Cotton Traders Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Cotton Traders reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with Cotton Traders. Review this merchant
Satisfied with this merchant
Full details & FAQ's
Cotton Traders Reviews
friend icon Very poor
  mike1030 | 15 Nov 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Never seem to get the cashback?
  shackler | 09 Jul 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Return 1 item out of 5 and they decline the full amount beware.
  muskey2310 | 12 Mar 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Appalling experience. They always seem to decline paying out genuine cashback claims.
  mytw | 17 Nov 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon My recent order's cashback has not tracked.
  screwed | 29 Nov 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Terrible. They declined my cashback but gave no reason. I was chasing for over a year. Awful, would never purchase from cotton traders again
  DavidW79 | 16 Nov 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon 2012 And still waiting, avoid!
  drystoneworx | 22 Sep 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon This is the 2nd time .No cashback there will not be a 3rd
  samson1953 | 07 Apr 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Dont bother!!! for at least 4 years tcb have allowed this retailer to treat its users abysmally. As many have stated, cashback tracks initially then reduces to zero when payout is due. This is deceitful as ct probably think most people won't notice. If I hadn't already used the goods I purchased from them, I would return them immediately on principle; as it is I will never use ct again. I'm not happy at being forced to give a star before a review can be submitted, as it gives a false impression, I would much prefer to give a minus rating.
  fianais | 29 Dec 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Similar to others. Goods ordered a month or more ago and kept. Cashback has now dropped to zero.
  Kim131 | 24 Dec 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback (only pence) declined without the decency of an explanation from either the retailer or tcb. In future, i'll be using alternative merchants who honour their promises
  Flintstone | 25 Sep 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Update on my previous review. Have now been told my "transaction cannot be traced" so won't be getting any money back. Very convenient excuse for them to give as I cannot prove otherwise although my purchase tracked and showed as pending before changing to £0. Luckily only a small amount but it is the principle of the thing. They promise cashback and then deny the purchase. So beware when making a purchase from this company don't expect any cashback. They have lost a customer as I will not be buying from them again online or in their shops and will advise others to steer clear. The staff at tcb have been helpful in trying to reclaim my cashback.
  susieq | 05 Aug 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon They are claiming they don't owe me any cash back!! ordered 4 months ago.
  mj33 | 04 Aug 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback tracked at first when purchase was made in april then was declined and set at £0. Still waiting to hear from cotton traders after lodging a claim for missing cashback in june. To add insult to injury I received an email today telling me they are a "top trending merchant" and inviting me to place another order. I don't think so!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  susieq | 22 Jul 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Scumbags bought some clothes then declined any cash back. Not using them again
  Fulhamdowster | 09 Apr 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Unfortunately I have to agree with the many other disappointed customers on here. I have made two purchases over the last few weeks, both for well over £100 worth of goods. My cash back was also cancelled. A message for cotton traders: you just lost yourself a customer, there are plenty more fish in the sea. May I suggest others do not fall for the same trap...You've been warned, they don't honour their commitment!!
  Loonic | 01 Oct 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Its not cotton traders that fails to track or declines, it their affiliate network, the middle men, that manage cashback on behalf of cotton traders. In this case its a company called affilate network who are one of the largest but also have more than their fair share of problems. In all the problems I have had recently its always affiliate windows at the heart of it - yes you've guessed it my transaction didn't track.
  robmar0se | 21 Dec 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Cotton traders refused to pay the cashback due stating "invalid code applied". The code applied was the default code from their website. Yet another scam ! yet another unscrupulous merchant never to use again.
  mackem49 | 14 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Items good quality but do not expect any cashback from them. Tracked as 0.00 And excuse used was another website was used instead of top cashback, all lies! it has taken me 9 months to fight this and yet again a large profiable company refuses to pay the few quid of cashback their customer should correctly receive.
  Julz15 | 23 Sep 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Made an order , speedy delivery , cashback tracked fine then they refused to payout & the amount went to £0. Poor service in my view , why offer it when you have no intention of paying it , especially cancelling with no explanation whatsoever .
  Pablocasals | 27 Apr 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Order arrived quickly, but cashback changed to zero, do not use, does not pay out
  louisehagon | 21 Dec 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback tracked quickly but I returned 1 item from the order which would have reduced the cashback by about £2 and the cashaback went from £8 to nil. Enquiry has been submitted but no joy as yet. Very disappointed!
  Cardi | 02 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon I put an order in last week to this company and it was tracked within minutes! I had already seen the majority of reviews on here and thought they must have got their act together - how wrong I was !! i got part of the order last week and the second part came today. I've just logged on and seen my cash back has been withdrawn. I am furious and will be taking this further. This is an appalling way to do business. Why are they allowed to stay on here?? come on tcb, get them to sharpen up or kick them off.
  mumikins | 15 Sep 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Cotton traders don't play fair, they are on here and the question to be asked is why? what is the point of topcashback allowing companies to be included when time and time again the companies don't con their customers. You make a purchase and then months down the line the cashback is suddenly declined and you end up with zero. Well cotton traders people will vote with going to another trader, one who plays fair. Thanks for nothing, (actually its what I am going to be ordering with you in the future- nothing)
  JANBARM1 | 02 Dec 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Rubbish. Casback tracked quickly, waiting a month in pending then payable at zero. Will not use again.
  aardvark88 | 29 May 2013 Report Abuse
1...3456      View:   2550100

Navigation

Free to join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy