Cotton Traders Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Cotton Traders reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with Cotton Traders. Review this merchant
Satisfied with this merchant
Full details & FAQ's
Cotton Traders Reviews
friend icon This is the 2nd time .No cashback there will not be a 3rd
  samson1953 | 07 Apr 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Dont bother!!! for at least 4 years tcb have allowed this retailer to treat its users abysmally. As many have stated, cashback tracks initially then reduces to zero when payout is due. This is deceitful as ct probably think most people won't notice. If I hadn't already used the goods I purchased from them, I would return them immediately on principle; as it is I will never use ct again. I'm not happy at being forced to give a star before a review can be submitted, as it gives a false impression, I would much prefer to give a minus rating.
  fianais | 29 Dec 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Similar to others. Goods ordered a month or more ago and kept. Cashback has now dropped to zero.
  Kim131 | 24 Dec 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback (only pence) declined without the decency of an explanation from either the retailer or tcb. In future, i'll be using alternative merchants who honour their promises
  Flintstone | 25 Sep 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Update on my previous review. Have now been told my "transaction cannot be traced" so won't be getting any money back. Very convenient excuse for them to give as I cannot prove otherwise although my purchase tracked and showed as pending before changing to ยฃ0. Luckily only a small amount but it is the principle of the thing. They promise cashback and then deny the purchase. So beware when making a purchase from this company don't expect any cashback. They have lost a customer as I will not be buying from them again online or in their shops and will advise others to steer clear. The staff at tcb have been helpful in trying to reclaim my cashback.
  susieq | 05 Aug 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon They are claiming they don't owe me any cash back!! ordered 4 months ago.
  mj33 | 04 Aug 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback tracked at first when purchase was made in april then was declined and set at ยฃ0. Still waiting to hear from cotton traders after lodging a claim for missing cashback in june. To add insult to injury I received an email today telling me they are a "top trending merchant" and inviting me to place another order. I don't think so!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  susieq | 22 Jul 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Scumbags bought some clothes then declined any cash back. Not using them again
  Fulhamdowster | 09 Apr 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Unfortunately I have to agree with the many other disappointed customers on here. I have made two purchases over the last few weeks, both for well over ยฃ100 worth of goods. My cash back was also cancelled. A message for cotton traders: you just lost yourself a customer, there are plenty more fish in the sea. May I suggest others do not fall for the same trap...You've been warned, they don't honour their commitment!!
  Loonic | 01 Oct 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Its not cotton traders that fails to track or declines, it their affiliate network, the middle men, that manage cashback on behalf of cotton traders. In this case its a company called affilate network who are one of the largest but also have more than their fair share of problems. In all the problems I have had recently its always affiliate windows at the heart of it - yes you've guessed it my transaction didn't track.
  robmar0se | 21 Dec 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Cotton traders refused to pay the cashback due stating "invalid code applied". The code applied was the default code from their website. Yet another scam ! yet another unscrupulous merchant never to use again.
  mackem49 | 14 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Items good quality but do not expect any cashback from them. Tracked as 0.00 And excuse used was another website was used instead of top cashback, all lies! it has taken me 9 months to fight this and yet again a large profiable company refuses to pay the few quid of cashback their customer should correctly receive.
  Julz15 | 23 Sep 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Made an order , speedy delivery , cashback tracked fine then they refused to payout & the amount went to ยฃ0. Poor service in my view , why offer it when you have no intention of paying it , especially cancelling with no explanation whatsoever .
  Pablocasals | 27 Apr 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Order arrived quickly, but cashback changed to zero, do not use, does not pay out
  louisehagon | 21 Dec 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback tracked quickly but I returned 1 item from the order which would have reduced the cashback by about ยฃ2 and the cashaback went from ยฃ8 to nil. Enquiry has been submitted but no joy as yet. Very disappointed!
  Cardi | 02 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon I put an order in last week to this company and it was tracked within minutes! I had already seen the majority of reviews on here and thought they must have got their act together - how wrong I was !! i got part of the order last week and the second part came today. I've just logged on and seen my cash back has been withdrawn. I am furious and will be taking this further. This is an appalling way to do business. Why are they allowed to stay on here?? come on tcb, get them to sharpen up or kick them off.
  mumikins | 15 Sep 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Cotton traders don't play fair, they are on here and the question to be asked is why? what is the point of topcashback allowing companies to be included when time and time again the companies don't con their customers. You make a purchase and then months down the line the cashback is suddenly declined and you end up with zero. Well cotton traders people will vote with going to another trader, one who plays fair. Thanks for nothing, (actually its what I am going to be ordering with you in the future- nothing)
  JANBARM1 | 02 Dec 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Rubbish. Casback tracked quickly, waiting a month in pending then payable at zero. Will not use again.
  aardvark88 | 29 May 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Still waiting for correct cashback since oct 2011! expecting cashback in excess of ยฃ6. Cashback was reduced to 38p when I returned 1 item from a large order! others have had similar experiences. Sent numerous nudges to topcashback but no joy.
  Cardi | 05 Jan 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Don't even start to expect any cashback from cottontraders. I don't even know why (given all the nagative comments here) why they are even featured on the topcashback site. Waited six months and then got the following from topcashback: from topcashback: hi there, i'm afraid that there is virtually no likelihood that we will be able to recover the cashback that you have been expecting in response to this claim from the merchant, as it seems that our efforts to acquire a decision have been unsuccessful. We can, nevertheless, appreciate that you have been very patient in and co-operative in allowing your claim to progress through the pre-set channels of enquiry. In such situations, we can employ our 'fair play' policy to help ensure that there are no ill feelings towards the parties involved, and to help ensure that you have not lost out too much as a result of these circumstances. Can we please ask as to whether you would be prepared to accept half the cashback you have been requesting, as being paid from our own pockets? this will be made as what we refer to as a โ€˜manual offerโ€™ that you can click a button to accept, and have the corresponding amount applied to your โ€˜earningsโ€™. If you do choose to accept this, can we please re-iterate that this can only realistically be a one off, as we simply would go out of business if we were to settle all disputes of this type in this manner. In not charging anything for the use of our service we donโ€™t make any huge profits, and we are of course very dependent on receiving any expected cashback from the merchant so that we can pass this over to you. Please let us know your thoughts. Kind regards, topcashback support
  Ladams888 | 11 Dec 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Speedy delivery good quality clothing
  JakeTheSnake | 09 Jul 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Good quality products. Two orders tracked and then became payable of ยฃ0.00. Very disappointed.
  krnthmsn | 18 Jun 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Still wating for proper cashback since nov 2011. Originally cashback tracked correctly but after returning 1 item of a large order cashback reduced to nil and then eventually paid at 38p!! instead of about ยฃ6. Disappointed.
  Cardi | 10 Jun 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Excellent and speedy service from cotton traders.
  palmtrees | 13 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Good quality clothing, but don't rely on the cashback! I placed a large order with multiple items, but had to return one garment as it didn't fit. The cashback on the entire order was then cancelled even though I kept over ยฃ120 of goods.
  elp200 | 09 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
1...3456      View:   2550100

Navigation

Free to Join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy