Get up to £60.00 of your purchase back when you shop with HomeProtect Home Insurance Join TopCashback Free
Get up to £60.00 of your purchase back
when you shop with HomeProtect Home Insurance

HomeProtect Home Insurance Reviews

Please sign in to leave a HomeProtect Home Insurance reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with HomeProtect Home Insurance. Review this merchant
HomeProtect Home Insurance Reviews
friend icon I'm not very pleased as I've contact cashback customers service twice, still waiting for the cashback for contents Insurance
  Xtrafat84 | 24 Aug 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Initial cashback didn't track so a manual claim ticked has been logged with no response for a couple of months despite having a live policy since May!
  Daddy2Oliver | 09 Oct 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon I had to put in a missing cashback claim as my purchase didn't track. TopCashBack responded saying the merchant has told them that my purchase was attributed to another marketer and so I will not receive the cashback. They're unable to find out which marketer it was attributed to for confidentiality reasons. I made a fresh quote after clicking through to HomeProtect, so there is something fishy about this. I have never encountered this problem with any other providers.
  rk0808 | 18 Sep 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Purchased the cover in Jan 13 and have still not received the cash back, have sent several nudges to TCB but still nothing! Cover is pretty good and the premium was very competitive, but don't hold you breath for the cashback!!!
  Deed | 06 Aug 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Used Home Protect to renew my house insurance - partly their premium was cheaper but also the prospect of £75 cash back. Nearly 6 weeks later I am still disputing the cash back (£20) which is the rate for a single cover Not impressed
  navim | 22 Apr 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Bought buildings and contents insurance in May 2012, should have received £60 cashback but so far only received £35. Despite lodging a claim and several nudges, I am still awaiting the missing cashback. At this rate, I won't have received it before the policy expires! Would not use merchant again and TCB don't seem to be pursuing missing cashback.
  gemso | 26 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Unlike many other comments I have been reading on this merchant, I experienced no problem with the cashback tracking - it showed up promptly after my purchase in February. However, since making the purchase in February, still no sign of the cash being paid by Homeprotect (now end of July). This is well past the the stated timeframe of receiving payment. Shows Homeprotect in a poor light. Where's my money?!!?
  | 29 Jul 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon purchased insurance in February and am still waiting for my £45 cashback. Very frustrating and makes me not want to use either Home Protect or Top Cash Back site in future if things take this long.
  | 17 Jul 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked at the wrong amount and took ages to sort it out, also eventual estimated pay date is a long long time after the transaction!
  cliftonhill | 13 May 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon I took this insurance out in February and my cashback suddenly went to 0. I reported it but nothing has happened. So disappointed - won't use this company again!
  mlesleys | 02 May 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Declined for no reason! DO NOT USE.
  john122 | 11 Jan 2022 Report Abuse
friend icon NO CASHBACK GIVEN, LOW COVER WHEN YOU READ THE SMALL PRINT.
  whitehartbaz | 08 Jan 2022 Report Abuse
friend icon AVOID! NO CASHBACK GIVEN
  crazyshoes | 22 Jul 2021 Report Abuse
friend icon Did not track at all and had to show an email sent by Home Protect which says that I am eligible for cashback as I have received the quotation via Topcashback. Finally received the cashback 9 months after pruchasing the house insurance.
  pelunaam | 05 Jun 2021 Report Abuse
friend icon Did not pay out cashback after 'pending' for 6 months.
  borymchuk | 18 Mar 2021 Report Abuse
friend icon Despite living here for over 3 years online quote will not accept my postcode as valid. Doesnt bode well if they dont update their data bases I could foresee trouble if I made a claim.
  madka | 14 Oct 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon Quote came in at over £400 for the year for house and contents!! I did not proceed...
  englishpaul | 25 Jun 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon After completing all the forms the final cost was terrifically expensive. Three times the amount of my renewal quote from previous insurer. nsive
  mealyn | 25 May 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon Dont bother, no cash back therefore I'll go else where in future
  whitehartbaz | 27 Feb 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon Never paid out despite numerous chasers
  bagley12 | 15 Feb 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon Disappointed to have claimed declined for no reason :{
  timp | 28 Dec 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon had to lodge a complaint on payout. their website offered Landlord buildings for £40. they allocated £15 which is contents. now seems they've changed the payout structure. if its not honoured it will not be renewed. lesson learnt, if its too good to be true then it obviously is........
  Kirle5106 | 03 Sep 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Still missing £40 cashback from an Oct 18 policy I took out. The line in 'My earnings' has now disappeared! Will not re-insure with them.
  RMcLay | 28 Aug 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Purchased this Dec 2018 with 15 weeks estimated payable, over 8 months later and still no cashback, not at all happy.
  ajplatts44 | 25 Jul 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Dreadful Took 7 months for cashback.
  gmac00 | 06 Jul 2019 Report Abuse
12345      View:   2550100