AA Home Insurance Reviews

Please sign in to leave a AA Home Insurance reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with AA Home Insurance. Review this merchant
Satisfied with this merchant
Full details & FAQ's
AA Home Insurance Reviews
friend icon Don't bother, they don't pay out. They said I didn't use topcashback but I did.
  mm707 | 02 Feb 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon Bought 2 different car insurance policies and these tracked well. Then we bought home insurance and it didn’t track. Put in a claim and was refused. Will not use again.
  Cupcake4670 | 11 Oct 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback declined because their rubbish website could not complete the transaction and asked me to contact their call centre instead with the reference number. When I contacted them the buildings and contents insurance was split into two separate transactions. Nice way to avoid paying cashback. Won't be using them again.
  sur7669 | 26 Sep 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked at zero and they claimed they could not find my policy details when I submitted a claim. So they refused to honour the cashback even though I gave them all my policy details etc. Very poor from aa and I won`t be renewing my insurance with them next year that`s for sure. Year
  StuNew | 28 Aug 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Rubbish as they declined my cashback
  Aranrohan | 07 May 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Declined cashback
  muzza99flake | 28 Mar 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Tcb doesn’t state that you can’t be paid by avios until it’s payable and then tells you that
  billyb1442 | 29 Oct 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback declined another insurance company declining
  paulvick | 20 Aug 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Load of rubbish. Never paid out using poor excuses
  Dnomyar73 | 18 Jul 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Total scam, lies to avoid cashback, avoid at all costs.
  phead | 17 Mar 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Still waiting for cashback to be paid
  ianril | 09 Mar 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon The aa are offering great cashback deals but in my case always decline for some reason or another.
  GENISTA49 | 09 Feb 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon It took 7 months of chasing tc customer service to actually find the cashback was declined. On numerous occasions I was advised it was because I hadn't cleared my cookies and browser history, which is untrue. Not happy at all with this outcome and the hassle of it all makes it not worth it. Be careful out there!
  aphex | 11 Nov 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Declined to up the due amount of £38 after 6 months with the easy excuse "the network has not identified ourselves as the last referral to the merchant’s site and this transaction".
  Bos01 | 18 Aug 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Quotes are higher when clicking through on topcashback link! this is an awful practice
  pixie11123 | 02 Aug 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Worst experience ever, brought both home insurance and breakdown and they refused cashback both times saying the link was broken, funny that considering I brought it the same way I do with other merchants by clicking the link then making the order, even registered on topcashback I made the order but aa still wont pay, never had a problem before with other merchants, will report them to financial ombudsman as its beyond a joke and only reason I purchased due to the saving, now im out of pocket!
  Robbie_84 | 21 Jul 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Made at least 3 purchases of aa products via topcashback and the aa have not paid out on any of them. Do not base your purchase of any aa product on expected cashback.
  jschana | 09 Jun 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon It took 21 weeks for the cashback to become payable against an original estimate of 9 weeks. Incredibly aa are shown as "faster paying"!
  dallawm | 04 Jan 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon 15 Weeks, still waiting.......
  Mb201970 | 14 Nov 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Very poor at providing cashback. It has taken a year for the aa to provide this refund.
  GrahamJohnElliott | 28 Sep 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Did not track, so I put in a claim. I waited months and months, and then eventually aa said tcb weren't the last referrer (though they were). My order satisfied *all* the criteria, and after about 7-8 months they say I didn;t qualify. Very disappointed. Will assume no pay out in future.
  BeJay | 09 Aug 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Declined tracked cashback claim
  pravin333 | 26 Jul 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Took forever to receive (over four months)
  jennytay | 25 Jul 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon 12 Weeks and still waiting, contacted topcashback....Told to wait...Great
  twonkle | 12 Jun 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Very unhappy - clicked through top cashback and purchased with aa directly (straightaway) and my £38 cashback has been declined. First company I have ever had an issue with - and after reading some of the reviews, it seems quite a few have had their £38 cashback declined recently. I suspect this is a problem with aa so will be complaining to them directly and raising a case with the financial ombudsman if they don't find in my favour.
  Mel1986 | 30 Apr 2016 Report Abuse
1...34567...9      View:   2550100

Navigation

Free to join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy