Explorer Travel Insurance Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Explorer Travel Insurance reviewX
Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with Explorer Travel Insurance. Explorer Travel Insurance feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback Review this merchant
Explorer Travel Insurance Reviews
Excellent...Very quick payment of cashback
  jaynehodson | 17 Mar 2018 Report Abuse
Good cover for my needs and great value
  corkwood | 07 Jan 2018 Report Abuse
Paid out big amount quickly thanks
  londoncalling67 | 21 Dec 2017 Report Abuse
Great, would use again.
  ava13 | 13 Nov 2017 Report Abuse
Super fast cashback
  kayturner | 15 Oct 2017 Report Abuse
Excellent, cashback paid promptly
  Didaw | 02 Aug 2017 Report Abuse
Prompt payment in published timescale
  Crystaltips16 | 15 Jul 2017 Report Abuse
Not only were their prices very competitive, cashback paid very quickly
  Mrstillymint | 27 Apr 2017 Report Abuse
Brilliant, tracked within hours and paid within 7 weeks. Thanks.
  Kezza48 | 02 Mar 2017 Report Abuse
Great cashback supplier although not yet been paid as insurance is for 2017
  gladstonejames | 15 Oct 2016 Report Abuse
Excellent response time from explorer insurance
  mitchdav | 25 Sep 2016 Report Abuse
Cashback paid promptly and a good service for policy
  sylke | 17 Jan 2016 Report Abuse
Had to buy travel insurance again today for a summer trip to asia - not the cheapest but 18% cashback tracked within 6 hours!! and the policy is the best value for the money when you have multiple illnesses
  joolzred | 30 Jun 2013 Report Abuse
I have had asthma since birth and have never had any problems with it, however with the screening offered by many companies they wanted to double or triple my premiums but what for? explorer have screened me and accepted my asthma with no additional premium, this is as it should be as I take regular medecine and it is perfectly under control.
  jezbar | 16 Mar 2013 Report Abuse
Revisited this provider for a 2 week trip to egypt, covering complex medical needs - £117 for 2 x adults both with medical conditions platinum cover. Cashback tracked within 10 hours!!!! fab service.
  joolzred | 20 Dec 2012 Report Abuse
As a follow up to the previous comment - I did have to make a claim after a medical problem abroad (nothing major) but found the emergency helpline & claim process good - the insurers paid up with no issues. The only glitch was the not-so-efficient service of the claim handling company (which wasn't explorer but the underwriters)
  joolzred | 04 Mar 2012 Report Abuse
I have multiple medical problems and had major hassle trying to get cover for some of them for a trip to nepal, being refused cover for several times for pre-existing conditions. I tried explorer travel insurance and they were great, very helpful. I spoke to 'ian' and he managed to get us both cover (couple, 40's, medical issues) for a 4- week trip to asia for £186, platinum level of cover, up to 10,000,000. I believe they can offer this for people up to 85 too. I thought I was never going to find adequate insurance but this company did the business. Obviously I haven't claimed yet (and hope not to!) so cannot comment on that experience. But so far, so good.
  joolzred | 30 Jun 2011 Report Abuse
Only recieved on one policy not both
  Loulabelles | 16 May 2017 Report Abuse
Con merchants with cashback.....Claim it hadn't tracked via top cashback and im 100% certain it did. Will not be purchasing anything from there them anymore and will be warning friends about them
  davidstuckey | 04 Aug 2014 Report Abuse
Cash back does not exist on this insurance bought and paid in full .....Not tracked...Nudged but don't look promising......Insurance cheap but no cash back.......Beware.....Dont buy if relying on cash back to reduce cost ...I did and there is no cash back
  leopardprint | 14 Apr 2014 Report Abuse
As a professional myself, my advice would be not to use this insurance company. 2 Months after purchasing flights and travel insurance my father became terminally ill and died not long after. I cancelled my flights to be with my father and sent the claim for. Explorer insurance refused to recover any of the costs I lost. They made a very difficult time even worse.
  Member749603857338 | 12 Jul 2017 Report Abuse
Have purchased two policies in the last three years with cashback declined on both occasions claiming last referral was not from topcash. This would seem to be common practice with this merchant so if you expect cashback shop elsewhere.
  roger65 | 02 Sep 2016 Report Abuse
Purchase was made in one transaction but did not track. Lodged a claim but rejected. Do not buy from this merchant.
  ATPetrie | 13 Apr 2016 Report Abuse
Awful! avoid! avoid! avoid! tracked then cancelled as not last referrer - as with others they just don't want to pay it seems
  dsouthw1 | 22 Mar 2016 Report Abuse
Bought travel policy in january for trip in march. Special rate that expired at midnight on day policy was bought. Cashback was declined even after chasing and providing a policy number. Looking at the other reviews can only assume this merchant doesn't like paying out too often. Personally I will never use this merchent ever again.
  rightwinger | 04 Oct 2015 Report Abuse
12      View:   2550

Free to Join

Create a password
By clicking submit you agree to our Terms & Conditions.

You may also like:

Aviva Travel Insurance
Buy travel insurance at Aviva. Shop holiday insurance, including annual and single trip travel insurance, cover against cancellation and get cashback.
Admiral Travel Insurance
Whether you're sightseeing in the UK, city hopping around Europe or sunning yourself on a beach across the pond, Admiral Travel Insurance covers...
Virgin Money Travel Insurance
With our annual multi-trip policy, the more cover you need, the more cash you get back.
Columbus Direct Travel Insurance
Buy annual and single trip travel insurance at Columbus Direct. Get ski insurance, over 65s insurance and personal accident cover and earn cashback.