Get up to 12% of your purchase back
when you shop with Very

Very Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Very reviewX
TopCashback members love earning cashback with Very, judging by the extensive feedback you’ll find on this page. There are many positive comments when it comes to cashback, with the majority of people who have left Very reviews highlighting how quickly it was paid. One said: “Always receive cashback quickly without any hassle at all.”

Plenty of other happy shoppers have commented on how fast their cashback tracked and reached payable status, with examples of the kind of remarks you’ll find including “fast payment every time”, “very fast paying with no hassle at all” and “Very is great for paying fast after you buy”.

Other Very review feedback praises the retailer for their prices, delivery and customer service. One of our members said: “Very good retailer. Fast shipping, great price and good cashback.” Other comments you’ll find include “excellent customer service — five star”, “easy to get cashback and great prices” and “great retailer, great service, quick payer”. Review this merchant

Very Reviews
friend icon Fair play to Topcash back going after a non received claim for us. But it was Very that was playing hardball. We bought a product from them via TCB as a new customer. They then cancelled our order due to wanting to do credit checks. After that we had to replace the order ourselves, which then classed it as a 2nd order !!!! - And guess what no payout. !!! Beware !!!!
  simjo | 10 Jul 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon I purchased specifically to get the cashback. It was an expensive item and once again they have declined the cashback. Topcashback can not give me details fully due to data protection. Not blaming topcashback but Very have done this a few times from the looks of the reviews. AVOID
  lostdreamz | 08 Jul 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Made a purchase with Very Last November 2013 as a new customer, order went through fine, delivered and paid for. Had to put a claim in for the £4.45 cashback. Received a support message today from cash back saying it had been declined! this is my response, really not happy! "I`m very upset that VERY have declined my cashback, and I do not understand the reason of "order did not pass credit check" Surely if my order was accepted, delivered and paid for that means I have been accepted? Sounds like they have just decided they do not wish to pay my cashback owed to me. I think you should reconsider offering cashback for Very if this is what happens!"
  cazsilver | 07 Jul 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon VERY are VERY bad! ** Beware! ** This company has a very bad business practice to prevent them from having to pay you your cashback: After clicking through Top Cashback to Very in January, I opened up a new customer account and placed my first order for a new PC, just over £500. Cashback should have been about 7%. I had a call from Very customer service the next day to confirm my order. Unbeknown to me at that time, they had sneakily closed my original order and put the PC on a new order number. 6 months later they are denying it was the order I placed with them through TopCashback - which it was! I believe they have a practice of doing this deliberately to avoid the cashback pay out. Be Warned!
  emmapeel | 07 Jul 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback declined after submitting a couple years back, for a straight forward purchase according to t&c!
  alelkris | 04 Jul 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon POOR, a long wait for no cashback, shipped without notification. left at wrong address, will not be shopping there again.
  cashbackkid | 03 Jul 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback didn't track. 5 months after raising the claim Very/TCB came up with the reply as 'Another marketing channel was credited with the sale'. This is untrue as I went to very straight from TCB. Just an excuse to not pay cashback, don't shop with Very.
  mjunaid84 | 03 Jul 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Not happy with this Retailer at all... I made TWO separate purchases, one beginning of April for £69 and the other a month later for £599 ..... despite my due diligence, it seemsI am not getting any Cashback on either of my purchases because they didn't track.. even though I was VERY careful (no pun intended!) making sure I had cleared cookies etc etc... I wouldnt mind but they both for fairly large amounts... and also I took 'screen grabs' as PROOF that the transaction had taken place.... I have written to TCB/lodged a ticket but despite me saying this they don't seem interested/have not asked to see the screen grab I took as proof of what I was claiming. Not happy as I spent quite a bit of money & wasn't expecting such an outcome... esp as they are not even requesting to see my 'proof' of purchase.
  Ferret12 | 07 Jun 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Awful. I got a call to confirm the order but the deliver date did not get updated so the tv did not get delivered on the specified date. I had to call up and re-confirm the delivery. The Cash back is non existent. I have two separate claims out with Very for products purchased and no Cash back given. its been over 3 months now and no resolution. Will not be using TC for this retailer again
  nurulislam36 | 21 May 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Cash back always tracks but very soon after is declined, no reasons are ever given, just seems Very don't wish to payout even if it is 42p. This has happened on 4 occasions all the same, I've not returned the items & paid for them. Everytime I have used them I have gone directly through, cookies are clear etc. I'll keep trying but just feel having them on a cashback website is a waste of time despite below positive comments.
  benito1977 | 25 Apr 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback didn't track. I chased it up and Very dismissed claim with a reason that I strongly dispute - that I visited another merchant / website. It's just an excuse not to pay up and VERY won't give TCB any details either so it's a no win situation. DO NOT USE if you are expecting hassle free experience. Very disappointed.
  scoobydoo74 | 17 Apr 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon I made a sizeable purchase from very in october 2013 and was due back 10% as was a new customer and have just been advised today in april 2014 that my purchase was not tracked properly due to other comparison sites, I do not use any of these sites so no idea why, rather disappointed.
  Gemma0512 | 08 Apr 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon DO NOT EXPECT TO GET ANYTHING BACK FROM VERY (or any of the associated companies such as K&Co). For the past year not one single transaction with them has tracked and they always come back with 'Another marketing channel was credited with the sale'. This is simply not the case, I work in IT and regularly clear my cache, I have even gone as far as using different browsers after a clean install to make sure this cannot happen, but they are still saying the exact same thing. I know I am not the only person this is happening to either.
  Mcdogs | 04 Mar 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback tracked Dec 2013 now showing merchant declined. Very poor and not a one off as happened to a friend also :-(
  maureenmccready | 11 Feb 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon As others say, don't rely on cashback. Mine tracked and then was declined 5 weeks later. Same thing happened on my husbands account too. Was expecting to have problems, but still disappointing when it finally declines! Use with caution!
  carrieuk | 30 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon I bought a Christmas present from 'Very', and to be honest, it was the cheapest I could find it, and I could pay it in 3 monthly installments, which I was happy with. The bad news is, after purchasing it through TCB, I get the same message as everybody else, it would appear you are entitled to the cashback, £7 in my case, then they decline it sometime later on a technicality, one I've never come across, and in the years I've used TCB, I've never ever been declined on any cashback. My advice, if you go through TCB to 'Very', don't expect any cashback, then you won't be disappointed.
  poshcar | 03 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Purchased in Sep 13 and Very have now declined cashback-have appealed but still waiting-we shall see.
  CHUNKYTOM | 23 Dec 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon DO NOT SHOP WITH VERY! I put an order in expecting to get £12 and it's been rejecting because apparently another site was created with the purchase. As I don't belong to anything else other than topcashback, this is very odd. If not for the Furbies being already under the tree for my kids for children, I'd send them back and go to Tescos as they're much cheaper there (if only I'd known). Do not trust Very and don't expect your cashback. Very disappointed although much say that Topcashback have been very good at trying to get it for me.
  SilentWOLF | 10 Dec 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Took 8 months for Topcashback to send me this. Basically Very denying ever recieving my cashback even though it was traced through this website. The only cashback that has never paid up!!!! Hi there, Having chased your claim with the merchant network it unfortunately appears that your claim could not be approved. The comment that has been provided regarding this rejection is that 'Another marketing channel was credited with the sale'. This comment is designed to inform us that Top CashBack was not identified as the last referrer to this transaction. Please note that this is not suggesting that you used another cashback website but indicates that another entity such as a search engine, comparison website, voucher code websites etc. may have become directly or indirectly associated in some way with this transaction. Unfortunately the entity that has been identified as the last referrer is not specified to us due to strict confidentiality reasons, and therefore we do not have this information to pass on to you. However please note that it is very unlikely that this outcome has been a mistake on the part of the merchant or any of the intermediary agencies that may have been used to arrive at this decision as there are robust systems in place to trace back the sale to the last referrer. Following an outcome of this nature there is invariably little we can do as the merchant will not pay out to ourselves due to our not being identified as the last referrer. We can only advise that to try and help prevent things like this from happening in the future that you always clear your cookies prior to making a transaction and that you then go on to make a transaction immediately and wholly online. We are very sorry about this unfortunate outcome; we can appreciate that this can be a very disheartening experience and we hope that any future transactions you may go on to make run more smoothly for you. Kind regards, TopCashback Support
  tezzerf | 02 Dec 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Order placed and tracked however cashback declined for no reason. Its not for enough money to bother about chasing up but certainly wont use again as decline this without any reason.
  ljsilson | 17 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon PATHETIC. EXPECTED AROUND £30 from a large transaction for a TV. The cashback was what swayed me to go with Very. However they refused my claim making up some lame excuse about my order number not being correct which is a load of ****. NEVER AGAIN AVOID.
  dconnol1 | 28 Oct 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon cash back didn't track, put claim in but was rejected and never paid
  dubathin | 16 Oct 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Glad to see I am not the only one having problems with Very/Littlewoods/K&Co/Isme etc. Nothing tracks for them any more and when you submit a claim it takes months for them to come back and say they are not going to honour it anyway. They should be removed!
  Mcdogs | 05 Oct 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Ordered December 2012 - delivery did not appear as stated (which led to much stress before Christmas). Terrible customer service. Cashback did not track and eventually declined 9 months later claiming topcashback was not referral channel (which is not true). Not a good experience.
  Everis | 19 Sep 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Absolutely dire! Made purchase within the guidelines and correct methods with no discount codes yet Very decline the tracked cashback. To make matters worse they screwed up my account and charged me the non sale price of an item that isn't even worth the sale price. My account with Very will be closed, TF I don't use their credit facilities so that makes it even less profitable for them.
  alphaomega | 29 Jul 2013 Report Abuse
1...4647484950...51      View:   2550100