Get up to £30.00 of your purchase back
when you shop with Confused.com Energy

Confused.com Energy Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Confused.com Energy reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with Confused.com Energy. Review this merchant
Confused.com Energy Reviews
friend icon Good service
  JIMM9669 | 27 Nov 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Great to get cashback from using a comparison site.
  jloofhudds | 22 Oct 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Quick and easy
  adamsko89 | 23 Jun 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Transaction took place in Jume Cashback has moved to confirmed today and changed from £0.00 to £26.26 so theres hope yet!
  whiskymiller | 18 Oct 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Saved over £135 a year by switching fuels
  rws1r | 06 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Useful info provided.
  Holbers | 18 Aug 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Good stuff
  doddsysnr1077 | 03 Oct 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Payment was worth the wait.
  Brabanski | 08 Jun 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon AT last waited some months £ 24 not bad few hours works.
  | 13 Jan 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon A little slow, bt paid in the end.
  r_d_evans | 03 Jul 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Like everyone else, my cashback tracked initally at £24 but then went down to £0. After chasing this since 2011, it has now been declined (March 2013!) and no reason provided. Will never use again. Avoid at all costs!
  H3lena78 | 05 Mar 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon HI. Tracked at zero on when energy switch took place. Stayed at zero and I ahdn't given up hope of anything happening . . January saw it switch to confirmed and at the correct value. So 5 months later we have progress and so hoping to get paid shortly... fingers crossed!
  iamchucky | 11 Jan 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon I click new customer voucher. still waiting for my cash back but it has changed voucher to single fuel. so i bet i don't get anything
  | 05 Oct 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback tracked very quickly. An excellent site for the comparison of various energy providers. Good cashback rate.
  jedi123 | 01 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Having switched in June 2012 my transaction has still failed to trac and I have a claim sitting there with nothing happening. This is particularly annoying as the fuel provider I switched to has a good record for paying cashback which Confused don't seem to have! I won't be using again.
  SarahHDavis | 28 Apr 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon As noted by several others I had to write about this stupid retailer. In all my experiences with TCB I have been able to resolve issues fairly well, so thumbs up to them. This confused.com is a total joke for energy switch cashback. It initially tracked correctly, and showed 0.00. Since December its still showing 0.00 and the switch has definately completed and getting billed by EDF already. Why should it be such a pain to confirm this transaction? Still I have loged a ticket, lets see what happens..
  cezanne | 12 Mar 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Switch Energy supplier via confused.com as best cash back rate at the time. The cashback immediately tracked at 0.00. After 6 months it was still showing the same logged a ticket request to be told to be patient and wait for merchant to update. It change to confirmed in July as 0.00 so I have logged a claim only to be told it may take some time for the merchant to respond! I would never have guessed! It is now nearly a year since I switch and still no response from the merchant. Avoid this site if you are banking on the cashback it will never materialise. Very dissappointed with confused.com, I have always used them in the past and referred friends, family and work colleagues to use it. Will think twice in future!
  U0019743 | 03 Oct 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked immediately, waited and waited but no cash back ever came - now after 100 days I am told that the cashback has been declined - despite the fact I switched dual fuel back in September 2011. A complete con
  foofard | 08 Mar 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon 8 months to pay!!!!
  max673 | 29 Dec 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon 10 Months since I switched my energy provider, still waiting for cashback.
  Dharma7 | 28 Sep 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon I switched my energy supplier using Confused.com Energy in December 2015, they did not payout the cashback until today, 7 months later, no excuse for them taking that long.
  | 29 Jun 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Took about 7 months to get payed out wouldn't bother using it
  Philsm206 | 15 Jun 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon we are now at 26 weeks since transaction and cashback is still not payable, took about5months to become confirmed too. Very slow, not impressed
  vickyg1984 | 11 May 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon The cashback finally paid today, but it can only be withdrawn as BACS and nothing else, e.g. amazon or Tesco points.
  hfz | 14 Dec 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Purchase made Apr 2014, remained pending until a manual claim moved it up to confirmed. still waiting for it to move to payable, decide for your self......
  hfz | 09 Nov 2014 Report Abuse
123      View:   2550100

Navigation

Free to join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy