npower Reviews

Please sign in to leave a npower reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with npower. Review this merchant
npower Reviews
friend icon Sort it out npower you are really making it hard for me to stay with you. I've given this 5 stars not because it is good but so that you can see my comments. Signed up on 16 may 2013 and still waiting for my cash back even though it moved to confirmed about 2 months ago. To make it worse because of their system problems I still have not had an electricity account set up even though i've been with them for over 6 months. The positive is that the customer service has been good and they sent me £20.00 In gift vouchers as a way of a sorry without me asking for them. Currently with complaints so not the best of starts.
  atheokli | 27 Dec 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon 23/08/13 Changed electric to npower with cashback of £50. Pending for 26 weeks. Today 17/12/13 it went straight to payable, so just over 16 weeks. Didn't get connected until 01/12/13. I know they have changed their computer system and the service has been poor, but talking to customer service was good and everything was sorted, plus getting my cashback has made it worthwhile. This review may be pointless now as it appears cashback from npower has ceased.
  johntheone1234 | 17 Dec 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Npower are poor cashback payers 13 months after switching just received an update to say npower declined the topcash transaction so if your switching with a view of getting some topcash then beware you may never get it
  TonyLFC | 27 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon No probs with switch over, but a confusing system of notifying me of direct debit payment. 4 Months and not a hint of a reply from npower about my cashback querey, but that appears to be normal for this merchant. I'm almost resigned to either no reply from them or the famous 'cashback has been claimed by an intermediary'. No stars for customer service from npower in respect of this.
  pd2415 | 21 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Just done a comparison and npowers 2 year fix offers really good value for money, saving us £180 per annum. I am not sure about taking the 4 year fix just for the cashback, it doesnt seem worth it.
  smerch1468 | 13 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Joined 12 aug 13 got cashback of £103 on 28 oct 13. Very quick no probs. I would recommend go for it. Just watch when you click through that you click on right tarrif to give you cashback. The tarrif I wanted for most cashback was about the third down. But still saved me £20 a month. Brill
  jayne_o | 28 Oct 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon I have put 5 stars so people can see my comment at the top. I suggest anyone thinking of switching to npower, think again! try sorting the reviews by ratings and you will see tons of people (including myself) have either been rejected or the cashback been adjusted to a lower one without any reason - all after waiting at least 9mths or more for an answer! npower just want you to sign up like a fool and think you are getting good value when in fact, they will mess you about and you will end up paying more on your bills as the cashback will be rejected/reduced so other suppliers would have been cheaper! they did not get an award for the worst customer service for no reason!
  D0MINO | 27 Oct 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon 5 Stars to comment but not on cashback experience , been waiting nearly 6 months , still not payable . Customer service and switch was good .
  sunshine_bouy | 19 Jul 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Gave 5 stars so new users will see my comments first to enable them to make an informed decision when choosing new supplier! so here's my feedback on npower; no probs with the switch over, customer services were also fantastic when I contacted them about the difficulties I had accessessing my gas meter due to progressive muscle wasting condition I have. My only frustration and complaint is the length of time this transaction is taking to become payable - almost seven + half months since my transaction tracked I am still waiting for payment to be released!! I purchased on 1st december 2012 (last year!!) and still waiting for it to clear for payment to date - 13th july 2013!!! sort out the delay npower and il give you gold stars that dance.
  louabi | 13 Jul 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Finally paid after many complaints : ) september 2012 npower are paying out of order on some applications.
  Neil9313 | 11 Jun 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Switched to npower from scotish power for lower tariff. Placed switch to npower on 19/08/12 and tracked within 30 minutes. Tracked at £101.00, Paid on 27/02/13, some 192 days after switch. Therefore 6 month wait for cash back, but well worth it.
  STUART99 | 27 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Npower are a joke of a supplier and will not keep their side of the cash back bargain. Yo will not be paid!!!!!! re filter the reviews on latest as opposed tho the highest star score to see the real picture.
  Jasperjar | 16 Dec 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked in less than 12 hours. Moving to npower in my new home. Tracking at £101, but this is not the deal I joined. I was expecting £60.60, But fingers crossed, may get £101?!
  RJones | 02 Sep 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon No problems at all. Cheaper deal than my old provider, the switch went through without a hitch, tracked in a day or 2 confirmed as soon n power became my provider and paid out after 3 months. One very happy customer here
  LittleSusie | 22 May 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Great amount
  Nstar | 16 Apr 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Extremely quick to track. Very easy site to use; i'm hoping the service is equally as efficient. The quote I received, and accepted, was cheaper than my present provider so I am well pleased.
  jenwrendorset | 01 Apr 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon My £90 went confirmed today which is 5 months and 2 weeks after ordering it....Just a heads up if anybody is still waiting...
  vegas2012 | 30 Mar 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Beware !! please click on latest reviews for the current picture involving tcb and npower, these reviews are defaulted to show the best reviews !!
  bluenose66 | 26 Mar 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Npower and topcashback combined = perfect
  ozzeky21 | 23 Mar 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked the same day, 1st class
  efad69 | 29 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked and paid promptly with no problems.
  VECTRADU | 28 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked same day. Paid out in less than 3 months. Excellent customer service. Npower highly recommended.
  neil12 | 17 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Fantastic cash back I really love this site I saved a lot of money.
  | 09 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback tracked within half an hour and it is generous. Thank you tcb team.
  hadhood | 05 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracking was very quick by npower and so far the change of energy supplier has been very smooth.
  LENBOY | 18 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
1...34567... 42      View:   2550100

Navigation

Free to join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy