HomeProtect Home Insurance Reviews

Please sign in to leave a HomeProtect Home Insurance reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with HomeProtect Home Insurance. Review this merchant
HomeProtect Home Insurance Reviews
friend icon Very effecient and quick, will use merchant again as well as continuing with the great rewards of Top cashback.
  CN93009225952 | 13 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Good promotion meant I received c.£40 cashback which made the home insurance cheapest by far! Unable to comment on their service as policy has only just started (and hopefully I won't need to claim!)
  | 03 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon seems to have confirmed correctly and without fuss, not yet payable. overall seems better than other insurers
  docrah | 29 Mar 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Great service
  dan_carr83 | 30 Jan 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Quick simple process and cash back was swiftly into my account. Insurance is a product everybody needs but hopes they never have to use. This process makes it as painless as possible.
  Garfield02 | 06 Sep 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon two months on and I am still waiting for my cashback to clear to payables
  Lucinka84 | 06 Sep 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon So far so good. Cash back showing as pending in account.
  jwrdavis | 29 Jun 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Registered my click and sale correctly, now awaiting payout.
  djmflynn69gmail | 21 Jun 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Just as easy and cheap as using any of the other insurance search engines - plus a higher chance of getting cashback on top, what's not to like?
  m1chaels | 11 May 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon very easy to buy the product through topcashback, pleasde to get rewarded.
  481881441 | 26 Mar 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Could have been better user experience if Topcashback would flag my transaction as pending (with £0,01 or £0,00 even) like the other quotes I had during comparison. This way, I would have extra confidence that my 60 quid cashback is being tracked and would not get lost along the way.
  | 13 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Good package but terrible cashback payers - 13 months & still waiting
  timp | 28 Aug 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon The Cashback payment did not match the promised amount, but the company itself are good.
  sbrow255 | 29 Aug 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Did not track but eventually paid out with claim submitted.
  Mattpaznat | 23 May 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon No issues with the policy i took out, i was happy with the competitive price for the policy. The only issue i had was that i had to lodge a request for the cashback because it was not stated as pending or confirmed in my account. It was sorted out quick enough and i have the cashback confirmed now.
  Hollyu1982 | 15 Nov 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Cheap, but until you have a claim, you don't know the company's worth.
  570818SRF1 | 29 Mar 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Purchased home and content insurance via this website in March. I am due £60 cashback and as of today I am still waiting for this to appear as a tracking payment. The actual service from Home Protect was good enough but their reluctancy to pay the cashback I am due is frustrating and to be honest would put me off using the company again!!
  gudgeb | 21 Jul 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon tracked within 24hrs...good... lets hope payment is as promt.
  gomez_sue | 19 Jun 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon I bought buildings AND contents insurance which should have given me £45.45 cashback but only showing at £25.25 which is buildings OR contents. SEEMS I'M NOT THE ONLY ÓNE WHO THEY'VE DONE THIS TO. Hopefully this will get sorted by TopCashBack (which I cant rate highly enough) but a slightly sour feeling with regard to the insurance company as this is now not the cheapest policy. I hate feeling someone is trying to rip me off and therefore cant yet recommend. If they do make amends I'll report back.
  Lilith | 04 Jun 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Very slow payers
  JBloore | 01 Dec 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon You need to know your house rebuilding costs to get a quote. Who knows that?
  ronmanager | 14 Feb 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon I'm not very pleased as I've contact cashback customers service twice, still waiting for the cashback for contents Insurance
  Xtrafat84 | 24 Aug 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Initial cashback didn't track so a manual claim ticked has been logged with no response for a couple of months despite having a live policy since May!
  Daddy2Oliver | 09 Oct 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon I had to put in a missing cashback claim as my purchase didn't track. TopCashBack responded saying the merchant has told them that my purchase was attributed to another marketer and so I will not receive the cashback. They're unable to find out which marketer it was attributed to for confidentiality reasons. I made a fresh quote after clicking through to HomeProtect, so there is something fishy about this. I have never encountered this problem with any other providers.
  rk0808 | 18 Sep 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Purchased the cover in Jan 13 and have still not received the cash back, have sent several nudges to TCB but still nothing! Cover is pretty good and the premium was very competitive, but don't hold you breath for the cashback!!!
  Deed | 06 Aug 2013 Report Abuse
12345      View:   2550100

Navigation

Free to join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy