npower Reviews

Please sign in to leave a npower reviewX
Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with npower. npower feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback Review this merchant
98.99%
Satisfied with this merchant
Based on over 30,000 completed transactions | Full details & FAQ's
npower Reviews
Work well, the switch service I used meant I transferred my renata properties electric and gas to npower, the traffic was better so not only did I save money monthly but I also got the cash back
  dielma64 | 27 Mar 2017 Report Abuse
Cheapest energy for our house on price comparison website and £67 cashback through top cashback which was as easy as ever to navigate through, can't go wrong!
  branno87 | 22 Mar 2017 Report Abuse
Took a while to come through but did pay and excellent cashback
  Rdkelsall | 20 Mar 2017 Report Abuse
Received cashback bang on the suggested 26 week mark, good service.
  abowers83 | 19 Mar 2017 Report Abuse
July 2016, used energy comparison sites to find the best fixed duel fuel deal, npower came out on top, plus I have just received my £63.00 Cashback, win win!
  alanscashback33 | 13 Mar 2017 Report Abuse
Easy transaction, no problem with tracking, turned to payable 4 weeks before the estimate
  jase002 | 12 Mar 2017 Report Abuse
Good customer service
  crawfiecam_2 | 08 Feb 2017 Report Abuse
Came through right on time and in time for the winter bill.?
  aaaaaajjjjjjjmmmmm | 02 Feb 2017 Report Abuse
Its not quick but gave correct time frame . Easy transaction tracked quickly.
  thepipster | 31 Jan 2017 Report Abuse
Payable quicker than estimated and no problems with tracking
  Downo | 27 Jan 2017 Report Abuse
Tracked with 24 hours of purchased, confirmed after 5 months and payable 1 month later
  Oliverburchell | 26 Jan 2017 Report Abuse
Excellent wicked sound as a pound
  siborg666 | 08 Jul 2015 Report Abuse
All good, I don't want to bloody write anymore blah blah blah blah
  nealciwhite | 26 Jun 2015 Report Abuse
No probs at all...Paid out after 6months
  absolutelyfabulous | 24 Jun 2015 Report Abuse
First comment was removed must have been to honest still have to say that I advise everyone to run the opposite direction when being dazzled by npower the are unloyal and sly. On the other hands alot of other suppliers are going to be glad for the business npower are pushing their way! xd
  misstapp | 10 Jun 2014 Report Abuse
Nearly 8 months now and no sign of the cashback , npower have stopped paying cashback now on electricity and gas through topcashback .... Lets face it they rarely payed it anyway ! .
  sunshine_bouy | 29 Apr 2014 Report Abuse
As with previous reviewers have given 5 stars to get to head of list. 6 Months gone by and still no cashback. Will be switching to another company soon. Don't factor in npower cashback when working out if it's worth switching to them,they should be removed from topcashback for their deceit!
  Holbers | 02 Apr 2014 Report Abuse
As all the other comments, been with npower since november 13 paid 4 months now, and still no sign of cashback being confirmed. There was a comment from npower that their rating had improved to 99%, not where I am standing and most of these ratings are to show how bad they are at paying out ! once I get to the end of my fixed tariff I will be leaving npower.
  smerch1468 | 17 Mar 2014 Report Abuse
5 Stars to get this up the top, but poor. I have been supplied since nov6 2013 and 4 months later still not even confirmed let alone paid.
  burnerearner | 24 Feb 2014 Report Abuse
5 Stars to get to top of list , not as a recommendation . System prob and still waiting to have the gas supplied by npower , electricity change over went ok , cashback still not confirmed after few months , customer service friendly and apologetic though , now has gone through to their complaints procedure .
  sunshine_bouy | 10 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
Sort it out npower you are really making it hard for me to stay with you. I've given this 5 stars not because it is good but so that you can see my comments. Signed up on 16 may 2013 and still waiting for my cash back even though it moved to confirmed about 2 months ago. To make it worse because of their system problems I still have not had an electricity account set up even though i've been with them for over 6 months. The positive is that the customer service has been good and they sent me £20.00 In gift vouchers as a way of a sorry without me asking for them. Currently with complaints so not the best of starts.
  atheokli | 27 Dec 2013 Report Abuse
23/08/13 Changed electric to npower with cashback of £50. Pending for 26 weeks. Today 17/12/13 it went straight to payable, so just over 16 weeks. Didn't get connected until 01/12/13. I know they have changed their computer system and the service has been poor, but talking to customer service was good and everything was sorted, plus getting my cashback has made it worthwhile. This review may be pointless now as it appears cashback from npower has ceased.
  johntheone1234 | 17 Dec 2013 Report Abuse
Npower are poor cashback payers 13 months after switching just received an update to say npower declined the topcash transaction so if your switching with a view of getting some topcash then beware you may never get it
  TonyLFC | 27 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
No probs with switch over, but a confusing system of notifying me of direct debit payment. 4 Months and not a hint of a reply from npower about my cashback querey, but that appears to be normal for this merchant. I'm almost resigned to either no reply from them or the famous 'cashback has been claimed by an intermediary'. No stars for customer service from npower in respect of this.
  pd2415 | 21 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
Just done a comparison and npowers 2 year fix offers really good value for money, saving us £180 per annum. I am not sure about taking the 4 year fix just for the cashback, it doesnt seem worth it.
  smerch1468 | 13 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
12345...38      View:   2550100

You may also like:

SSE
View great energy deals, broadband and phone packages and boiler cover at SSE. Cut electricity and gas bills, get fibre broadband and earn cashback.
npower
Browse a range of tariffs at npower and see if you can save money on your gas and electricity bills. Pay bills online and earn cashback rewards.
Simply Switch
Simply Switch's goal is simple - to help people save money quickly and easily. Save over £300 on your gas and electric. They provide a unique...
Good Energy
By choosing to partner with Good Energy, you’re supporting us in our mission to take the UK to a cleaner, greener future. We supply 100% renewable...