can only assume this merchant doesn't like paying out too often. Personally I will never use this merchent ever again.
  rightwinger | 04 Oct 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Well I can only concur with others who have had problems with this company. The money eventually went into my account having been found by tcb for it then to mysteriously evaporate from my account. I am being given same answer as many others that I did not buy via tcb, however I have photographic evidence from the history on my desk top computer to prove otherwise. I feel this is some sort of scam. Do not buy from these people you will never see any cashback!
  10270977439 | 30 Jul 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Like several other reviewers here, explorer refused to pay cashback, claiming that I had not come via topcashback. I've used tcb for years, and this is the first time a merchant has made such false claims. Explorer: avoid.
  stephenhau | 02 Apr 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback of £52.35 On £300 annual travel policy has been refused by explorer. I know I carried out this transaction through topcashback but explorer have said that topcashback were not the last referer for this transaction. I did go through topcashback and I did take the policy out with explorer so why not pay me via topcashback. I would not use explorer again and will be advising others to avoid them unless this claim is resolved (i will now contact explorer directly). Note also all the recent (2014) reviews are very poor for explorer on the same subject so I assume it is explorers way of luring in customers then saving/making money at the expense of their customers. Avoid this company for cashback be warned.
  TheNumberOneDon | 10 Dec 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon No cash back.....Watch out this is a con no real reason other than they cant tell you because of data protection what *** do not buy just in principle i hate being lied to and conned
  danielle99 | 18 Jul 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Had info today to say my claim cannot be traced so tough luck no cash back this is appaulling do not use this company.God forbid something went wrong your policy would not exist even though you had paid in full............
  leopardprint | 03 Jul 2014 Report Abuse
12      View:   2550

Navigation

Free to Join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy