SportsShoes Reviews

Please sign in to leave a SportsShoes reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with SportsShoes. Review this merchant
Satisfied with this merchant
Full details & FAQ's
SportsShoes Reviews
friend icon Exactly the same as others on here - tracked at about £5 and then the cashback got declined. Have also raised a ticket.
  albo2002 | 17 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon tracked and confirmed quickly then £5.35 became payable as £00000000. DONT BOTHER WITH THIS RETAILER
  givmecashbackg | 02 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback decline-no reason given
  ZoeCarr | 19 Dec 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon Another merchant who declines cashback for no reason - very poor service too
  Loxy | 19 Dec 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon declined, as apparently i purchased via another channel which is completely untrue. would be great if they had to provide evidence to justify declining cashback
  nearly_an_angel | 05 Nov 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback tracked correctly but was then declined, despite proof of purchase being provided. Beware that you cannot reliably expect to receive cashback on purchases from this merchant.
  Neilix | 14 Sep 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Rejected claim even though they messed up a order do not use absolute joke
  SpeedyB79 | 24 Aug 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Declines cashback
  Mugtog | 30 Apr 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Very poor cashback experience. My order tracked and transaction showed up in my earnings, albeit for an amount more than I ordered! It was denied. I appealed and apparently there was no record of my clicking through toipcashback. Bizarre. Good service from Sports Shoes.
  MD21 | 24 Mar 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon declined for no reason
  jonrich1973 | 16 Jan 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Cash back initially tracked and then declined for no reason. Seems several other people have had the same!
  r1chgay | 08 Jan 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback initially tracked much lower than it should and then declined.
  Sidog | 07 Jan 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Declined my cashback for no reason
  Sirach | 16 Aug 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback tracked and then declined. No reason given. Future business will be taken elsewhere.
  colinhinchliffe | 28 Mar 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon DO NOT USE THIS MERCHANT - SPORTSSHOES.COM IS A CON WHEN IT COMES TO CASHBACK AND THEY JUST WANT YOU TO PURCHASE THE PRODUCT. I made a purchase with this company several months ago. The confirmed the cash back amount and then several months later confirmed that they wouldn't pay as I went through another channel. This was just a reason not to pay the cash back to me as I didn't go through another channel and they refused to provide the evidence of me doing this. Basically, Topcash back need to remove this retailer. I CANT EMPHASIS ENOUGH - DON'T USE THIS RETAILER, YOU WILL REGRET IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  hutton44 | 13 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon I purchased two pairs of trainers from SportsShoes.com in August and they have failed to pay the cashback due. They claim that it did not track even though the order time and the time I was transferred to the merchant align. Based on my experience I would not trust this company to pay the cashback that they promise. I will not be using again in future and would not recommend using them.
  richard1975 | 09 Dec 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Followed this to the letter, cleared cache, no returns etc and cashback tracks all the way then ends up on £0.00 without any reasoing. DO not trust this company to honour their word, they wont.
  davependleton | 20 Aug 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Dont bother this company shouldnt even be on here. Everything done by the book, tracked then went to 0.00 Go elsewhere if you want cashback
  timjamlaw | 04 Jul 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon impossible to get cashback,bought on-line paid on-line and yet again been robbed of my cashback. avoid buying if you expect cashback.
  thettruth | 16 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon i was awarded over £17 cashback but because i exchanged a jacket for a larger size which i payed postal costs they cancelled my cashback,so i will not be buying from them again.
  thettruth | 11 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon BEWARE!!!!!! Tracks and confirms then ZERO on payable. Bought 2 items had to return one pay nearly £5 postage to do so then lost the cashback. A Very costly mistake.
  cheeky_monkey_1 | 25 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Not good! they have failed to pay with this cashback site and a previous site! rubbish!
  garymenace | 25 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon its clearly a con cheaper options to buy sports gear in store and you can see what you are getting too and dont have to pay a fortune to have it sent to you top cash back should remove the companyas its not an isolated incident of them changing it to zero at the last minute
  _steviem73 | 22 Jun 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon This retailer continually fails to pay. Do not rely on them making the payments if you use them
  Paul_Kevern | 16 May 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon No order, delivery or payment problems, however, I too, had my cash back changed to £0.00 sometime after the purchase tracked. Site now only offers 10% rather than the initial 15% - I hope TCB will be able to assist and have submitted claim - but this seems to happen all to often with this retailer.
  Cherrymaid | 02 May 2011 Report Abuse
1...34567...12      View:   2550100

Navigation

Free to join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy