Get up to 0.55% of your purchase back
when you shop with Appliances Direct

Appliances Direct Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Appliances Direct reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with Appliances Direct. Review this merchant
Appliances Direct Reviews
friend icon Beware of the 1.5% surcharge for credit card transactions... This was not disclosed until the point the site has captured your credit card details on the delivery screen.
  SteveEnderby | 15 May 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Two stars (I can't use the rating system so writing it here). I would not touch them again for anything requiring instalation. I bought a washing machine which they claimed to test (I was in another room at the time) but they blatantly didn't because there was still water in the machine and when I drained it it went all over the floor. Turned out there was a hole in the tube and Customer Services tried to tell me to put duct tape on it, and seemed surprised when I wanted a replacement. When I did get a replacement they didn't tell the couriers to install it even though I'd paid for it to be installed, and that time I couldn't get through to Customer Services at all. Very shoddy people, I suppose would be ok for a smaller appliance but I don't trust them at all.
  cooloperator | 06 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Good product and great customer service
  | 28 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked very quickly. Have not rec item as yet so cant comment on the del or service as yet.
  parkeraah | 17 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon I ordered a cooker hood at lunchtime o Monday and to my surprise it was delivered at 10am on Tuesday. Amazing !! I also had to call customer service for sme technical advice and the staff were very helful and friendly.
  maisie14 | 27 Jun 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon No fuss, very quick delivery. Would use again
  jimbo53 | 20 Jun 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon This company will tell you the items are in stock when they aren't ans then keep delaying the delivery sometimes without telling you. Terrible customer service. AVOID!
  hempogt | 07 Jun 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Avoid. Placed order in March. Money taken. Goods will now, I'm told, not be delivered until late June (3 months late, of course they keep my money during this time!). Meanwhile price on their website drops, but they refuse to adjust price (bear in mind goods are 3 months late). And to add insult to injury, they reject the cashback claim. Avoid this company. Very poor.
  keithbn | 06 Jun 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Only 2% cashback, boo.
  hempogt | 20 May 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon This site is brilliant - extremelly professional and very quick cashback - tracked - confirmed & paid - also hard to beat their prices - and I ALWAYS look hard before I buy - highly recommended.
  spikeyboy | 14 May 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon great fast payment and fab service
  wendywop | 01 May 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked quickly, very good discount price paid. Cashback only on price ex VAT.
  se35 | 15 Apr 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Very quick to track, delivery promised within a couple of days and the price of the fridge was the best I could find by far.
  redinhorn | 22 Mar 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon great prices and quick to track
  fernidoo | 01 Mar 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon brilliant!!! looked on other websites for neff appliances but chose yours because of this incentive! will definitely purchase again x
  lynne_hirst | 15 Feb 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Product was "In Stock" online but had to wait for delivery as it was out of stock. However,item was over £200 cheaper than anywhere else online and a bit of a bargain.
  t666sja | 12 Feb 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked same day ,great price on a cooker hood.All good.
  wurzle | 30 Jan 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Fairly quick. Good fast service for goods.
  Gwyneth | 21 Dec 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked the next day.
  wbafcben | 27 Oct 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Still pending a month after order was placed, payment taken, and a week after delivery. Would have expected cash back to have been confirmed by now.
  grumpypants | 11 Sep 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Excellent. 1 day after ordering Appliances Direct called to arrange delivery Within 4 days our dishwasher had arrived! Best price on web and cashback too - very good.
  TPY | 25 Aug 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon I am so disappointed by the service here. I was informed of a late delivery, was promised the item would be in stock the folling day and then heard nothing for 2 weeks. Their customer service team also emailed me another customers confidential information and would not confirm that my details were secure. I then decided to cancel my order after waiting for the product for a month and the customer service team were rude, abrupt and hung up on me! Not recommended!
  Lau_S | 09 Jul 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Very quick and easy transaction and payment.
  chicochico | 06 Jul 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon First Class Service and delivery. Ordered Dishwasher Friday, delivered Tuesday morning.
  LesG | 01 Jul 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Excellent service - order acknowledged and delivery confirmed by e-mail and text. Delivery when stated and advised in advance. Product excellent and no problems to date. Cash back - had to submit claim because it did not appear automatically but all resolved within 2-3 weeks.
  Doc | 18 Jun 2009 Report Abuse
12345      View:   2550100

Navigation

Free to join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy