Avis Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Avis reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with Avis. Review this merchant
Avis Reviews
friend icon Made a booking that had to paid in full in advance, the booking was then cancelled so even though Avis still received all the money they wouldn't pay out the cashback, not happy at all with this and won't be using them again!
  traceytaylor | 03 Jun 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Total waste of time. I didn't use a voucher, followed the T&C's exactly as asked for a UK booking, the transaction tracked quickly but for some unexplained reason it didn't pay out. I will use alternatives in future.
  richy181 | 02 Jun 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon 8 months gone by but still not paid, worst payer I have encountered on Topcashback. I will not use Avis again.
  bazray | 09 Apr 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon I have made five rentals with Avis this summer and none have tracked. All remain in the claims process so far with none settled yet.
  berryman | 11 Nov 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Despite a cleared browser cashback (a significant amount for a large rental amount) did not track. Correct order number as used for rental collection and even Avis Preferred account number were given. Claim process went unanswered for 10 months, when finally Avis declined the transaction without giving any reason. Very poor.
  krp | 14 Oct 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Did not track, did not pay out when claim was submitted, would not use again.
  jobillington | 02 Jun 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Pre booked online for Toronto airport. Arrived at the airport to be told that that was not the rate and they wanted that much again despite having pre paid in full. Writing this having been sat here for over an hour one a half. Still not sorted, told to ring the uk help line on which I have been on hold for over half an hour.
  draillih | 05 Jul 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Why does this company say it will pay cashback when it has no intention of paying when it is due. Will not be using AVIS again.
  uri31202 | 21 Apr 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Website link appears to be down today (10-Oct-2012) - can't open avis site using the cash back links :(
  cmdawson | 10 Oct 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Only tracked £5 instead og £25+, waiting for TCB to do something about it!!!
  | 09 Jun 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback no problem...great
  supergran | 02 Jun 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon very fast tracking
  poyeesteph | 28 May 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Mote the word cashback on STERLiNG bookngs sold. If you pay later when you collect he car abroad and you pay in euros then no cashback for you. Agree with others that be careful with Avis putting a few extras on when you collect the car. Cars are usually good quality and roadworthy,
  joshuajerome | 27 Apr 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon I have booked about 6 car hires with Avis now and they have paid out every time. Very reliable cashback from them! Would thus recommend.
  270867855 | 12 Apr 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon registered within a couple of days
  The_Cobbler | 31 Jan 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Good news is that they seem to always pay my cashback even though I'm an Avis Preferred member. Bad news is that you need to watch out for clauses online that mean if you have to change or cancel the prepaid booking, you won't get your money or any differences back. Still you can probably use the buy now, pay later more expensive option for more flexibility but I haven't done that yet. Car hire is usually good.
  270867855 | 27 Jan 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Excellent no hassle
  | 05 Jan 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Goods delivered on time and cashback tracked quickly. Good retailer.
  dickieboy | 15 Dec 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked and confirmed quickly on a 'pay on collection' rental in Argentina, even before I had left the UK!
  SteveyH | 12 Dec 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Very quickly and automatically tracked
  Linda65 | 10 Dec 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon First class site. My favourite. Easy to use and a top payer.
  lillie | 26 Nov 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback works even if you are already a Preferred Avis user, and have registered with Avis as such. So I'll be claiming for all my car rentals via this cashback site from now on.
  270867855 | 16 Nov 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon As always, fast cashback which becomes payable after 1 or 2 months
  birgit | 02 Nov 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon havent seen the cash yet!
  nick_brum | 30 Oct 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Quckly onto account
  Louise1158 | 29 Oct 2009 Report Abuse
1...7891011      View:   2550100

Navigation

Free to join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy