Become a TopCashback member for cashback, deals and more free perks. Join TopCashback Free
Get up to £0.00 of your purchase back
when you shop with Booking.com

Booking.com Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Booking.com reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with Booking.com. Review this merchant
Booking.com Reviews
friend icon
Not paying outstanding cashback
Booking.com were excellent at paying cashback until they recently stopped giving cashback but now they seem not being paying the owed cashback from before they stopped cashback
  Member1079222511405 | 29 Apr 2024 Report Abuse
friend icon
excellent but why no longer on TopCashback?!
Booked hotel in Paris. Whole process very smooth. Now trying to book another hotel but Booking.com now not on this website. This is very disappointing.
  Angela_Parkes | 24 Mar 2024 Report Abuse
friend icon
Very sceptical of these reviews
I have booked a couple of times through Booking.com and they havent paid out. One was a car hire when we went on holiday. Didnt give a reason, just declined it. I booked a hotel with them in December 2023, went to the hotel in February 2024 but have now read that they will track 68 days after we have paid the bill, why so long? we shall see, but I am not holding out a lot of hope.
  smyoung1 | 22 Feb 2024 Report Abuse
friend icon
Did not pay cashback on qualifying stay
Cashback declined on my Sept 2022 booking as booking.com "could not track that TCB were the last referrer". Avoid.
  twilkins_uk | 03 Feb 2024 Report Abuse
friend icon
great rates
great rates from this site
  paulrob | 29 Jan 2024 Report Abuse
friend icon
Useless.
Booked a hotel in December to visit family, and used TCB in the same way I do for other purchases - which I have never had a problem. The purchase didn't track and submitted a claim. They refused the claim saying I had used a voucher code (I hadn't, and offered proof) suddenly it was because of some nonsense about TCB not being the last click before I went to the booking.com website. TCB is not being very helpful and now I have lost out on cashback of over £20 as a consequence. I'm still persevering in trying to get my cashback because I know I have done everything as I am supposed to but this entire saga has been a joke. It feels as if they are trying to worm out of paying the cashback to me.
  Assimilation | 28 Jan 2024 Report Abuse
friend icon
booking.com
I use booking.com regularly through Top cashback, never had any issues. Cashback is paid in good time, unlike other companies that take months to pay out. Would recommend booking.com
  basarab0547 | 15 Jan 2024 Report Abuse
friend icon
Snails pace.
Booked a non cancellable option to get TCB's extra £20 bonus. Has taken forever to update even since my stay.
  Alicar | 08 Jan 2024 Report Abuse
friend icon
Denies the cashback and really poor customer services if things go wrong
Booked a holiday apartment through Booking.com via TCB. The TCB did not track and when I lodged a claim they denied it - even though I did not use any other vouchers etc. Also, the apartment had construction work going on next door from 7:30 every weekday morning and the lift mentioned in the listing did not work for the entire 11 days we stayed there. I complained to Booking.com and they did nothing because they claimed the owner of the flat won't respond to them. They continue to list the flat on their website despite all this.
  harry66 | 28 Dec 2023 Report Abuse
friend icon
No cashback
Took a long time and then they declined the cashback, claimed I didn't stay at the hotel, even though I paid for it. It wasn't even like I got a refund. In fact the hotel I was staying in had a failed system on the day, and they couldn't even find my booking. Regardless I didn't receive my cashback. Never booking with them again, especially since there was issues with my actual booking too.
  laiyinlee | 19 Dec 2023 Report Abuse
friend icon
2 bookings at the same time and stay completed and fully paid
be careful using booking.com especially when making 2 consecutive bookings they decline the second. Perhaps consider another provider in the future
  dipasai | 14 Dec 2023 Report Abuse
friend icon
takes a while
Takes a while but it does track ok
  Greenboy2020 | 05 Dec 2023 Report Abuse
friend icon
very good
booked hotels
  Amyedd | 30 Nov 2023 Report Abuse
friend icon
Easy transaction & big savings
Used the site to enter site , automatically applied. Big savings had when booking hotel stay. Very easy transaction
  kickboxboo | 29 Nov 2023 Report Abuse
friend icon
A lot of the bookings are not honoured on Topcashback.
I probabaly get cashback on about 60% of my bookings. Not satisfactory.
  MartinScoular | 26 Nov 2023 Report Abuse
friend icon
Track quick and pay up promptly.
Used a lot and they track well and pay quick. Check price doesn't alter, sometimes it goes up when using topcashback!
  lisavb | 23 Nov 2023 Report Abuse
friend icon
QUICK CASHBACK
When looking for hotels always look at Booking.com first. Give good cashback and always paid on time
  poshgit7243 | 22 Nov 2023 Report Abuse
friend icon
Impressively Fast Response
Very quick to get back to my claim in just a few days after it was lodged. Excellent experience!
  NQK1995 | 21 Nov 2023 Report Abuse
friend icon
Slow
Took ages to arrive but patience paid off
  valday14 | 16 Nov 2023 Report Abuse
friend icon
Actually pays up
Never had a problem, always pay up the agreed amount unlike many other companies on here!
  geckodave | 12 Nov 2023 Report Abuse
friend icon
Always pays when required and never had any issues, would recommend.
I use booking.com regularly through Top cashback, never had any issues. Cashback is paid in good time, unlike other companies that take months to pay out. Would recommend booking.com
  Woodseats Owl | 08 Nov 2023 Report Abuse
friend icon
Declined
Booking didn't track, and the claim was declined. Not much more I can say...
  rcselby1 | 08 Nov 2023 Report Abuse
friend icon
Beware - no recourse if it doesn't track
Took 9 months to process claim, which was then declined. And you can't challenge or make a claim... Topcashback says "We’re sorry, this retailer doesn’t allow us to make claims for missing cashback." Avoid.
  newroundhere | 06 Nov 2023 Report Abuse
friend icon
Easy
just booked with booking.com through topcashback dead easy
  frank_julie | 05 Nov 2023 Report Abuse
friend icon
Use an alternative as they are slow then decline cashback!
Plenty of other reliable options out there so avoid this merchant if you can as cashback tracked but was later declined a massive 9 months later; blimey I could have grown a new human being in that time! So, I can't be bothered to chase this up after so many months but want to warn others! No I did not use any codes I obeyed the rules yet this merchant refused the cashback unlike so many other hotel suppliers who have come through good so I'll avoid using them again when the prices are the same via other suppliers but the other suppliers are honourable to deal with.
  welshwizkaz | 03 Nov 2023 Report Abuse
12345...82      View:   2550100