Go Groopie Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Go Groopie reviewX

While it is fair to say you will find member reviews which complain about the service provided by Go Groopie, plus others which highlight problems with cashback, other TopCashback users are very complimentary. “Always great service with this company”, “Great site, always use” and “very fast service” are some examples of what delighted members have said. One member said: “Excellent. Easy transaction and speedy payment — thank you.” There are positive comments regarding the cashback process too, with one member stating: “Easy to earn cashback and the items I have bought have all been of good quality.”

Review this merchant
Satisfied with this merchant
Full details & FAQ's
Go Groopie Reviews
friend icon Brought a hamper voucher code, however never received the hamper from the company. Have tried to contact the mercahnt direct, no joy (www.Gifthampersbypost.Co.Uk) and no response at all. Have not received any response from go groopie either. Appalling service, avoid like the plague
  | 20 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon We bought a steam mop from them. It worked the 1st time and then packed in. Several emails promised the merchant would contact us to return the item but it never happened. Would recommend that electrical items are not bought from them - use the high street instead where you can just take the item back yourself
  | 18 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon I bought a voucher for £10 for a pair of boots. Upon getting the voucher by email I saw the style I wanted was not available. I asked for a cancellation/refund immediately. That was over a week ago. I have sent 6 emails, tried to get a contact phone number for them, all to no avail. No-one will contact me back. +++++++Terrible service+++++++++++++ +++++++avoid this company+++++++++++
  billybo1 | 26 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon I have used gogroopie once and never again don't use them . I ordered 2 purses they arrived but were the wrong colour I have informed them ,no response . I ordered 4 chilled wine bags voucher codes did not work I informed gogroopie and simplylive .Gogroopie said they were active but they still didn't work. Simplylive ask who the seller was then no answer. There is no phone number all you do is keep sending emails and no response. Don't use them
  Melly_Melly_mel | 25 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Avoid unless you wish to lose your money. Item order in june never arrived and 4 months later I am still emailing them about getting my money back and they just fob me off all the time. No telephone number provided - surprise surprise. Will never use them again.
  Shoeta | 24 Oct 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Terrible company - no customer service. Did not receive product and couldn't get hold of anybody. After trying to contact him over 20 times, I eventually got a reply from jonathan mackey of go groopie promising me to get in touch and he never did despite me waiting over a month and chasing him up several times. Avoid go groopie.
  jennifer786 | 29 Jul 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon On the 4th november 2012 I ordered 2 tablets it is now 27th march 2013 and still nothing gogroopie !!! are not nice !!! still sending email to them and I will not stop wish I never ordered them (((((((((((
  | 27 Mar 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Beware if you have ordered anything from go groopie for mothers day you may be very disappointed, I ordered a christmas present for my granddaughter on december 7th and still waiting, despite so many empty promises of a refund, still nothing. Its not worth risking being disappointed, there are other sites selling the same.
  badger2104 | 07 Mar 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Gogroopie are abysmal. Their level of customer service is so bad that it would be an insult to the word "bad" to use it in reference to gogroopie. They never reply to emails or phone calls. I have tried to email and call them over 20 times, but never get a reply. When I ring, the people i'm trying to get hold of are always "in meetings" or "out of the office" which makes one suspicious of the nature of this company and its size.
  jennifer786 | 04 Sep 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon First off cashback never tracked. Secondly, the retailer who the voucher was for charged my card as well as taking my voucher. After a lad of hassel, I got my refund back to my card, but the product the voucher was fr never showed up and I was told to contact go groupie for a refund - which I am still waiting on. Really bad customer service, no one seems bothered or even interested in my problems experienced - total con this site!
  soon2bmom | 02 Apr 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon I ordered batteries from gogroupie in nov last year! I have yet to receive them! I have contacted them numerous times and had some responses saying they are looking in to it!! I have asked numerous times for the batteries to be sent or for me to get my money back. I will never use them again.
  kathyck | 21 Apr 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon I ordered a hand held console for my sons birthday on the 30th october, paid for it and extra for postage, allow up to 21 days for delivery it said. 6 Weeks later no console, I rang go groopie who said I needed to speak to party must haves which I did..... Console not even been posted!!! I requested a refund and as to date have not had one. You are better sticking to the likes of groupon and other more reputable companys than this shower of sharks!!!! beware...... Do not use either go groopie or party must haves!!!!
  | 18 Dec 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Joined, ordered item, did not receive voucher, admin and communication initially very poor so requested money back. Was refused and told I was outside 7 day cooling off period, whatever the hell that is. Demanded my money back but been refused, now writing to office of fare trading. I would avoid this organisation at all cost.
  | 04 Oct 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Terrible company - no customer service did not receive goods no help from them and had to dig around on the web for a telephone number as it isn't on their site, their staff just lie and lie fobbing people off got my money back from my credit card services
  | 20 May 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon This company is terrible and I believe that the high star ratings are made by their own staff to improve their overall rating - terrible service no customer support no help no good
  | 20 May 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Real mix of great quality products
  ChristopherL | 18 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon I am absolutely appauled at the service I have received (or not received) from this company and advise anybody considering making a purchase from them to walk, no run, away, fast ! I stupidly bought an android tablet bundle as a gift for christmas, it arrived just in the nick of time but unfortunately - there was no bundle - just the tablet which wouldn't even switch on ! the second I asked for a refund I have heard nothing from them - what a surprise ! watchdog here we come !! oh and yeah, i'm not the only person iknow that had the same issue and they too are still awaiting a refund.
  JUDEHS | 12 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Donot waste your money ordering from go-groopie. Still waiting on tablet order in december. Emails to both go groopie and the company have been ignored.Its was an offer that looked to good to be true and that's what it was.
  kelty | 01 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Ordered a 10" tablet on 19 september and have still not received it or the refund I was promised. Customer service from go groopie is terrible - they reply to emails but still no further forward and payment has not been refunded. The merchant has never contacted me and has not refunded me. Something with this deal does not seem right - I was told that we hadn't received the tablet because so many had been ordered, but if this was the case and the merchant is not supplying people who have already ordered an item, how come go groopie are still running the offer?! would definitely not recommend go groopie to anyone. I will now be looking into how to get my money back. What a complete waste of time.
  | 21 Dec 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Have ordered five items in the beging of november and not one has turned up with no response from gogrooie i've now sent an email to watchdog to see if they can help as there's 10 days left to christmas and no androids tabs or shamballa gift sets not happy ?.Not even a sorry from them what's going on
  | 13 Dec 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked ok at first, but when claim moved to payable it went to zero. Beware!
  psower | 30 Oct 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon I've never used these people and all of a sudden i'm getting spammed by them. Not impressed!!!
  TLB_UK | 15 Sep 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked at 20p but have to wait to see I i get it
  GRAHAM2109 | 29 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
1234      View:   2550100

Navigation

Free to join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy