Tech in the Basket Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Tech in the Basket reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with Tech in the Basket. Review this merchant
Tech in the Basket Reviews
friend icon I was initially apprehensive about techinthebasket.Com due to mixed reviews. Their pricing was excellent and the service was prompt and the product was exactly what I expected. Cashback was paid promptly as advertised.
  Poerieman | 19 Jul 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon The item purchased was great value even without cashback, so the addition of cashback from topcashback was a real winner !
  k1ano | 07 Feb 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Item as ordered and arrived by the expected date.
  ccrackne | 20 Sep 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Super quick and efficient service
  TeeEmm | 16 Apr 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Cheap, fast delivery, and relatively fast cashback
  ayobami468 | 25 Nov 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Very prompt payout
  Kenmid | 14 Nov 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Excellent easy transaction
  Gillyt24 | 12 Nov 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Great service
  highpeak43 | 08 May 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Prompt service - fast delivery.. Good retailer.
  beastieboy | 06 Sep 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Cash back tracked incorrectly, had to involve customer care
  Katyjw | 07 Jun 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Yet again this company has failed to payout. Do not trust to get any cashback from this merchant.
  ManiV | 12 Mar 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Purchased another mobile from them and they have declined the cashback for a second time, so 100% sure they will not payout. Tcb need to remove such companies from their site.
  ManiV | 04 Jan 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon This company will not give cashback for tracked purchases, so do not rely on your final price minus tcb.
  ManiV | 13 Nov 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Do your homework before using this company. They sell grey imports which will not be covered under manufacturers warranty, so beware. Cashback didn't track and claim was denied, reason stated was "order returned", i'm wearing the smart watch I bought right now! joke company.
  jackibbo | 02 Nov 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Good prices - slow delivery and declines cashback without explanation
  stickortwist | 25 Dec 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Not even deserving 1 star! this is the lowest of the low company! I purchased canon 750d and once received the item didn’t look right. I checked with canon and this item is not being destined for the uk market therefore the warranty doesn't apply. They sell items for the asian market without any information this is the case! returning the item within their 30-days return no questions asked does not exist! I kept being referred to their warranty policy at all times which is not the case. You cannot speak to a person, provided phone number doesn’t work. You can only communicate via email. They are most likely based in asian market with registry address near manchester. After sending the item back – for additional £11 paid for the return postage – which I feel should be returned back to me they come back that they will deduct £15 for a re-stocking the item!! this is totally unacceptable and they have no legal rights to this! even if you refer back to the 30-days return they don’t care. Consumer has no rights at all! do never use this company! I have now spend 2 weeks of my time dealing with them….Lost money…needed to purchase the same camera – this time in curry’s as this is a xmas gift and being stressed all the time after reading other customer reviews with their bad experiences. I am still not sure if I will get my full refund and when ? as I have come across at this company using topcashback – already raised a ticket to seek help but no response – I would expect that all merchants are check and that these companies do have to oblige by the legal consumer rights for online purchases within the uk. Topcashback – please help with this situation that has caused me money and enormous stress. Thanks
  joannasalnik | 08 Dec 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon They will not stand over their warranty which is supposedly 24 months. My samsung s7 edge has a faulty screen. They diagnosed "artificial damage" whatever that means. From purchase, it was enclosed in a protective casing, it was never dropped ar got wet. But they refuse to fix it unless I pay £180 over 50% of its cost. They are not an ethical company and will tell whatever lies to renege on their responsibility! my advice is spend a bit more with a company who will stand over their warranty.
  Member1153691181515 | 02 Nov 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Not good retailer.
  smitarai4u | 30 Aug 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Never gave me cashback
  therealnillian | 27 Jul 2017 Report Abuse

Navigation

Free to join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy