Get up to 10.5% of your purchase back when you shop with Travel Republic Join TopCashback Free
Get up to 10.5% of your purchase back
when you shop with Travel Republic

Travel Republic Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Travel Republic reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with Travel Republic. Review this merchant
Travel Republic Reviews
friend icon
Cheeky Cashback ahead of the new year
Nice little cheeky cashback from Travel Republic just after XMAS, love that for me. I booked early in the year and just departed recently so took a lil long but totally worth it!!! Defo booking again =))))))
  Member12117467777706 | 26 Dec 2023 Report Abuse
friend icon
Maldives Holiday Cashback
Cashback tracked accordingly and got a nice amount back off my Maldives Holiday. It took 30 days after departure which is under the 90 days stated in the T&C's. Good prices and good cashback = win win :)
  Member1180907839706 | 26 Dec 2023 Report Abuse
friend icon
Travel Republic offers the best of value for money. I have compared so many sites, and found Travel Republic the best. It is just a shame that it is not offering any cashback here.
  lillydong | 09 Apr 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon
Glad this is listed came looking for some cheeky cash back on what was already the cheapest orlando theme park tickets I could find even considering the price of competitors+cash back discount. Not a lot of people realise that in order for sites like this to exist merchants have an affiliate program which kicks back a percentage of the sale to an advertiser. This site then gives us a percentage of that kickback. Since this site has no affiliate discount it means that prices are cheap already.
  Jamieplanetx | 04 Feb 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon
Used Travel Republic several times and no problems - they're only providing you with the airline and hotel, not actually a tour operator like Thomson, Thomas Cook etc, so anyone that's had a bad experience has generally had it with the provider rather than TR themselves. They've never offered cashback that I've known of, but I think it's still helpful that they're listed, as it saves people from searching for different spellings etc once they've found the listing - at least you know there's no cashback and don't have to keep looking in case you've missed it!
  sammyjenkis | 18 Dec 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon
I had to raise a claim but the cashback was paid.
  individual | 13 Dec 2022 Report Abuse
friend icon
5 months later
Finally after 5 months since taking holiday got my payment, I gave up but suddenly it became payable.
  Seandpaul | 14 Nov 2023 Report Abuse
friend icon
Travel Republic are a brilliant travel company but they never seem to offer any special offer and why are they on top cash back if there is no cash back offer with the company?
  3686674508 | 06 Sep 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon
Good Prices, Terrible for cashback
I got a great deal for my holiday to Egypt through Travel Republic, by far one of the cheapest options out there. I should have £60+ cashback from the transaction, 6 months of trying to claim my missing cashback I'm offered £23 and another 4 months and I'm still waiting to be paid.
  TheMusicMonkey | 24 Sep 2023 Report Abuse
friend icon
A year down the line… Very slow, still not paid
Purchased holiday in Jan 2023, took trip in Aug. TopCashback indicator states ‘We last received a payment from Travel Republic in January 2024, for members' transactions in September 2023’. But my £300+ is still at confirmed stage. I did factor the cashback rate in when deciding on who to book with - and I shouldn’t do this and should just go with the best price as cashback is too flakey with large amounts. I can see that other reviewers have been paid recently, so I’m not sure what the deciding factor is on who gets paid and who doesn’t as my transaction was before the dates quoted.
  Sgillings85 | 31 Jan 2024 Report Abuse
friend icon
Yearly Fight for cash back
It would be really great if I didn’t have to fight and chase Travel Republic for my cashback. I follow all of the instructions and still wait months on end for a resolution. Claims are sometimes declined and then I have to ask TCB to go back to them again to explain why it has been declined, then it’s accepted and processed. It just shouldn’t be so difficult.
  Mdrake | 27 Jan 2024 Report Abuse
friend icon
REALLY SLOW TOOK A YEAR!!!! TO GET CASHBACK
A YEAR TO RECEIVE CASHBACK,AFTER RAISING A CLAIM ,
  Mollie12 | 21 Jan 2024 Report Abuse
friend icon
About time!
Bought a holiday in January 2023, got back from it in July 2023 and it has taken until 15th January 2024 to get paid! As a result, I bought this year' summer hol two weeks ago from TUI instead.
  JockyBoy | 15 Jan 2024 Report Abuse
friend icon
Avoid
Cashback tracked and was confirmed after the holiday which was months ago. Still not payable. Customer support was useless. Don’t rely on Cashback from this company
  clairebear2109 | 07 Jan 2024 Report Abuse
friend icon
Does pay cashback
10 months later and still no cashback. TCB should remove Travel Republic from the site. Travel Republic used to pay cashback about 10years ago but not now
  uri31202 | 21 Nov 2023 Report Abuse
friend icon
Seems like a Con
Have two payments "confirmed" but no actual cashback even though actual holidays are long ago. I'm not sure who is most to blame - whether Travel Republic for failing to pay out OR Topcashback for continually advertising this company when they know they are failing to pay out. TC tell me TR has a 90%+ payout rate but this would seem to conflict with the reviews given here. TC also needs to realise that issues like this BADLY tarnishes their reputation - I know I wouldn't currently recommend anyone to go via their site for a holiday booking
  annsldsb | 12 Nov 2023 Report Abuse
friend icon
Still waiting 10 months on
Booked through TCB and Travel Republic. Had holiday a long time ago, transaction confirmed but still waiting for payment.
  uri31202 | 21 Oct 2023 Report Abuse
friend icon
Cashback refused with no reason supplied
Went with Travel Republic based on the cashback rate. Not guaranteed I know, but never had cashback issues before. Completed the purchase completely online without using another code. Completed my stay, then was told the cashback was refused as it didn't meet T's and C's. Raised a claim to ask which weren't met, but wasn't given a reason by Travel Replublic. Dissapointed.
  DilipRupalia | 14 Oct 2023 Report Abuse
friend icon
4 months from confirmation and no movement
Holiday booked in January, holiday done and dusted in May, transaction confirmed June now four months on still not paid. Disappointed at Topcashback for not keeping on top of this merchant and allowing this to happen. Seems to bea regular issue looking by the reviews.
  Seandpaul | 11 Oct 2023 Report Abuse
friend icon
Still waiting!!!
My cashback has been confirmed for 4 months now and not become available. Raised query with topcashback and got the same terms and conditions response which was no help whatsoever. They shouldn't have TR as an option for cashback. Would not use this merchant again
  Sullivan25 | 12 Sep 2023 Report Abuse
friend icon
DID NOT PAY OUT!!! I would never use or book again
They would not pay out even though I booked holiday to Maldives in accordance to the terms and conditions to pay out. I was due over £200 in cash back and after 18 months of chasing they declined to pay. No reason given. I booked with Travel Republic as with the cash back it worked out less than other travel companies. NEVER AGAIN!!! Be very wary.....
  helendown | 09 Sep 2023 Report Abuse
friend icon
No Cashback No Explanation
Used travel republic a few times and always good. However for my summer holiday they were slightly more expensive , however the £200 cashback made them almost similar. Decided to run with the but no cashback. About to try again for the fourth time but not holding my breath. First time I’ve had an issue with too cashback which is a shame
  BigDave777 | 07 Sep 2023 Report Abuse
friend icon
Scammed!
Buyer beware. I booked a holiday through Travel Republic due to the attractive cashback listed on this site c. £250. Unfortunately this was not honoured by Travel Republic and after 3 months of chasing no valid explanation was provided. reading the reviews my experience is not an isolated one. Please proceed with caution and my personal advice would be do not use them if the cashback offered is an incentive.
  najennings | 31 Aug 2023 Report Abuse
friend icon
Has anyone received cashback from a booking with them this year?
Just wondered with all the negative reviews whether any one has received a pay out? I am hoping for one!
  karena | 29 Aug 2023 Report Abuse
friend icon
Has anyone received cashback from a booking with them this year?
Just wondered with all the negative reviews whether any one has received a pay out? I am hoping for one!
  karena | 29 Aug 2023 Report Abuse
12      View:   2550