Direct Line Pet Insurance Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Direct Line Pet Insurance reviewX
Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with Direct Line Pet Insurance. Direct Line Pet Insurance feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback Review this merchant
Satisfied with this merchant
Based on over 2,600 completed transactions | Full details & FAQ's
Direct Line Pet Insurance Reviews
Yes, seems very good no reason to use this service.
  MillieMoo1972 | 01 Sep 2016 Report Abuse
Fantastic , good price for insurance, excellent cashback plus highly recomend the insurance sorted my claim out within 7 days
  finn09ley | 21 Jun 2016 Report Abuse
Hassle free, received cashback within 3 months. After entering my policy number no other contact was needed. Would recommend.
  alimcc21 | 03 Feb 2016 Report Abuse
Great thanks
  Martinthorpe | 18 Oct 2015 Report Abuse
Cash back tracked immediately and has paid out the correct amount within the time stated - very pleased :-)
  gill192 | 24 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
Takes a while (5 months) for cash back to be paid but eventually went through.
  Mb201970 | 21 Oct 2016 Report Abuse
Took months to get this cashback but the value was worth it in the end
  Lauraskoey | 03 Nov 2015 Report Abuse
Slow start but finally came through after lodging a claim
  SaraJane1970 | 25 Jun 2016 Report Abuse
Initially they cancelled my cashback so had to raise as a missing claim ticket, but got there in the end!
  buckmj23 | 27 Jan 2016 Report Abuse
Ok pay up in the end
  pav100 | 29 Apr 2016 Report Abuse
Took over a year for me to get my cash back payable
  Vickyfwil | 03 Aug 2015 Report Abuse
Shocking average wait to payout advised 26 weeks. That would have been payout in january 2014 for both my polices at gbp63 each. Would have been nice but april 2014 tomorrow and still waiting. Policies have been verified 3 times to direct line via top cashback now but have only received platitudes from tcb and the transactions are not even confirmed yet. Will do 2 missing cash back claims tonight as a last ditch attempt and just hope they have more effect than customer service tickets. Deal with direct line on a cash back purchase - never.
  Lisa_Moore | 31 Mar 2014 Report Abuse
Took out the policy back in april 2013, followed all the instructions with regards to submitting a missing claim etc etc, and sent several support tickets in the last year to find out what's going on. Still no cashback.
  char2609 | 17 Mar 2014 Report Abuse
I bought direct line pet insurance with £35 cashback promised in april. It is now the end of september and still waiting! when I looked carefully I noticed a little note saying that you have to put in a missing cashback claim to get this. This is ridiculous, no other cashback claim has been so difficult. I won't bother with direct line again.
  Pootle22 | 23 Sep 2013 Report Abuse
If you are buying from direct line purely for the cash back don't bother coz you ain't gonna get any. I've bought home and pet insurance and neither tracked and top cash cash back don't seem to be dealing with it too urgently either.
  beaneranderson | 20 Aug 2013 Report Abuse
First of all if there is a cashback on offer than this should just happen! I booked in with directline and waited, and waited, and waited. Today when I checked the status it was still pending. I noticed a 'note' by the left hand side and this stated a whole pile of t&cs - claim with x days, put in a missing claim etc. Come on topcashback/directline sort out the administration please - I should have to wait months to find out that i've got to jump through hoops to get this.
  shop1 | 25 May 2013 Report Abuse
Im still waiting from 17 dec 2015 look like im not get it.. Topcashback dont wait to no to never again stay away if I was u
  manufto15 | 08 Jul 2016 Report Abuse
Still no money yet from 17 dec 2015 if I was you stay away as not sure if there going pay out at all ..
  manufto15 | 26 May 2016 Report Abuse
Extremely disappointed expected them to be reliable but I apparently don't qualify for cash back despite meeting needs. Very disappointed
  StephenLeslie | 07 Apr 2016 Report Abuse
Still waiting not sure if cashback keep the money 4 there self ;(
  pav100 | 28 Mar 2016 Report Abuse
Terrible delay, took absolutely months to get cashback and only because I put in a customer service query. The cashback time lag was unacceptable, as it was on the basis of the cashback that I took out the policy
  melberman | 25 Mar 2016 Report Abuse
Cashback declined - also declined by direct line for another insurance I bought with another cashback website. Currently have all my insurance with dl (about £1200 a year in total) - next one due for renewal in may and it won't be dl if they don't pay up on my cashback.
  neesk1 | 23 Jan 2016 Report Abuse
Absolutely terrible
  topcat99 | 09 Oct 2015 Report Abuse
18 Months for cashback to come through
  WeeNik | 16 Aug 2015 Report Abuse
Took out pet insurance in april 2013 and despite waiting the 26 week pay out time and then lodging a missing cashback claim I have still not received any cashback. Needless to say I won't use direct line again for any insurance, and am disappointed with tcb too.
  westfield | 23 Mar 2014 Report Abuse
12      View:   2550

You may also like:

Petplan Pet Insurance
Petplan is the UK's No.1 pet insurance provider, and is committed to keeping pets healthy and customers happy, which is why 90% of our customers...
Direct Line Pet Insurance
Direct Line Pet Insurance offer great per insurance keeping your furry friends protected. Direct Line Policies cover per condition, so there's no...
Tesco Bank Pet Insurance
Tesco Bank Pet Insurance offers a choice of cover levels to suit you and your pet's... Pet Insurance
Compare Pet insurance from leading providers including Animal Friends, PetProtect, Healthy pets and more. Compare prices for up to five of your...