HomeProtect Home Insurance Reviews

Please sign in to leave a HomeProtect Home Insurance reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with HomeProtect Home Insurance. Review this merchant
HomeProtect Home Insurance Reviews
friend icon Used Home Protect to renew my house insurance - partly their premium was cheaper but also the prospect of £75 cash back. Nearly 6 weeks later I am still disputing the cash back (£20) which is the rate for a single cover Not impressed
  navim | 22 Apr 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Bought buildings and contents insurance in May 2012, should have received £60 cashback but so far only received £35. Despite lodging a claim and several nudges, I am still awaiting the missing cashback. At this rate, I won't have received it before the policy expires! Would not use merchant again and TCB don't seem to be pursuing missing cashback.
  gemso | 26 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Unlike many other comments I have been reading on this merchant, I experienced no problem with the cashback tracking - it showed up promptly after my purchase in February. However, since making the purchase in February, still no sign of the cash being paid by Homeprotect (now end of July). This is well past the the stated timeframe of receiving payment. Shows Homeprotect in a poor light. Where's my money?!!?
  | 29 Jul 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon purchased insurance in February and am still waiting for my £45 cashback. Very frustrating and makes me not want to use either Home Protect or Top Cash Back site in future if things take this long.
  SarahN2012 | 17 Jul 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked at the wrong amount and took ages to sort it out, also eventual estimated pay date is a long long time after the transaction!
  cliftonhill | 13 May 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon I took this insurance out in February and my cashback suddenly went to 0. I reported it but nothing has happened. So disappointed - won't use this company again!
  mlesleys | 02 May 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Despite living here for over 3 years online quote will not accept my postcode as valid. Doesnt bode well if they dont update their data bases I could foresee trouble if I made a claim.
  madka | 14 Oct 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon Quote came in at over £400 for the year for house and contents!! I did not proceed...
  englishpaul | 25 Jun 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon After completing all the forms the final cost was terrifically expensive. Three times the amount of my renewal quote from previous insurer. nsive
  mealyn | 25 May 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon Dont bother, no cash back therefore I'll go else where in future
  whitehartbaz | 27 Feb 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon Never paid out despite numerous chasers
  bagley12 | 15 Feb 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon Disappointed to have claimed declined for no reason :{
  timp | 28 Dec 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon had to lodge a complaint on payout. their website offered Landlord buildings for £40. they allocated £15 which is contents. now seems they've changed the payout structure. if its not honoured it will not be renewed. lesson learnt, if its too good to be true then it obviously is........
  Kirle5106 | 03 Sep 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Still missing £40 cashback from an Oct 18 policy I took out. The line in 'My earnings' has now disappeared! Will not re-insure with them.
  RMcLay | 28 Aug 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Purchased this Dec 2018 with 15 weeks estimated payable, over 8 months later and still no cashback, not at all happy.
  ajplatts44 | 25 Jul 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Dreadful Took 7 months for cashback.
  gmac00 | 06 Jul 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Spent £300 plus but click did not register
  GaryandB | 02 Aug 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Proceed with caution, they did not pay out despite claim
  Beermonster | 23 Jan 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Awful service
  ghargreaves | 09 Nov 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Did not pay cashback and have just found out after about 8 months that they are not going to pay. "Did not meet T&C's" but does not tell me why. I didn't do anything different to other times I have shopped with TCB. Very disappointed. I won't feel loyal to staying with them when renewal time comes around.
  lucyQ | 10 Aug 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Purchased a policy costing £420 after following a link offering £45 cash back. That was in April and it's now November but nothing has happened at all despite several nudges. Based on my experience, this merchant does not pay the cash back that it offers as an incentive to buy it's products. We probably wouldn't have even have got a quote form them if it wasn't for the cash back offer so we feel cheated - other buyers should bear this experience in mind when considering a cash back offer from this merchant.
  JennaReid | 06 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Purchased a policy costing £420 after following a link offering £45 cash back. That was in April and it's now November but nothing has happened at all despite several nudges. Based on my experience, this merchant does not pay the cash back that it offers as an incentive to buy it's products. We probably wouldn't have even have got a quote form them if it wasn't for the cash back offer so we feel cheated - other buyers should bear this experience in mind when considering a cash back offer from this merchant.
  JennaReid | 06 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Wriggled out of cashback blaming 'cookies'. Avoid choosing based on cashback
  hari43 | 09 Nov 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon I purchased combined buildings and contents insurance through TCB and Home Protect in March with an offer of £60 cashback. As warned, this tracked at £25.25 initially. However, this then dropped to £0 shortly afterwards. Since then I have received nothing almost 6 months later. It's disappointing as this was by far the best premium available, which makes ya wonder!
  doug63 | 05 Sep 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Expected £60 cashback but comfirmed at £45 (should be payable by now ). Sent in claim weeks ago.Hope TCB sorts it out but will not use again if not given advertised cashback.
  saver45 | 24 Jun 2012 Report Abuse
12345      View:   2550100

Navigation

Free to join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy