Asda Cashback Credit Card Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Asda Cashback Credit Card reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with Asda Cashback Credit Card. Review this merchant
Asda Cashback Credit Card Reviews
friend icon Refused cashback card, despite my proven excellent credit score. They also declined my £10.50 Cashback for applying via topcashback.
  pixi_sloth | 28 Aug 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Waited for just over 100 days then cancelled and refused cashback. Nothing I can do now except avoid asda at all costs.
  philjackson1 | 13 Apr 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Awful, they charge £5 a month, it is very difficult to pay money off on it, you can't just have it as an online payout on your bank and it is real cashback it is asda money off vouchers that have a really short period of time to use. Overall absolutely awful. Not worth the hassle
  Julia3996 | 20 Mar 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Not great. If you read the small print under the 'what to do when' section you'll see it says "unfortunately we cannot accept claims for this merchant." So if it doesn't track then there is nothing you can do. No appeal, nothing. Something to be aware of.
  JohnnyOnions | 19 Dec 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Paid relatively quickly but quite possibly the worst credit card i've ever had. Utterly horrendous customer service.
  doods1875 | 01 Dec 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Website not accesible after 8.30 Pm on weekdays. Could not do payment on line because of that. Website is not professionnal. Will ditch it. Asda does everything they can so that you forget to pay on time and get interest.. No direct debit. Thieves.
  joelarbarzh | 15 Nov 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Despite having been accepted and using the card, they refused to pay and even look at any queries. Closing my card.
  sowens1974 | 28 Aug 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Waited 13 months ans was then told by topcashback that there was "virtually no chance" of getting the cashback as asda were not replying to their requests for a resolution. Shocking.
  thegreatsoprendo | 03 Jun 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon I cannot believe it took over a year to get the £11 back - surely you can do better than this asda?
  Beverley_Oldman | 18 May 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Took over a year and 2 claims logged with topcashback before cashback paid.
  086464 | 14 May 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Asda experience awful,had to wait more than 12 months
  dougly1 | 09 May 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Didn't pay out. Avoid cashback now has to be taken as in-store asda shopping vouchers
  piker1957 | 17 Mar 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Absolute rubbish.....Applied for the asda credit card on the 8 june 2016 and am still waiting to be paid, have to keep chasing this claim
  Atlantic100 | 25 Feb 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Transcation date: 22 mar 2016 ; still waiting for payment.
  qingshan | 20 Feb 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Asda saving you money every day! however asda money credit card took 10 months (yes indeed 10 months) to pay out! so that equates to just £1 per month....It took me a lot of communication through top cas back to get it finally paid... I will close the account and avoid asda in future! very poor!
  heathcote_d | 18 Jan 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Delined cashback no explanation given after a really long wait
  nikicfc | 06 Dec 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked ok but cashback refused
  philip9588 | 03 Dec 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Applied on 10/09/16 for an asda credit card. It did not track and I waited the 7 days required before submitting a claim. 21/11/16 And still waiting for a response from asda. I was unable to write a review earlier as the asda cashback had been withdrawn until recently. As for the credit card, I have used it for 2 months now and it is okay.
  johntheone1234 | 21 Nov 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon After tcb wouldn't track it properly I called asda money who did and was resolved quickly.
  Piers204938 | 18 Oct 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Avoid. Cashback refused with no reason given. I'll be pursuing a complaint through the financial ombudsman service and suggest others in the same situation do the same.
  thegreatsoprendo | 06 Sep 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Doesn't payout. Get the card for the cashback on transactions but don't expect any tcb cashback
  piker1957 | 02 Sep 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback didnt track and claim refused by merchant with no reason when a claim filed. Very disappointing as trackign a credit card application should be the easiest thing in the world to do.
  stejson | 01 Sep 2016 Report Abuse
123      View:   2550100

Navigation

Free to join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy