National Car Hire Reviews

Please sign in to leave a National Car Hire reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with National Car Hire. Review this merchant
National Car Hire Reviews
friend icon I have booked vans from national many times and cashback has always tracked. Very good quality vehicles and excellent service. I have no reservation (oops) in recommending national and also europcar.
  amcdonald1961 | 20 Nov 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Same as last time can not find anything to gripe about takes a while to become payable but does in the end
  1957stephen | 31 Jul 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Easy to use, cheaper than competetion and good cb rates, tracked quickly.
  Toilet_Duck84 | 10 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback great, merchant excellent, takes a while to get the cash back but so what so long as its tracked.
  1957stephen | 01 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Booked a 4x4 to pick up at las vegas airport. Good price as rate included an additional driver which I required. No problem in booking and it was cancellable and (supposedly) amendable. When I went to add a day to the hire their website would not do this. I then telephoned and emailed national people just about all over the world. All they kept saying was that a pre-payed booking could not be altered. Even though I have it in black and white in their t's &c's they will not budge. Now awaiting how much it will cost me when I pick up in vegas. Hopefully no hassle but if it does not go well I can see a small claims court happening. Beware the small print as it does not apply anyway.
  trevorh1947 | 17 Apr 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon No problem with national, have used them before, without going through cashback, always from atlanta airport. Cashback just not happening. Booked and paid in march, flew out in april and home in may. Still not even tracking!! have nudged and nudged, no result. Need to book again for september. Can I be bothered going through cashback? not sure
  Shepherdsbank_ | 12 Jun 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon It takes a very long time to get any cashback. Nothing is 100% guaranteed. It takes months to get any cashback if at all. You need lots of patience.
  Piers204938 | 03 May 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Not impressed, spent over £300 and cashback was tracjed as zero
  renwige1 | 19 Oct 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Still waiting for cashback after 10 months.
  LovelyMMX | 01 May 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Still not recieved cashback since dec 2011,it is tracking and confimed !! car hire was poor in australia 1st car still had delivery blocks in and flat tyres. 2Nd car had a nail in tyre 3rd car was ok but waisted 2 days of holiday travelling backwards and forwards to different sites. Then they kept my deposit had to wait 4 weeks until we got the money back transfered into our account by then the exchange rate had dropped so we were out of pocket. Would never deal with again. Beware in australia they are franchises so nobody wants to take responsibility what aload of clowns.
  robbie15 | 20 Mar 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Very poor service from car hire company. Still waiting for cashback after more than five months.
  | 21 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon No sign of cashback yet after over 4 months
  DaisyMay55 | 29 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon It's been over 5 months and still not tracked, I would recomend that you only use this company if they are the cheapest and dont do it for the cashback. Unfortunately I also experienced a very poor service from this company with them using my credit card details without my authorisation.
  Die_super_mario | 27 Jun 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Today I have been looking at car hire - there is no cb as national price is more when clicking through cb than when going via the website.
  Shorty52 | 18 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon This cashback seems very slow to progress..Is there a reason for this?
  Bonnie12 | 15 May 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon This is the only retailer that I have used on topcashback not to track my purchase. After 4 months of chasing my claim and 'nudging' I haven't heard anything. National are more expensive than other car hire companies, budget for example. So I would book elsewhere.
  kwhite_uk | 22 Mar 2010 Report Abuse

Navigation

Free to join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy