Get up to £31.50 of your purchase back
when you shop with Direct Line Pet Insurance

Direct Line Pet Insurance Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Direct Line Pet Insurance reviewX
Have a read through the Direct Line Pet Insurance reviews below and you’ll see many TopCashback members who bought a policy from them through us were clearly pleased with their experience. People who mentioned Direct Line themselves left comments such as “great service, great price”, “excellent from start to finish” and “very easy to deal with, would recommend”. Plenty of other members are complimentary about the cashback process.

One said: “Straightforward and cashback paid on time.” Some examples of other remarks you’ll find include “paid out quick and was super easy”, “always pays out without hassle”, “quick process and payment” and “cashback arrived very quickly”. Someone else stated: “So easy to do and very quick payout.” Take a look at the Direct Line Pet Insurance review feedback on Smart Money People and you’ll see more positive comments.

One customer said: “During an extremely sad and grief-stricken time when losing my beloved pet, Direct Line could not have dealt with the situation in a kinder, more compassionate way. They made every claim easy and straightforward, and I genuinely felt the people I was talking to cared.” Some of the other feedback you’ll see includes “we’ve had cover for our horse for the past 13 years and find that it’s great value for money compared to anything else on the market” and “we have a diabetic cat and they deal directly with the vets on an ongoing basis, making it extremely easy and manageable for us, taking any stress away from the process”. Review this merchant

Direct Line Pet Insurance Reviews
friend icon Tracked but then declined cashback
  KC30 | 17 Apr 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Despite taking money from me every month for a year, and even paying out for a claim I had to make, they refused to pay me my cashback saying they had no record of my policy. What a complete joke. Will never use again.
  tbateman57 | 29 Jan 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Declined my payment - not happy
  SarahLoubieSmith | 31 Jul 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon They still haven't paid out and I had to dispute it! Same for my car insurance. Do not use them!
  lhorton79 | 04 Nov 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon They still haven't paid out and I had to dispute it! Same for my car insurance. Do not use them!
  lhorton79 | 04 Nov 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon im still waiting from 17 dec 2015 look like im not get it.. topcashback dont wait to no to never again STAY AWAY IF I WAS U
  manufto15 | 08 Jul 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon still no money yet from 17 dec 2015 if i was you stay away as not sure if there going pay out at all ..
  manufto15 | 26 May 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Extremely disappointed expected them to be reliable but I apparently don't qualify for cash back despite meeting needs. Very disappointed
  StephenLeslie | 07 Apr 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Terrible delay, took absolutely months to get cashback and only because i put in a customer service query. The cashback time lag was unacceptable, as it was on the basis of the cashback that I took out the policy
  melberman | 25 Mar 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Absolutely terrible
  topcat99 | 09 Oct 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon 18 months for cashback to come through
  WeeNik | 16 Aug 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Took out pet insurance in April 2013 and despite waiting the 26 week pay out time and then lodging a missing cashback claim I have still not received any cashback. Needless to say I won't use direct line again for any insurance, and am disappointed with TCB too.
  | 23 Mar 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon I took out a Pet Insurance Policy with Direct Line in July 13. My cashback is still shown as pending. After contact with Topcashback I am still no further forward. Will NOT be renewing my policy with them on principle. Really Topcashback based on the reviews already listed, I think its time you took issue with this retailer as this is unacceptable
  maxmcd | 15 Mar 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Signed up for Direct Line pet insurance a week again. However still waiting for £50 to show as "pending". Now put in a claim. This is the only purchase I have had an issue with.
  matthewstreet | 03 Feb 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Terrible. I took out a policy with DL on the 10th March 2013 - I'm still waiting for the cash back. I'd have taken a policy out that was cheaper with someone else if I had known. I was also told at the time I benefitted from a 10% off all other polices that I had or would have with them - when I renewed my car insurance that said this wasn't possible! Finally, I was also told with this policy I could have a 50% off at the cinema card - I sent off for it only to find out that you can use only at limited places and you have to WRITE A LETTER TO APPLY FOR EACH ONE! seriously ?!! So if I want 50% off I have to travel further, write a letter two to three weeks before and wait for the voucher - pathetic... seriously- I have three policies with them and will cancel next year if this is their idea of a 'customer offer'... be warned. If it's too good to be true...
  shop1 | 12 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon I purchased pet insurance through direct line in april and after filling out a claim form in september 2013 still have heard nothing other than been asked to again submit policy details. Far and away the worst experience I have had through topcashback.
  obiwanlefto | 05 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon I purchased Direct Line Pet Insurance in July 2013 and still haven't received any cashback. Like someone else said, don't purchase for the cashback as you won't get any!
  gemmachristie | 03 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon 404 Page Not Found Error, decided not to proceed.
  QueerLittleImp | 23 Feb 2014 Report Abuse
123      View:   2550100