Carrentals.co.uk Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Carrentals.co.uk reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with Carrentals.co.uk. Review this merchant
Carrentals.co.uk Reviews
friend icon I booked car hire through this company, did everything correctltly. The cashback showed on my account but was never confirmed and then cancelled. You have been warned!
  michaelnic | 14 Mar 2014 Report Abuse
  Hi there, I am sorry to hear that your transaction went on to be declined, if you could lodge a claim for this via the Customer Care section on your account, we would be happy to look into getting this decision overturned for you. Kind regards, TopCashback  
  TopCashback
friend icon After my cashback of £29 was shown as pending and despite my nudges it has disappeared of my account. I took the cashback into account when calculating best value car rental to book with - what a waste of time!
  RGW | 10 Mar 2014 Report Abuse
  Hi there, This sounds like it may have gone on to be declined, if you could lodge a claim for this, we would be happy to look into getting this decision appealed for you. Best wishes, TopCashback  
  TopCashback
friend icon Booked car in october 2013 - no cashback received. Avoid this merchant.
  Satyryk | 10 Feb 2014 Report Abuse
  Hi there, I am sorry to hear that you did not receive the expected cashback for your transaction, I hope that any future transactions that you go on to make are more successful for you. Best wishes, TopCashback  
  TopCashback
friend icon Further to my earlier comment, carrentals.Com, following a claim after initial rejection, have now declined my cashback on the first of two rejections for cashback on orders placed via topcashback. Looking at these reviews, it appears they intend not to pay out even on genuine cases like mine and I would therefore avoid them like the plague.
  davott | 22 Feb 2014 Report Abuse
  Hi there, I can see that we have now been able to get this resolved for you , if you do have any further questions though, you can always get in touch with our Customer Care Team via a support ticket, we would be happy to help. Best wishes, TopCashback  
  TopCashback
friend icon Car ordered through carrental.Com with auto-europe. Cashback logged but declined three months later for no given reason. Cannot understand why topcashback shows 100% satisfaction with this company when only one reviewer is happy but all the others so far are not. Will hire elsewhere in future.
  davott | 08 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback didn't track despite nudges etc. Only went to carrentals because of cashback - wouldn't recommend.
  welshpaddy | 01 Dec 2013 Report Abuse
  Hi there, The odd untracked transaction can occur from time to time, by lodging a claim for this though, we can look into getting this tracking to your account as expected for you. Best wishes, TopCashback  
  TopCashback
friend icon Booked car hire via carrentals.Com on 20 april and it still hasn't even tracked. Lodged a missing cashback.
  fran2112 | 15 May 2013 Report Abuse
  Hi there, I can see that your claim has gone on to be resolved for you and the cashback received as expected. I am glad that we were able to be of assistance with this. Best wishes, TopCashback  
  TopCashback
12      View:   2550

Navigation

Free to join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy