Become a TopCashback member for cashback, deals and more free perks. Join TopCashback Free
Get up to £0.00 of your purchase back
when you shop with Swinton Home Insurance

Swinton Home Insurance Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Swinton Home Insurance reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with Swinton Home Insurance. Review this merchant
Swinton Home Insurance Reviews
friend icon My purchase with Swintons was straightforward, and I am quite happy with the deal. The staff at the local branch have been friendly. I believe that my purchase has now been tracked and my cashback payment pending. I will be very pleased on receipt!
  | 02 Apr 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Too soon to comment on cashback but the quote was the cheapest with better terms than my previous company.
  julie69 | 02 Apr 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Cheap quote plus cashback, so bonus but still waiting even though cashback date is passed. Will let you know if I recieve it.
  tcooper78 | 01 Apr 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon I used Swinton for my home insurance and was very pleased when they sorted my cashback out quickly once I had informed the cashback site. I am very impressed by the speed in which they sorted this out and will use them again. Thank you.
  superted4 | 31 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Same thing happened to me! I am still waiting for my money too!
  loveschips | 31 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon SWINTON Insurance - NOT a good payer!! I paid £282 for a home insurance policy on 31 January 09 - No sign of my (£45!) cashback payment after a month so I chased via Topcashback enquiries - it's now 31 March 09 so two months later; and my claim is still 'pending' - Swinton have yet to 'confirm the transaction' (cheeky monkeys) and I certainly haven't had any money yet! Linda Grant, Leicester.
  girl1mex | 31 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Good quote offered plus cash back, but very slow at acknowledgement of cashback claim.
  psp | 31 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Swinton seem very slow to process their cashback. We took out the insurance in January, and 2 months later payment isn't even 'confirmed', let alone payable
  RodandJill70 | 30 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked within a few hours, just got to wait til the policy has been active for 3 months now.
  1Hannah | 28 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon tracked the next day with no problem
  manic | 28 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked very quickly, same day.
  JulieB123 | 27 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Excellent response from Swinto. Received telephone call within minutes of pressing the confirm button to say thanks for using Swinton, then the following day received a call telling me that my policy documents were being posted to me that day.
  satriani | 27 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon I am not the most patient of consumers and I tend to be a bit optimistic so when a company states cash back I expect it within a reasonable time, I can understand consumers who take the money then return the goods for whatever reason. Theses consumers should not be allowed to use this site. On the other hand when someone like myself who plays by the rules, pays cash and takes the goods, then I expect to be paid promptly, not to wait 2-3 months, in effect I am only getting my own money back no loss to the goods provider
  | 27 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback pending at the moment but Swinton were very quick to get in touch once the purchase was made.
  CB59 | 26 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Manual claim required...still waiting for payout after 3 months
  sfu | 26 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Did not track. Got the money eventually through manual tracking but took quite a while to come through.
  basiaking | 25 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback slow to appear and only after a claim.
  fil | 25 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked within 24 hours, received a call from my local branch (darlington)within 48 hours confirming all the details...excellent service
  | 25 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Great service and friendly local offices
  emma1979 | 25 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Not very impressed. Am still waiting for the cashback for the insurance we took out with them on 16/1/09 - over 2 months ago
  pennyr | 25 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Unfortunately this site has not tracked for me, but is currently being looked into and hopefully will be successfully resolved. I went through a price comparison site and Swinton gave me the best deal and I have subsequently insured my house through Swinton. Everything went through swiftly with the firm ringing me the next day with confirmation.
  pansies | 24 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon long time to track but ok in the end
  tessjade | 24 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Very slow in tracking, had to send a missing claim enquirey but tracked 2 months later. very pleased with the amount of cash back offered by swinton
  Groomy | 24 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Did not track, went through claim process and cashback is now in pending. Good company with good customer service apart from the cashback problem.
  jennieprewett | 24 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
friend icon Unfortunately, I was really worried I would not receive my cashback as the transaction did not appear for sometime after I purchased the policy and I had to instigate amissing claim with Top Cashback. It has now appeared and although I have not received payment yet I am confident that it will now go through
  | 24 Mar 2009 Report Abuse
1...1011121314...15      View:   2550100