Get up to £210.00

npower Business Reviews

Please sign in to leave a npower Business reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with npower Business. Review this merchant
npower Business Reviews
friend icon Don't panic! a seamless topcashback transaction! it does warn it might take a while, quoted 8 weeks but was nearer to 12 weeks. Remember, it is only for businesses though!
  pancreas | 05 Aug 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Update on last comment well it has taken mths but npower have now paid the correct cashback,so everyone dont give up.
  skibuddy | 16 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked at zero untill everything was set up then comfirmed at the full amount just need it to become payable now then perfect.
  skibuddy | 17 Jun 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Payable now but become £0, regreted that I did not read the comment first! topcashback please remove it from your site to prevent them getting people switch because of the large amount but will never get it!!
  Mr_citroen | 30 Sep 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Can't believe I fell for this cashback by npower without reading the reviews I think I had a false sense of security with how good topcashback have been but I have been waiting 9 months and have given my npower account details to topcashback customer services and still nothing buyer beware this appears extremely unlikely to ever pay
  valiant9000 | 29 May 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon It's been over a year since my cashback tracked and it is still at pending. The payable date was set at 16 june 2011 and it is now 21 june 2012 and still nothing. Worse still I can't lodge a claim because the transaction is over a 100 days old. It's ridiculous the payout date is set 100 days after tracking so once it goes over you can't even claim.
  hkhan24 | 21 Jun 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Signed up june this year, no cashback has been paid. Have been chasing with topcashback since. The ir current £101 cashback seems very genuie and if it was paid it would be great!
  GT_GT | 17 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Beware-tracked initially in april, elec and gas switched for business premises, now payment gone payable at £0! very annoyed as also happened on personal npower transaction.
  mand72 | 03 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Moved office utility supplies in sept 2009. It did track and should have become payable in march 2010. Now end sept 2010 and still isn't even confirmed.
  mand72 | 27 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked overnight and has nearly halved the office's bill compared to standard rate electric and gas from two different suppliers
  mand72 | 18 Sep 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Well it will be a year next week since I signed up with npower, and still not cashback. Am thoroughly disappointed with this, and the apparent inability to resolve it.
  Martin_C | 30 Aug 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon I placed my dual fuel supply order in september 2011, but my cashback claim has now been rejected for the second time - both times for "already being approved." If the claim had already been approved, why do they think I am trying to make a claim? surely any reasonable person would ask themselves that question, and dig a little bit deeper. I regret using npower, their prices were ok but not the best. It was the cashback that lured me in. I'd not recommend npower if it's the cashback that is swinging your decision. That said I have no complaints about the service they offer as a utility company.
  Martin_C | 03 Jul 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Placed my dual fuel order on sept 6th 2011, they took over supply on 10th and 13th october, but still no cashback forthcoming. Not sure why topcashback keep promoting npower when this seems the norm.
  Martin_C | 02 Mar 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Was going to transfer to npower but after reading all these reveiws where not one person has had this cashback offer i am certainly not going to bother! doesn't sound very good for sites like this to offer a cashback when you don't get it! you kow what they say "if it sounds too good..........."
  | 14 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Update from my june comment cashback was due payable april still waiting have asked topcash about this they say they having problem with this merchants time scale why not push them or remove them.
  skibuddy | 13 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon My cashback should have been payable jan 11....I am still waiting and it is nearly october 11.......When will my cashback become payable from n power who have not confirmed as yet????
  LizK | 26 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon I was just about to sign up for dual fuel with npower via topcashback but after reading these reviews I shall not go ahead. We must treat these scammers (both) with the contempt they deserve, and remove business from them until it begins to hurt them severely. Cheats must never prosper. Now, whether this post resides here will be a true test of tcb's honesty.
  analyst | 19 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Switched to npower. It is obvious after so long a time that they have no intention of giving me any cashback. Buyer beware
  ashingtonjet | 01 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Due to non payment from npower for £130 im currently in the process of changing energy suppliers.I have also joined another cashback site, another cashback site take the first £5 as a joining fee,a lot cheaper than £130. Topcashback do monitor comments as this is the second blog i've sent promoting better cashback sites.
  | 26 Aug 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon 6 Months and still waiting!!!!!!!!!!!
  mhanif | 30 May 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Very quick and painless to set up. Took about 3 minutes tops. Worth having your useage available for an accurate quote. We did this simply by noting the units when we moved in and then waiting a full month before we signed up with a power company. This way we could accurately track our useage and will only have a small amount to pay to the current supplier. Npower communication is very good and they are keeping us informed regularly. Quote was exceptional and the cashback tracked and confirmed within days!! thoroughly recommended.
  Steve_Peters | 06 Sep 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Been waiting for over 4 months & still nothing!
  OwenScott | 23 Apr 2009 Report Abuse

Navigation

Free to join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy