Simply Drop Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Simply Drop reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with Simply Drop. Review this merchant
Simply Drop Reviews
friend icon Very good rate of cashback they gave me the price as promised for my phone and paid within a week
  zoolook | 17 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Brilliant service from royal mail, I received the payment only a couple of days after sending my phone and the envelope arrived quickly too. It did take about another month before the cashback was confirmed and a month after that I am waiting for it to become payable but I would definitely recommend them.
  jucam | 23 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon These people are taking your phone and promising money within 48 hours I am still waiting?
  tonyd19565 | 22 Sep 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Do not trust simply drop. Scammers and thieves. Lure you in with good offer and then for no reason reduce payment, in case by £ 50.00. Awful customer service who you can only contact by email and then they are ignored. You will lose money if you use simply drop.....
  akirkby249 | 12 Jul 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon The cashback tracked quickly and I received the actual payment for my recycled phone fairly efficiently. However, my cashback then become payable at 0p (from the original amount of £2.50) And any resolution has been slow and still unsuccessful. Use another merchant where the cashback is more reliable.
  siggers | 23 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Service worked very well and cashback tracked quickly. Unfortunately, they still haven't paid the cashback four months after it was due, so I wouldn't recommend them to anyone.
  Catweazle | 31 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Item was tracked quickly but even though I posted my mobile off at a post office with the royal mail, my phone (worth, according to their site, £36) was 'never received' and them need the imei number before they will even consider any refund (regardless of my proof of postage). Being that this phone was several contracts ago, I dont have any details of the imei so will not receive my money or my cashback. Would never ever use this service again. Have used tcb to recycle many old phones with other companies (environfone etc) without trouble. Why use a company that can't get something safely from one of their departments to another?
  Kaz0705 | 31 Aug 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Very good - tracked quickly and gave best price for my phone. Fast credit to paypal account too. Recommended.
  Catweazle | 24 Apr 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked very fast, got my money from post office through a text message, just become payable at 0:00p avoid.
  mcsorl1 | 06 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Quickly tracked.
  Citybee | 28 Jul 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Good rates for phones but one of mine wasn't delivered even though it was posted in a post office and addressed to royal mail!
  MartinW71 | 13 Jul 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Paid up for the phone ok but two separate transactions, months apart, didn't track. After more than 3 months, the oldest is still open. I think that i'll use a different company next time.
  pcs7038 | 01 Jul 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked very quickly and I got my postal order quickly too. Just a shame that my cashback has been delayed for a month longer now
  paulo_schofield | 22 Jun 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Quick to track and very happy to get cash back from old phone that was just lying around
  Eddie_Eagle | 20 Jun 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked very quickly within the day.
  eden_house | 15 Jun 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Very slow unfortunately...
  anamia | 15 Jun 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked within hours, just waiting for envelopes to send recycle phone in
  jkd1 | 14 Jun 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Quick tracking.
  stejvic | 11 Jun 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Very good
  cblosse | 02 Jun 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Fantastic service. Faultless. Tracked very quick. Got my cash for my mobile already!
  Adventurer | 15 May 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Took a while to get the envelopes through, but when I did I got the text to say they had recieved and confirmation of the cash text very quickly.
  Big_Dan_G | 15 May 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Staff in the post office had never heard of it, but we got there in the end. Easy, simple process
  Hoppo369 | 12 May 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback came straight through as soon as registered great experience
  Mike_H_ | 09 May 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Very quick cashback
  Superman3170 | 29 Apr 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Please beware of this site..If they disagree with you about the condition of your phone they will give you a reviesed offer but will not return your phone. Its not worth the higher cashback to use this site. Becuse in the end you could end up out of pocket , no money and no phone. Use another that will return your phone if things dont go right.
  djauntie | 28 Apr 2010 Report Abuse
12      View:   2550

Navigation

Free to join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy