Get up to £105.00 of your purchase back
when you shop with TalkTalk Broadband & Digital TV

TalkTalk Broadband & Digital TV Reviews

Please sign in to leave a TalkTalk Broadband & Digital TV reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with TalkTalk Broadband & Digital TV. Review this merchant
TalkTalk Broadband & Digital TV Reviews
friend icon Cashback from Talk Talk?......what a joke! Still waiting for the promised £70 after purchasing the Essentials package in Oct 2012. All Talk Talk customer service can do is tell me that it's the responsibility of topcashback to pay up!!
  pmsdl | 22 Mar 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Absolute disgrace - cashback refused because could not trace transaction. This is rubbish. Do not sign up to TalkTalk.
  | 22 Mar 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon
  Leki | 18 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
 
The difference between TalkTalk and BeThere for broadband... If anyone is interested in seeing how TalkTalk compare with another ISP (bethere.co.uk) for the exact same ADSL2+ broadband service on the same line then i made a comparison of speeds, pings and customer service before i switched to TalkTalk. In short: BeThere.co.uk Download speed: 950 KB/s Upload speed: 135 kB/s Pings to gaming servers: 11ms P2P speeds: Always full speed Customer Service: Great Talktalk Download speed: 690 KB/s Upload speed: 98 kB/s Pings to gaming servers: 34ms P2P speeds: Sometimes came to a complete stop at peak times due to throttling Customer Service: Terrible (more on that later) As you can see that is quite a difference for the same product and shows the difference between a good ISP and a bad one. My many years with BeThere i did not have to contact customer service much, but when i did my issues were always resolved fast and efficiently. With TalkTalk it is a different story so lets start at the beginning. I ordered (through topcashback) line rental, essentials package and fibre with talktalk, There was a half price essentials offer on at the time but on the online checkout the half price offer was not showing on the total price, so i used the live chat to speak to a sales adviser who told me that was normal and the offer would be applied to my welcome package and bill. I also asked about p2p throttling on the fibre broadband and was told that fibre is not affected as much as the ADSL and so would only drop by around 2Mb at most and i was estimated to get 60Mb. Sounds good right? well no as i later find out that i am being charged the full amount and also talktalk do throttle fibre just as much as ADSL. So either the sales "advisers" lie to you to get the sale or they dont have a clue how things work. With TalkTalk you can't just sign up to fibre, if you are a new customer you have to first get TalkTalk line rental and ADSL before they start an order for fibre. Althoug

TopCashback
 
friend icon Talk talk have been absolutely terrible through both their customer services and cashback. Although my cashback initially tracked, it did so at a lower rate than advertised, then reverted to zero and was then declined. In terms of the actual service received from them, they cancelled my engineer visit to set up my new line without telling me, made me wait over 6 weeks for a new visit and then over the course of 3-4 months continually overcharged me for line rental I had paid up front. Their customer services staff have made promises, including in writing, that have not been carried out. I have no hesitation in advising anybody thinking of signing up with them to run a mile. They are by far the worst company I have ever had the misfortune to have to deal with.
  MJS82 | 21 Aug 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Purchased landline & Broadband in February 2012, amount showed as pending then about 3 weeks later went to zero. I have chased this up via the suggested channels without any result and have now given up the idea of cashback regarding TalkTalk. I don't have a problem with Top Cash Back, all my other purchases have gone through without a problem.
  barney43 | 07 Aug 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon TalkTalk have the worst customer service. Putting my prices up without warning, renewing contract without warning, speeds were terrible, would not replace faulty router, wanted £270 to leave after their mistake. Had to go to trading standards to resolve. Awful awful supplier. While the service was running, the internet would go down for 5-30mins about 3times a day, frustrating,
  sambignell | 01 Jul 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon I have purchased Talktalk essentials on December 2012. No cashback received yet. I have reported a missing claim as well. But still no cashback. How can I suggest them to others in terms of cash back promise? And in terms of service - Talktalk is the worst BB provider. Please visit talktalk members forum, search bjoy for my chasing for a stable service. They are simply not worst - they are horrible. They have estimated my BB speed while signing up the contract was 17.4mbps. I never get that speed in my entire 7 months experience with them but it is less than 1mbps mostly all times. How can I rate them 5? Also my BB disconnects when I use the phone line.
  | 19 Jun 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon got talktalk broadband and new phone line, cashback showing as £0, very poor on talktalks and TCB parts.
  staking | 13 May 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon TopCashBack fail to state on their TalkTalk page that if you are signing up as a new TalkTalk broadband customer who also requires a new landline then you will not be eligible cashback. This happened to me. I found that when you click through from TCB to TalkTalk and click on the new landline option, the website redirects you to another page where it advises you to phone TalkTalk. It wasted a lot of my time. I would suggest that TCB updates their TalkTalk page to inform other customers like myself of this, because this would prevent others from experiencing similar trouble. P.S. I have already raised this issue with TopCashBack directly, but I was not happy with their response regarding this matter.
  dnl05 | 01 Dec 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Woeful broadband service: frequent drops, intermittent streaming, lost e-mails, billing-errors [which always seem to go TT's way] and Indian call-centre tech support who often fail to do what they say they'll do. Expect nothing but trouble from Talk Talk.
  | 09 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon was offered 50 pounds to recommend a friend, that was 2 years ago and still waiting. they were soon on my case after the friend i recommended (my mum) passed away owing them a months rental. I soon cancelled them.
  | 07 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Doesn't work for Virgin Media Customers. I am a Virgin Media customer and was looking at moving over to Talk Talk. For all those on Virgin Media, this won't work as you don't have a phone line that works with their online ordering system. Therefore you have to make a call which sets you up with a "new connection" for which you pay £50(which they can take off) but they give you a higher than normal rate for Broadband and Phone and the cashback won't apply as it has to been completed through the phone.
  | 22 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon The Good ; Great Cashback tracked and paid no problems (Well done Top Cashback!), nearly made up for The Bad; Talk Talk Broadband , The slowest broadband on the planet , I would never had left my last ISP ( o2 ) If i had known they would be this bad , They are cheap - so you get what you pay for - customer services staffed by monkeys . Overall Topcashback 10/10 - Talk Talk 5/10.
  how007 | 31 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Absolute waste of time. It appears that Talk Talk never pay out on anything and TCB really do nothing to chase it up. Their service is awful and customer services non existent. Do not anticipate receiving any cashback from this merchant and only sign up if you are prepared to accept poor quality service at an average price.
  cobblers_boy | 03 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon I rarely write reviews but id like to share my experience with you. Cashback initially tracked but at £10.10 instead of £40 odd, then reverted to zero after some time. Put in a missing cashback claim and the exact same thing happened, tracked at the low amount then after months reverted to zero. So on the cashback side of things not impressed. Now Talk Talks end, deal i signed up for was free connection and half price for the first 12 months. They charged me £29.99 connection and charged me full price for the first two months. After questioning both of these issues they agreed to refund the £29.99 and will discount the two months after my 12 month offer has finished, why? they should of immediately refunded both over chargers. As on principle after the 12 months i will be leaving them. Yes im sure some people have a good service from Talk Talk but this is how wrong it can go. So do not change to talk Talk because the cashback makes it an enticing offer, it doesn't seem like you'll receive it like i haven't and like the other reviews on here indicating problems receiving it.
  Sawb | 23 Jul 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon This has got to be by far the worst company i have ever dealt with. Usage is slow and intermittent. They overcharge and change terms of purchase and then promise anything just to get you off the phone when you ring up. If you are thinking of purchasing - even with the amount of cashback available - DON'T. Save your money, time and energy and go for something that might actually work as it should. I aslo have not recieved the cashback as yet and will be raising a claim as soon as the 100 day period is over. Avoid at all cossts!
  nat_giraffe | 03 Jul 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback ha what a joke dont even bother clicking through the link use another site. topcashback's response to cashback not being paid ontime is automated. tough is their general reply in a nutshell. we dont get paid neither do you. why are talktalk still on the system if this is the case??!! some porkies are being told i think!!! look at other reviews if you dont believe me!!
  nanastig | 10 Jun 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon After it initially tracked and was confirmed with a time of about 2-3months till payment I thought great. Since then it has changed to a zero amount just before it was due to be paid, then resubmitted the claim and it is now over a month overdue. Service itself is fine but only go for it if its cheaper without the cashback as it looks like they never pay out!
  sebedgaler | 29 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon AWFUL!!!! Wouldn't touch talk talk with a barge pole. The broadband is slow and i have had my account 8 months and am STILL waiting on my cashback. Topcashback have done nothing to chase this and the false advertising of the cashback is now worrying me. Had i not been offered free connection and £24 cashback i think i would have stayed with BT. Can't wait for my contract to expire to get away from this awful service. WOULD NOT Recommend it to anyone.
  fionagoodlet | 05 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon On two occasions I have tried to claim cash back from Talk Talk. What a farce. My current claim dates back to November 2013. They are now after nearly a year and a half refusing because the account is closed. Yet it has been paid fully each month since opening. Better off getting a deal from Sky or using FreeSat
  field_a | 18 Sep 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon TalkTalk provide good, fast reliably broadband, free installation was professional done. However TopCashBack refused to pay out! 15 months late and I am still fighting them. Other cashback websites are recommended if you want to buy from talktalk.
  doliver11 | 25 Jul 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon I would never recommend talk talk to any one,customer service is very bad,the internet constantly disconects its self,i had to oped out after 4 months,you couldn't rely on it to stay connected,and I didn't get any cash back and no vouchers either,please don't torcher your self,it was a knightmare,
  ILOVEBUDDY | 09 Feb 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Ordered mine on 12/11/2013. Did not track properly so now have had to make a cash back claim.
  f1yswat | 09 Dec 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked through at the Topcash price for 4 months, then went to zero, shame, all Talk talk can say is that i am a customer of AOL and not them. Strange as my d/d is set to pay stalk stalk and i have paid a years line rental up front to them. CON ARTISTS, its back to BT for me as soon as my year is up, at least they talk some sense, not just gibberish all the time.
  jockmoor | 11 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Don't count on seeing any cash back from talktalk: Hi There Thank you for your post and am sorry to see that you had a declined resolution. We are sorry that we have not been able to recover anything for you on this occasion. I'm afraid that the simple nature of claims (in the way that the matter has had to come this far) means that the odds are always against us in getting anything recovered for you, and a lot of the time we are unsuccessful in doing so. I hope that any transactions you go on to make in the future go a lot more smoothly for you. As this declination reason is a closed-ended one though, we must now consider the matter to be finalized. We are very sorry about this, Kindest Regards TopCashback Support
  discodan | 19 Oct 2012 Report Abuse
1...28293031      View:   2550100