ACHICA Reviews

Please sign in to leave a ACHICA reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with ACHICA. Review this merchant
ACHICA Reviews
friend icon Rarely tracks. Always have to submit claim.
  CSR | 09 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Placed my first order with this merchant 5 weeks ago. Order didn't track, then when it did appear it only showed £0.0. Have had to put in a claim so now wait on the results. Had to chase my order several times before it finally arrived yesterday 5 weeks after purchase date. Totally delighted with products, excellent quality, just disappointed the goods didnt arrive in time for the birthday's they were for..
  | 09 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Worst customer service I know.
  kovey | 10 Jan 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon My two cashbacks have been declined for some unknown reason, very disappointing.
  fretka | 06 Oct 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon I ordered a coffee table from achica in march 2017 with provisional delivery date on may 9th. In may I emailed achica online customer service to query where my delivery was. No one replied after a week. So I emailed them again. Customer service then replied and said they would look into it and get back to me after 7 working days. 8 Days later, they replied and advised that my delivery would be dispatched on june 9th and someone would contact me to arrange a time slot. By mid-june, there were no sign of my delivery nor anyone had tried to contact me. I emailed again to customer service, and it was their usual response that they would get back to me after 7 working days. On june 19, customer service emailed me and told me that the stock was due on that day and someone will contact me in the next 3 days to arrange for delivery. Today is june 29, and no one tried to contact me at all. My delivery has been 50 days overdue and there is still no sign of when it will arrive. Every time when I email to ask where my delivery is, I had the same response that no one can give me an answer in the next 5-7 working days. I asked to speak to someone or to be provided a contact number for the delivery company, but my request has been ignored so far. It has been a very frustrating experience dealing with achica and I fail to find any reason to consider using them again.
  liang_lai | 29 Jun 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon If you are looking for the worst possible service in retail, achica is the place to shop! having cancelled an order, it turned up anyway. Since which time, I have arranged three separate dates with this organisation for their courier to collect. They have confirmed the date for collection and told me the item will be collected between 8am and 8pm. So, i've duly taken days off work and spent 12 hours each time awaiting their arrival. Has anyone arrived? no they have not! in addition, you can't phone them, they take days to respond to emails. All in all pretty darned awful. I would not touch this organisation with an extremely long barge pole. Don't say you haven't been warned. Utterly disgusting service.
  Suzannebluegrey1 | 08 Jun 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Absolutely awful!! booked a holiday in july 2016 and only just got the cashback in march 2017 - awful. I had to waste loads of time email people to try and chase it. Did not stick to their estimate of 8 weeks at all. Useless.
  kathardy13 | 29 Mar 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback was declined by achica after waiting for months for it to be approved, now that it is outside the 100 day window it has been declined by achica. Very disappointing
  hsprengel | 05 Mar 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon If they run out of stock, they have no phone number and it can take months of refunds being promised and not issued. Currently they have taken 25 days to refund an order I paid for 3 months ago and they were out of stock
  Member139861771001 | 15 Jan 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon No stars at all - awful to deal with!!!
  Hogeybogey | 22 Nov 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Purchased a £600 sofa from achica in 22 march on the strength of a 10% cashback. This showed as pending for months while I waited fir delivery so I didn't follow it up with top cashback until now that I finally received the sofa. The cashback has gone from pending to declined. I cannot now submit a claim as the order was more than 100 days ago so instead tried to submit a support ticket but this will not go through, I simply get an error message. I have to question the motives of top cashback and achica promoting these offers then not following through on them when not insignificant purchases are being made in reliance on them. Very disappointing.
  lauraharrison67 | 12 Jul 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon I have had cashback declined twice on another cashback site, same has happened again on topcashback, no reason given a waste of time
  westbrom99 | 14 Jun 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon I purchased quite a number of items from achica since I found them. The quality of the items are good and it has decent discounts on the website. Though the delivery were always really slow and the customer services are always terrible. It seems like they treat their customers like trash just because they think everyone would want to buy their products as they think they are the only store around that sells the items for discounted price. I hate big, large corporation who pressures others just because they think they are a big corporation and clients or other third party has to adhere to their policy! i would definitely start shopping from tkmaxx!goodbye to achica!
  | 14 Mar 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon If there is no cashback available, why are achica allowed onto the cashback site? it would seem they get the benefit of us finding them without any benefit to the customer. Also their prices are not always that much cheaper than elsewhere so without cashback there is very little gain on some purchases.
  lyza | 16 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon £10 Off £60 spend code doesn't work
  791042522 | 22 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Reliable and fast
  chrisdevon | 03 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Great seller, always gives the expected date of delivery, and then their courier tells you your expected hour of delivery, very helpful. The dressing rtable I bought was the best value of any I could find anywhere on the internet.
  | 17 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Made purchase but cashback shows as £0.00, Will put in claim and see how it goes. Not had goods yet.
  AliRich | 21 Jul 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Some of the discounts don't seem to be that great. E.G. "Tefal essential 5 piece non-stick pan set" has an rrp of £130 according to achica, but a google search shows other sites have an rrp of around £60 and their usual price is less than achicas 60% off. Make sure you are getting the bargain you think you are.
  chistery | 04 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon This is where I hate to do feedbacks 'cos I never know what to say, surely the star rating system is sufficient?
  | 22 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
123      View:   2550100

Navigation

Free to join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy