Get up to 2% of your purchase back when you shop with Appliance City Join TopCashback Free
Get up to 2% of your purchase back
when you shop with Appliance City

Appliance City Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Appliance City reviewX

“Excellent from start to finish” is how one satisfied TopCashback member described their experience of shopping with Appliance City through us. If you take a look at the Appliance City reviews below, you will see they are not alone in singing the praises of the retailer. Members, on the whole, seem delighted with the fact you can earn cashback on top of taking advantage of great prices, swift delivery and a fantastic service.

Some of the Appliance City review comments include “some of the best prices on the web and quick payout of cashback”, “quick delivery, good communication and quick cashback payment — thank you” and “excellent service, brilliant value and all with great cashback”. Some members have also clearly been pleased with the service received from Appliance City, with remarks including “top company, great customer care, great prices” and “faultless service — we were kept informed of progress regularly”.

Review this merchant
Appliance City Reviews
friend icon
Great product, fast delivery and service. Top dealer, Top Cashback!
  andrewtrythall | 28 Jan 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon
Excellent from start to finish
  Churchhero | 13 Jan 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon
Declined cashback as apparently "[Applicance City] has not identified ourselves as the last referral to the merchant’s site and this transaction" which is rubbish as the time of the recorded visit and order details are with seconds of each other.
  mtancock | 03 Dec 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon
Faster than other more well know shops!
  AlisonScott | 27 Nov 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon
Purchase was no problem, service great but still waiting for transaction to track 1 month later. As it was for a large purchase a payout would be nice.
  mrs_huntley | 07 Aug 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon
Originally tracked as the correct amount and then when it was confirmed and payable it went to nil... Not happy as this was a large lg purchase. Have now put a missing cashback claim in .. Wonder if this will be sorted?
  | 30 Jul 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon
Originally tracked as the correct amount and then when it was confirmed and payable it went to nil... Not happy as this was a large LG purchase. have now put a Missing Cashback Claim in .. wonder if this will be sorted?
  | 30 Jul 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon
I bought a fridge freezer from Appliancecity. They rang me the day after I ordered to arrange a delivery date and the delivery men rang an hour before to let me know they were on their way. The delivery men were very polite and helpful. I would definitely buy from this retailer again-faultless service.
  JULESW64 | 08 May 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon
Faultless service. We were kept informed of progress regularly. Cooker in fact turned up earlier than promised, delivered by two of the most helpful, polite and courteous delivery men possible! All in all a first class service.
  elhombre | 20 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon
Very quick payment. Very good retailer
  Scmoose | 02 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon
Ordered a fridge freezer on 23/11/10. It still hasen't tracked after nearly 11 months and constantly nudging top cash back.
  chrisb2 | 14 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon
Further to previous post still waiting from Sept 10 for cashback, if you want goods from this merchant and are not bothered by the cashback it has to be said they do offer reasonable value. If are bothered by the cashback then perhaps choose an alternative supplier as you might be in for a very long wait
  broady25 | 03 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon
Ordered a new washing machine - they kept me informed all the way when it would be delivered. Product delivered on time 5 days after order. Unfortunately,we used it twice and it stopped working with a service error light- manufacturer said it would take 10 days to get someone out to service under warranty. Phoned Appliance City, they sorted it within two hours, arranged delivery of new machine and took the old one back. Swap was done in 4 days. Very pleasant cust. services staff and a good experience from something that could have gone very bad! Happy to buy from them again - best price for the product I could find and cashback tracked next day as well! Can't ask for much more from a supplier ...
  29saxony | 24 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon
Some good some bad re this merchant, first the bad purchase of £479 on 7/9 and still awaiting the cashback which reverted to zero, had to chase up the purchase with a number of phone calls, the good when you speak to the staff they are very pleasant and tried their best to help, when a delivery date was agreed I got a last minute phone call stating a mistake had been made and the item I had bought was not in stock, luckily for me it was a freezer to go in the garage and they offered me the same model different colour that was slightly more expensive at the same price so it made no odds to me, delivery itself was fine with good communication and very helpful driver.
  broady25 | 22 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon
Cashback tracked as £0 for an item that cost £759. Still waiting fo this to be resolved. Appliance City took 4 weeks to deliver the oven and gave me 3 separate delivery dates which it repeatedly cancelled the day before. The oven is great but I would not use this merchant again.
  | 16 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon
Tracked quickly, whole experience was good. prices on this site are excellent.
  della7 | 09 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon
Very quick tracking. Excellent customer service, telephoned us several times with updates to delivery, including on the day of delivery, 'we'll be there within the hour'. Product spot on.
  CarolABradbury | 01 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon
No issues with cashback however the product leadtime has already expired and I still haven't been advised of a delivery date. Beware of websites that offer products cheaper than other retailers as it probably means they don't keep stock which means you'll be waiting a long time for whatever it is you've ordered.
  LesleyC | 13 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon
my transaction disappeared off the system and so I don't expect I will get my cashback, very disappointed!!!!
  | 11 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon
Avoid at all costs even if they are the cheapest price it will be in your benefit to shop elsewhere. Customer service is worst I have ever experienced. They treat you like rubbish on the phone and they have 3 times promised to call me back and never have. Delivery times on the website in no way reflect when you will actualy receive the item it will drag on and on and you will have to ring and ring. AVOID!!
  mrchuckles | 27 Aug 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon
Bunny Finance - terrible. Because of bad admin, my order got delayed a whole month! But as soon as they admited fault and a warning from me of getting her manager involved, the order was smooth and successful. To the delivery guys, what a great service! If it wasn't for the lady at Bunny Finance, this would have been one of the best services and deal I've ever had!
  | 26 Jun 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon
Still not received any cashback after more than 6 months. In fact have had no response from Top Cash Back at all. Appliance City are a waste of time.
  Mummsy | 20 Mar 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon
tracked quickly,
  kira | 04 Mar 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon
cashback went on quickly,saved a lot of money using this company very pleased
  smurf | 29 Jan 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon
cashback was showing immediately, the price of the washer was much cheaper than I had seen anywhere, they rang me to see if they could deliver just a few days after I ordered it and they came in thick snow, within the time scale they had stated and two cheerful men placed the item in the garage for me - really impressed!
  elgarmen | 05 Jan 2010 Report Abuse
123      View:   2550100