Get up to 7% of your purchase back when you shop with Viagogo Tickets Join TopCashback Free
Get up to 7% of your purchase back
when you shop with Viagogo Tickets

Viagogo Tickets Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Viagogo Tickets reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with Viagogo Tickets. Review this merchant
Viagogo Tickets Reviews
friend icon
bundesliga
reticently bought tickets to a sold out bundesliga game as only way could get them before travel. Tickets arrived electronically pre travel and were as stated, no issues accessing stadium and yeah didn't expect them to pay cashback, but they have...
  coupsta | 15 Jun 2023 Report Abuse
friend icon
Bad experience with this company and then they claimed that I had cancelled my order as a reason not to pay my cash back. Will never use them or recommend them.
  Rainie63 | 13 Dec 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon
After comparing other merchants these seemed the most competive with easy to follow instructions and the " price was right"!. Would most definately re-visit the site.
  nickcathy247 | 30 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon
No complaints whatsoever.
  RENEGADEZ | 26 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon
first time user. taking a bit of getting used to. the top cash back site could be a little clearer and maybe easier to navigate.
  | 07 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon
Just got my cashback through from back in august :)
  | 24 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon
Tickets came very quickly from viagogo, but so far the the cash back tracking hasn't been as good... The transaction didnt add itself automatically so I had to fill in the claim and then after a couple of weeks it still wasn't added, So I had to send a nudge. This seemed to do the trick, the viagogo transaction was listed in my overview correctly. But then a few days later when I am checking some other stuff I notice that the purchase amount has mysteriously changed to the expected cash back amount, and the cash back is now set to £0.00 Now waiting on TCB to respond but I get the feeling it will be time for a nudge again..
  | 23 Aug 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon
I would not purchase anything from this company. I paid 368.18 euros for two tickets in the CENTRAL BALCONY CATEGORY 1 at La Cigale, Paris, France to see Jimmy Buffett. When the tickets arrived I checked them. They were in French and stated that they were Balcony Category 1 and had a face value of 179.00 euros for the two tickets. We realized that we would have to pay above face value for the tickets and wanted to see the concert so we accepted them. The cost was over double the face value but we had good seats in BALCONY CENTRAL were prepared to pay that to see someone we had wanted to see for a long time. When we arrived at the theatre we were shown to seats that were in the furthest corner away from the stage behind a pillar. All we could see were the tops of the heads of the performers, hardly CENTRAL BALCONY. On returning home to England I contacted Viagogo to query the why we paid for Central balcony tickets but were seated at the extreme back corner of the theatre. I sent them copies of the tickets and a copy of their confirmation. THEIR REPLY was PROVE that you were not sitting in CENTRAL BALCONY. Buy your tickets elsewhere.
  Michael_Robinson_666 | 23 Oct 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon
Just used Viagogo and now waiting for tickets to arrive, my view purely on purchase process is that it all went smoothly but i find the fees added on ridiculous. The booking fee is extortionate and the shipping fee even more so, it's apparently based on where the seller is and you are but having family in the country of origin i know the postage doesn't cost that much. Cashback has tracked but be warned, it's NOT on the total you will pay, only the total of the item(tickets). I find that a bit sneaky and didn't see it mentioned anywhere.
  Disco25 | 12 Dec 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon
Worst online website for selling/buying tickets! To be avoided Worst customer service ever
  | 01 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon
Do you not buy tickets from ViaGogo they are a bunch of thieves, our Billy Ocean tickets were £54 and They ripped my wife off for £97 in charges taking our bill £151.44 DO NOT buy your tickets from ViaGogo They also gave my wife the wrong date and as we cant make the new date they REFUSE a refund. Order ID: 24811815
  Member398500290055 | 29 Mar 2021 Report Abuse
friend icon
THEY ARE REAL THIEF _ DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY THEY ARE RUBBER
  | 05 Oct 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon
Disgusting. This site should be banned. I have just bought a BBC Proms ticket, thinking wrongly that I was on the official site. The site shows the total payment amount only after you have paid including VAT, tracking service (after giving you an impression that it is included in the headline price but an additional 10 pounds; no electronic ticketing available) and an unknown amount of their fee.
  yukons | 05 Jul 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon
Viagogo Lies about ticket availability & location & Rips you off! So many bad reviews Viagogo closed their Google reviews!! Read Viagogos direct email responses to my complaints pasted below: I purchased Real Madrid soccer tickets. Viagogo consistently lies about true ticket availability. They overprice their tickets by more than 3-4xs face value. I bought 6 tickets that were shown on the seat map to be in the center of the field together. The seats were not together, behind the goal in the last row and 3rd to last row!! When I complained to the online Viagogo attendant they just said I could resell my tickets myself using their service loosing hundreds of dollars!! I have pasted below my exact emails and Viagogo's actual responses to those emails below: I spent over $300 per ticket with Viagogo for 6 seats that are now for sale for $100 and my 6 seats are not even together! I want all 6 seats together or my E1811.40 fully refunded. I will be delighted to repurchase 6 seats together which will be much better seats for a much better price! David B. Seibel. Dear , We are contacting you regarding your order 14015605 for Atletico Madrid vs Real Madrid on 18 November 2017. We guarantee that, unless you buy a single ticket, you will never get 1 ticket on its own. For example, if you ordered 5 tickets you may get them as a group of 5 tickets together, or as a group of 2 tickets and a group of 3 tickets, but never will get a group of 4 together and a single ticket elsewhere. Note that this only applies for tickets purchased as part of the same order. If you have ordered multiple orders, then they are each treated separately. viagogo is a platform that enables ticket sellers to reach customers. Ticket sellers range from individuals with a spare ticket, to multi-national event organisers. Sellers provide the seating information and they also determine the price of the ticket. Many different sellers may be offering tickets for the same event, which explains why you may see ti
  | 09 Dec 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon
paid nearly £600 for 2 dolly parton tickets early june and am still owed £33 although they have a faster payments badge next to them ?.
  karl | 26 Jul 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon
Viagogo should just stop using Topcashback, they just decline all genuine claims. Topcashback should kick off companies that refuse to play ball.
  mycashbackdosh | 17 May 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon
Should have received £30 + cashback but was denied on the claim twice, poor customer service - Do not use!
  jamo888 | 20 Apr 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon
No cashback, no reason why given. Spent £70 with Viagogo and very nearly didn't get my tickets in time. Least they could have done is refrain from cancelling my £5 cashback. Waste of my time.
  JakeStead | 26 Jun 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon
TOTAL RIP OFF: There is no customer service at all at Viagogo.co.uk, Bought tickets three months before Jessie J concert Bournemouth, concert delayed 9 months. Now they will not offer a refund (won’t be in UK for concert) and they don’t pay the ticket seller the £ 300 for over a year. Outrageous Service, total rip off, do not take the risk, use eBay.co.uk more protection and safer.
  sorespot | 23 Jan 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon
Viagogo has different policy when an event is postponed than the organizer. When Radiohead concert was posponed they announced that people will get a refund from the seller when attendance is not possible. That is not the case when I bought my tickets via Viagogo (re-seller). They would not provide a refund or help you to get one (at least the price of the tickets). Their policy is that the user can resell their tickets throught their website. Now the event in Bologne is no longer sold out, I am far away of getting the 220 euros I paid for both tickets, I would be ok with getting at least the real price of the ticket (57 euros) but Viagogo would not even provide that. Something that a seller has to do by law.. Apparently, laws do not apply to Viagogo.
  | 16 Jul 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon
Pretty disappointed. Turned out the tickets were being sold for double the price that they were available direct from the promoter. Also, they havent reported the correct purchase amount to TopCashBack and have underreported the purchase by £20!! Wont be buying from them again.
  saver_m | 29 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon
The was a whole TV show on this company - they buy tickets to gigs to sell on by pretending to be genuine customers. There would be no shortage if this type of low life scum company didn't create one
  3333will | 01 Mar 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon
Cashback paid in full 22nd March (see my earlier comment). Tickets were delivered a few days ago so it seems my cashback was paid only after tickets delivered? (Which sort of makes sense now.)
  LPM | 22 Mar 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon
Placed order 1/12/09.. failed to track so claim submitted. No response to date despite a "nudge" on 16/01/10.
  LPM | 07 Feb 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon
tracked quickly but at only 7%
  mitten | 05 Feb 2010 Report Abuse
12      View:   2550