SportsShoes Reviews

Please sign in to leave a SportsShoes reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with SportsShoes. Review this merchant
Satisfied with this merchant
Full details & FAQ's
SportsShoes Reviews
friend icon Cashback tracked immediately then a week or so later it is now declined. Very disappointing, pointless offering cashback if the retailer just refuses to honour it. Nonetheless the products were good.
  dommo1567 | 28 Sep 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Yet another casback that has been declined and awaiting result of appeal. The issue last time and i expect this time is that the original cashback awarded includes the delivery fee, which in the small print isnt included in the offer. This i assume causes the claim to be rejected. WHY DONT THEY SORT IT OUT? I expect that many people dont pursue it and hence they dont have to pay out. I got paid out last time after deducting the delivery cost from the total, lets wait and see.
  Mark1001 | 27 Sep 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback declined. Despatch seemed a little slow, although it was free delivery on the shoes I purchased which seem to be good quality. Not sure I'd bother going through TCB again with SportsShoes as it appears they decline a lot of purcahses. Also, as captainpovey says, you will be added to their marketing and product review emails once you order as there is no option to decline during checkout.
  poison | 27 Sep 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked but went to zero at the last minute. Lots of similar comments on here.
  Fleming | 27 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Order placed August 2010, tracked until payable then went to £0.00. Submitted enquiry and thanks to TCB have now just had the cash back become payable.
  Firedrax | 02 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon EXPIRED Free Delivery Code: WRP1. I used this code which I obtained from Topcashback for my order in November 2010 only to be told by Sport Shoes that it had expired in March 2010. I was told this by telephone and they also confirmed it by email to me. On Topcashback it says that the code is valid until 2070 - this would appear to be incorrect.
  ArtyBird | 11 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback came through without any difficulty which is great as it makes great quality but pricey trainers more affordable!!
  Nia33 | 10 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon tracked and confirmed quickly, cheapest site for (most) football boots
  aj14 | 04 Aug 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked lower than expected as they knock 20% VAT off,which is mentioned nowhere. Misleading.
  qprfc | 18 Jul 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Like many, initially the cashback tracks however it was later declined. For me it was only 25p but out of principle I wont use this company again - I have a gut feeling they use TCB as an incentive and by the time you have the item(s) and have used them they decline. I would avoid.
  Humbie | 02 Feb 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon My Cashback was cancelled with no reason why! Very disappointed with SportsShoes - I feel cheated!!
  firmo123 | 13 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Not only was my cashback refused for no reason, three months after the order I'm getting spam email send to the unique email address I used with them meaning they have either sold my details on OR have had their email database hacked. Very poor.
  captainpovey | 24 Sep 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon BOUGHT ITEMS FROM THESE 3 TIMES, GREAT SPORT SHOES, BUT YOU NEVER GET ANY CASH BACK ON THE 3 OCCASIONS FROM PURCHASING OF THEM!
  debra_takacs | 05 Sep 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon cashback denied without reasonable grounds. This website should remove the offer if it is never achieved.
  Leejamespacker85 | 03 Sep 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Cash back went to big fat zero, don't bother buying through cash back
  dotinic | 06 Aug 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Don't even waste your time using Topcashback, or any other cashback, for Sportsshoes.com as like many others I too have not been paid the cashback as my tracking has gone from confirmed with an amount to NIL. Next order will be with Sweatshop at least they offer better discounts via their facebook pages / mailings without false hope and lure of the cashback.
  alphaomega | 17 Jun 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Great product at good price but, like many others, cashback was zeroed within a month. Shame.
  captainpovey | 01 Jun 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon goods arrived but the cashback offered never materializes they just seemed to scam by offering a good cashback but then when it becomes payable they reduce it to 0.00 just be warned obviously they are not to be trusted looking at reviews they have done this to loads of people
  11306594016 | 24 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Ordered trainers via topcashback, goods promptly arrived and casback tracked and pending, then changed to £0.00 in payment. Put claim in but nothing yet. Looking at previous feedback not worth using via topcashback and with company ethics will not be using again full stop. Treat your customers with some respect there are plenty of other retailers who offer deals on trainers.
  Mark1001 | 22 Jan 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback always tracks quickly. Then quietly with no updates, CASHBACK IS ZEROED and not paid. Only noticed by chance when went into my account - still waiting for reasons for over two months. If cashback is part of your purchase decision then I'd be very wary. There are other more reliable and honest retailers.
  Wales2010 | 10 Jul 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon After 3 months of waiting my cashback was rejected as "Another marketing channel was credited with the sale" TCB say this could be due to failing to clear the cache but I am pretty sure I scrubbed my browser clean, as always, before buying. The price was very good. The cashback would have been good had I got it!
  pat1066 | 09 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Good website for sports shoes, but don't rely on getting cashback.
  savemore | 03 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Forget the cashback because you will not get it.This is the second time that it has tracked and gone to zero!!
  fatdisco | 21 Jun 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Used to be excellent but now taking ages to pay - and cashback amended to zero! Will go elsewhere in future
  borncool34 | 17 May 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon TRACKED QUICKLY AS £5.35 THEN WENT TO £ZERO.I WOULDNT BOTHER
  givmecashbackg | 30 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
12345...12      View:   2550100

Navigation

Free to join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy