Get up to 2.2% of your purchase back
when you shop with Staples

Staples Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Staples reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with Staples. Review this merchant
Satisfied with this merchant
Full details & FAQ's
Staples Reviews
friend icon Used to be great, but have more recently had valid transations declined - so tend to go elsewhere now
  goodyuk | 15 Nov 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracking issues bar once resolved ok
  prhagg81 | 07 Oct 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Occasionally problematic service
  Portvaleman | 19 Sep 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Good and quick cashback - but now I'm on a persistent snail-mail list
  crozeh | 27 Aug 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Good cash back rates, I have however experienced a few transactions that did not track, and just noticed one from 30.04.15 has not tracked AGAIN and it is too late to lodge now :( so this means I lost out - very disappointing when I am a regular spender with this merchant
  goodyuk | 22 Aug 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Bought 3 times from staples in the past few months. Only one of them we tracked (the lowest amount of the 3). Lodge a claim heard nothing back.
  | 13 May 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Likely not to return after that fiasco. Not all items received, and CS ignoring my emails. Will revert back to Viking direct
  KrazyK | 06 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon tracked very very fast
  primark | 30 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback tracked quickly and all items where delivered on time and in good order.
  docmckelvey | 15 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon They do pay up reliably, but take far longer than any other merchant I use via TopCashback, so while the shopping experience is good and Staples rarely makes mistakes, the delay in processing payments makes them hard to recommend.
  Sustainer17 | 17 Sep 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Good products and reliable delivery. However, they are dreadfully slow in processing or paying cashback and while it eventually arrives, this typically takes many months, so I now tend to look elsewhere when shopping for the office.
  Sustainer17 | 25 Jan 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked okay and confirmed but now 6 months on and still not paid.
  mrtightfist | 10 Aug 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon length of time to reach payout rather excessive compared to other retailers
  ronaldi | 08 May 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Average wait for pending cashback to turn to payable cashback is 3 months!
  mrogers86 | 06 Nov 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon It took about six months to come through. It got there eventually, but...
  Xanthipe | 01 Jun 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon payout took over 7 months from date of purchase!
  ronaldi | 21 May 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback never used to be an issue with Staples until last year. I had several transactions that failed to track so raised the issue with TCB. Now they have started declining the cashback claims (because of the non-transparent way tracking works they hide behind woolly excuses such as "the cashback has been paid through another account - which in my case is not possible). Anyway i've stopped using Staples, if they are unhappy paying out cashback why are they on TCB?
  russellgriffiths | 14 Feb 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon My first and only time to purchase online with Staples. I made a legitimate claim for a purchase 11 months ago and this month Staples turned down my cashback claim with no reason at all. Maybe Staples should realise that there are plenty of other online stores out there with comparable merchandise. I would think they would want to keep all their customers satisfied. I would think that they are breaking trading standard laws by offering cashback on purchases and then failing to honour them. Very poor show!
  scanner1 | 24 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon all my items tracked and paid in the past but all my transactions since July have not been paid even though they have been confirmed for ages. How long are we expected to wait for cash backs? It is now January and the purchases started from July.
  cleo555 | 07 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Bought 2 times from Staples in the past few months, neither have tracked. Have lodged claims but heard nothing back.
  dmaddison | 16 Dec 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Bought a product in June which didn't track (even though the code given by TopCashBack was accepted and worked). Lodged cashback claim on time and 6 months later there is still no response from the company. I note that the last payment was made in Aug 13 for transactions in June 13 and it is now Dec 13. Obviously this company is not interested in TopCashBack customers...
  Anthony_Keys | 10 Dec 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback experience very poor. By tcb's stats they haven't paid anything to tcb since August which is obviously rubbish. On top of that, it is not ideal that tcb are still displaying an estimated payable date as 9 weeks - obviously not true if they haven't had anything from staples since August (and that was for purchases in June!). Staples store itself is fine and I am generally happy with the product I bought. Shame that they are not paying up on their cashback. I am having a similar experience on another cashback site re staples cashback, so the company is clearly to blame.
  | 25 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Same as other recent comments on Staples, they are not tracking any sales from April 13 onwards. I still have 3 long outstanding claims with Staples from TCB and 3 from QuXXXX. TCB's own statistics will show that Staples last payment was in August 13. So they have not paying anything out in the last 2 months. Perhaps TCB should have some policy on put pressure on Staples to pay up or stop offering big cashback.
  D8king | 24 Oct 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Items purchased in December 2012. Still waiting for response for cashback claim in August 2013.
  RJ01 | 12 Aug 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Item arrived quickly and was exactly what I ordered. However, cashback was declined as they wrongly claim (a whole year later) that I cancelled the order and never paid.
  Chandy32 | 15 Nov 2012 Report Abuse
1...56789...17      View:   2550100

Navigation

Free to join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy