Get up to £31.50 of your purchase back
when you shop with Direct Line Pet Insurance

Direct Line Pet Insurance Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Direct Line Pet Insurance reviewX
Have a read through the Direct Line Pet Insurance reviews below and you’ll see many TopCashback members who bought a policy from them through us were clearly pleased with their experience. People who mentioned Direct Line themselves left comments such as “great service, great price”, “excellent from start to finish” and “very easy to deal with, would recommend”. Plenty of other members are complimentary about the cashback process.

One said: “Straightforward and cashback paid on time.” Some examples of other remarks you’ll find include “paid out quick and was super easy”, “always pays out without hassle”, “quick process and payment” and “cashback arrived very quickly”. Someone else stated: “So easy to do and very quick payout.” Take a look at the Direct Line Pet Insurance review feedback on Smart Money People and you’ll see more positive comments.

One customer said: “During an extremely sad and grief-stricken time when losing my beloved pet, Direct Line could not have dealt with the situation in a kinder, more compassionate way. They made every claim easy and straightforward, and I genuinely felt the people I was talking to cared.” Some of the other feedback you’ll see includes “we’ve had cover for our horse for the past 13 years and find that it’s great value for money compared to anything else on the market” and “we have a diabetic cat and they deal directly with the vets on an ongoing basis, making it extremely easy and manageable for us, taking any stress away from the process”. Review this merchant

Direct Line Pet Insurance Reviews
friend icon Excellent offer, best coverage, would by again from Direct line
  RubyDi07 | 29 Oct 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Yes, seems very good no reason to use this service.
  MillieMoo1972 | 01 Sep 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon fantastic , good price for insurance, excellent cashback plus highly recomend the insurance sorted my claim out within 7 days
  finn09ley | 21 Jun 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Hassle free, Received cashback within 3 months. After entering my policy number no other contact was needed. Would recommend.
  alimcc21 | 03 Feb 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Great thanks
  Martinthorpe | 18 Oct 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Cash back tracked immediately and has paid out the correct amount within the time stated - Very pleased :-)
  gill192 | 24 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon took a bit longer than advertised for the cashback but all tracked well and happy with the service
  cooliom70 | 11 Jun 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Paid out on time - I'm not sure why it takes several months but overall a good experience!
  CCTRIM | 23 Nov 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon It was worth the wait :-)
  Sur | 16 May 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Takes a while (5 months) for cash back to be paid but eventually went through.
  Mb201970 | 21 Oct 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Took months to get this cashback but the value was worth it in the end
  Lauraskoey | 03 Nov 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Directline initially declined my genuine claim, but later granted it after I started a claim with TopCashBack. 3*'s for speed and actually paying, but lost 2* for trying to get away with not paying.
  Iamrichardwinter | 12 Mar 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Good pet insurance but cash back still saying pending after 9 months. Don't rely on cash back as I don't think I will ever get this.
  lesanne115 | 19 Dec 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Took a long time
  sharoncoll | 16 Jan 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon slow start but finally came through after lodging a claim
  SaraJane1970 | 25 Jun 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Initially they cancelled my cashback so had to raise as a missing claim ticket, but got there in the end!
  buckmj23 | 27 Jan 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Took over a year for me to get my cash back payable
  Vickyfwil | 03 Aug 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Shocking average wait to payout advised 26 weeks. That would have been payout in January 2014 for both my polices at GBP63 each. Would have been nice but April 2014 tomorrow and still waiting. Policies have been verified 3 times to Direct Line via Top Cashback now but have only received platitudes from TCB and the transactions are not even confirmed yet. Will do 2 missing cash back claims tonight as a last ditch attempt and just hope they have more effect than customer service tickets. Deal with Direct Line on a cash back purchase - NEVER.
  Lisa_Moore | 31 Mar 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Took out the policy back in April 2013, followed all the instructions with regards to submitting a missing claim etc etc, and sent several support tickets in the last year to find out what's going on. Still no cashback.
  char2609 | 17 Mar 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon I bought direct line pet insurance with £35 cashback promised in april. It is now the end of September and still waiting! when I looked carefully I noticed a little note saying that you have to put in a missing cashback claim to get this. This is ridiculous, no other cashback claim has been so difficult. I won't bother with direct line again.
  Pootle22 | 23 Sep 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon If you are buying from direct line purely for the cash back don't bother coz you ain't gonna get any. I've bought home and pet insurance and neither tracked and top cash cash back don't seem to be dealing with it too urgently either.
  beaneranderson | 20 Aug 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon First of all if there is a cashback on offer than this should just happen! I booked in with DIrectline and waited, and waited, and waited. Today when I checked the status it was still pending. I noticed a 'note' by the left hand side and this stated a whole pile of t&cs - claim with x days, put in a missing claim etc. Come on Topcashback/directline sort out the administration please - I should have to wait months to find out that I've got to jump through hoops to get this.
  shop1 | 25 May 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Nit happy, paid for the highest level of insurance for my cat and cashback was later declined after paying by direct debit each month without fail! now have to wait 3 months for them to get a resolution!!
  Dianesherring | 10 Sep 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Very poor 2 separate cashback claims declined for 2 different dogs, despite buying policies
  tracier | 20 Jun 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Don't be taken in, Cash back 'offered' on pet insurance looks tempting but doubt you'll see any !! Took out a policy then after nearly 6 months they turned it down with the explanation "NO POLICY" My advice would be look elswhere. Unfortunately have to give them 1 star to accept my review.
  nalanosboh | 19 Apr 2018 Report Abuse
123      View:   2550100