Get up to 0.55% of your purchase back
when you shop with Appliances Direct

Appliances Direct Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Appliances Direct reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with Appliances Direct. Review this merchant
Appliances Direct Reviews
friend icon Very poor customer service, inexperienced staff.
  free40poundsoff | 08 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon I ordered 3 kitchen appliances worth £1500 earlier this year expecting £50 cashback. One item was delivered damaged and rejected. They couldn't replace it but offered an alternative for the same price which we agreed to. All the cashback was refused because "Order Cancelled or returned" it would seem any excuse not to pay. So be warned!!!
  drboylan | 19 Dec 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon I spent £1300 on electrical products with this company and although i got what i paid for i did not recieve any cash back what so ever. A disappointing result
  mmm111 | 01 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Non-existent customer Service, received apliance with scratches on the door. Tried to call customer services several times never got through and have now been told to sort it with the manufacturer after I sent e-mail. Will never use again!!!! Rather pay extra at decent retailer.
  susanna | 19 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon declined my purchase for no reason. Do not recommend.
  fmiky | 16 Jan 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon Advertise cashback and happy to take my money for a purchase of £99, but declined cashback. Took 6 months to try and sort out. Do NOT recommend and will not use again.
  Josurman | 07 Jan 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon Declined my cashback for no reason.
  brianhague | 04 Dec 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Un-reliable contracted out delivery, 1.5 hrs late after max delivery of 14 hrs,, would not install item, highly advise to not use this Company
  MarcusGB | 07 Oct 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback declined for no reason at all
  idontcare | 22 Sep 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Cash back showed as pending but then declined don’t know why.
  Member776238922655 | 06 Sep 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Awful - transaction doesnt track then they claim you didnt click through TCB - fraudulent outfit. TCB Customer Service not interested. use AOL.com even if more expensive
  paulsy | 31 May 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon decline cashback on valid purchase yet again. sham
  Member41913868635 | 24 Feb 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Worst customer service i have ever dealt with, good priced products but if you risk buying from them you want to hope that what you get is correct and that it isn't damaged or faulty otherwise you will be putting a lot of effort in and not getting very far trying to get it sorted! And to top to off the terrible experience the cash back went to payable but i didn't withdraw it straight away and then it had changed to declined next time i looked a few days later! I can only recommend that you avoid this merchant at all costs.
  petemarsden2301 | 27 Nov 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon After making a purchase on 4th August took until 29th October to decline my cashback amount. Don't even bother.
  Bibbleq | 09 Nov 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Cash back declined, no reason given. Still waiting for Topcashback to investigate, cannot be relied on to pay out.
  diane60 | 29 Oct 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Had a similar experience to josephng. Packaging damaged, cashback declined. Avoid this company
  Lindjoy | 24 Jun 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon My £3.48 cashback was declined for no reason I can think of. I spent £199 on a hob. I wouldn't have even put one star but that seems to be the minimum I can select! Like the previous reviewer I feel cheated!
  JoPeeTeeEm | 14 Feb 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Order did not track and did not pay. Reason given I had returned item which I had not. Delivery was good.
  england19750 | 08 Sep 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon I ordered a dish washer from them that was quite heavy, it was easy to order and arrived on time so no problems there however, the driver refused to help me unpack the item and check it for damage which I could not do on my own due to the weight and dimensions of the product. As I had no one at the time available to help me I left the item in storage until I could get help. I did check what I could see, all around and on top of the item but it was too heavy to lift to look a the bottom. When I finally got some help which was some time after the item was delivered then it was tilted back while I inspected the underside it had a huge smash in it like it had been dropped. If I'd have attempted to tilt the item back on my own to look underneath it there was a very high risk it could have fallen back and caused major damage to the item and other possessions of mine or even worse gone the other way and landed on me causing what would most likely be serious injury. On discovering the damage I got onto appliances direct, sent them pictures of the damaged goods who eventually offered me a refund BUT I had to return the product myself. To do this would have cost me almost a 3rd of the cost of the product which is in no way a full refund. I offered to accept an exchange and they refused, I offered to wait until one of their couriers was in the area to pick it up, they also refused that. After explaining the entire situation to them even though they said they in no suggest I put myself at risk they at the same time said I only had the 5 days to report the damage and made out like they were offering me a good will gesture by giving me a refund which is just insulting. In order to meet the 5 day window and be treat fairly I would have had no other choice but to put myself at serious risk of injury which they knew but refused to acknowledge. DISGUSTING COMPANY AVOID AT ALL COSTS
  | 23 Apr 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Spent Over £3800 with this company back in July 2013, delivered on time(but i did pay extra for that to happen) and i am still waiting for the cashback, i have submitted a claim and waiting with fingers crossed (but that could take month's i'm told?), even if the cashback does appear, i will never use this company or any of there sister "Direct" company's again. The promise is there but the cashback ain't,if the cashback concept is done on trust, then i don't trust Appliances Direct.
  brianv | 15 Sep 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon I ordered a Toshiba Blu-ray Player from this company, their website stated that the player was "In Stock" & "Ready for Next Day Delivery". I ordered it and paid for Next Day delivery, the day it was suppossed to arrive I received an email to say that it would take a couple of days (or more), to arrive from their supplier (hardly next day?). I emailed them twice for further information and to raise a complaint and received no reply until I had cancelled the order and then their only reply was a simple "comfirming your order has been cancelled" email. I'm not saying their a bad company overall, but in the future, I wouldn't don't trust that their website contains correct information and I didn't like their lack of responce to my query & questions. Conclusion: If I need somthing for Next Day delivery, I'll go to a Bricks & Morter shop.
  Dave609 | 14 Aug 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon DO NOT USE, They have taken my money and will not deliver goods. keep getting me to ring my bank, I know they money has gone from my account but they will not accept so I have to pay again !!!! Would you trust them enough to pay again?
  elouise | 09 May 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon I got an amount in the cashback then it went to zero. I have raised with TCB and hoping they can sort.
  Higgidoni | 17 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Very disappointed. We chose this retailer because the cashback made the price much more attractive. Even spoke to salesperson on the phone before placing the order to find out the correct steps to take and was reassured that we could claim. After three months our cashback claim was refused and,despite putting in a customer care ticket, TCB did not come back with any feedback. Happy with our product (although they did deliver the wrong oven at first,) but very unimpressed with them going back on their word re cashback (worth approx. £100 so we're not just talking pennies here).
  allibrown | 12 Oct 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Very poor at giving cashback - I chased Topcash several times they finally chased supplie (5 months after purchase) and supplier declined cashback saying purchase not made entirely on line. This completely untrue as purchase was made on line so I would not use this company again.
  shiney | 22 Jun 2012 Report Abuse
12345      View:   2550100

Navigation

Free to join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy