Thistle hotels Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Thistle hotels reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with Thistle hotels. Review this merchant
Thistle hotels Reviews
friend icon Have stayed at thistle city barbican several times using topcashback. Although all transactions have tracked (some took a good few months), none have paid out yet, some going back 9 months. Not holding my breath and I won't bother again.
  DaveHT | 11 Jun 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Not very good at paying out the cash back, paid for my room in advance and still waiting for my cash back 2 months later after meeting all their requirements regarding cash back. They need to follow the way marriott hotels pay their cash back which tracked within days without all the caveats thistle put into not paying. They are utter rubbish.
  john1950 | 12 May 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Apalling service from thistle with regards to topcashback. I have stopped using their hotels as I dont think they honour their promises. Only added one star as I have to.
  Tompo | 18 Apr 2015 Report Abuse
friend  icon Cash back was not recorded for a month and then only after a nudge. After 6 months have not received anything although it has been confirmed for 5 months months, and it has erroneously been reduced by £2.00.
  Jan10 | 10 Mar 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon 4 Months on from my stay and no signs of any cash back. Seems im not the only one having trouble with thistle hotels !
  AdrianConnah | 05 Feb 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Almost 4 months after stay, the amount of cashback is £0.00. It's just the principle of the thing - don't offer cashback if you can't honour it, it just makes people angry. I've registered a claim, but don't expect it to be honoured, if other people haven't got anywhere with their claims. Just makes me want to avoid thistle hotels in the future.
  Herzeloyde | 30 Sep 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Booked family room at extra cost - got double room with extra bed squashed in. No cash back after 6 weeks
  AndiMT | 03 Sep 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon I booked a qualifying stay in december 2012. The cashback didn't track, so I submitted a claim. In feb 2013 I was notified that the claim was denied because of an "invalid order / reference number", despite the fact that the reference number was exactly the one on my invoice from the hotel booking! i am very disappointed with this, and will not be booking thistle hotels again.
  CP_FLMS | 09 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon I made 2 bookings of over £2000 for each booking and neither tracked. Topcashback were rubbish in getting the money. Many others have had the same happen to them. Topcashback should take thistle off of their list of suppliers. If you have to book a thistle hotel, then book them via hotels.Com or one of the other hotel booking sites. Be warned!
  raylincs | 19 Nov 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Shocking, I spent over £300 booking rooms at one of the hotels for a stay in june, and today I see that they have listed the cashback as payable at nothing, and its outside the 100 day window that tcb puts in place to put a claim in. Very annoyed at this indeed, be vary when booking.
  MikeofDurham | 17 Oct 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Tcb have now officially given up on securing my cashback from the merchant after over 20 months of waiting. Pathetic is not a strong enough word, both for the merchant and for tcb. Terrible experience with thistle, have never used them again since that booking in 2010 as a matter of principle. They should be removed from this site since they do not perform on their commitments.
  93tid | 28 Aug 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Absolutely terrible cashback experience, waiting for over 18 months for 7% cashback on a spend of over 1500 pounds in a single transaction and so far only got the penny at which the transaction originally tracked !!!!! tcb completely useless in providing support against this merchant - yes, against this merchant - I fail to understand why thistle are even listed here, since they obviously have no intention to pay out anything. I have stopped booking with thistle at all, regardless of cashback deals offered or not.
  93tid | 12 Jul 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Even though my cashback was approved and authenticated, they never paid out. Stupid company and I won't use them again.
  ReflexReaction | 28 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Initially tracked at £0. Still £0 6 months on.
  lots4free | 17 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Please avoid this merchant at all cost. I am still waiting for them to pay 6.06% (11 Months now!). I do not think they will honour the 6.06%. I did receive 1p tracking but after that it just went quiet. Please do not book your hotel rooms from this merchant, book with some other merchants who are more reliable.
  aul1977 | 02 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Shocking for paying cashback - ive booked 3 times through tcb, all tracked at 0.00. Tcb have sucessfully claimed the previous 2 cashback claims - but as per the warnings it took 6 months at least avoid at all costs
  garyevans7 | 01 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon **Avoid** as with the other comments to date tracks at 0.01P. I booked and stayed in february 2011 and since then has only ever tracked at 0.01P and never raised to the 6.06% Advertised. Claim submitted shortly afterwards and still outstanding, I would avoid at all costs. My personal advice, I would try holiday inn!! they track and you earn points on their website equalling free stays, just booked a two night free stay on my points.
  bigjohnb | 01 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked at £0.01 About 3 months ago but still waiting for 6.06% Cashback. I don't think thistle will honour the 6.06% And I am a bit disappointed as we spent almost £600 at a thistle hotel. Topcashback, please remove them from the list, as they use this website to get more customers but don't really honour what they've promised!
  aul1977 | 29 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon A weekend away in feb 2014 was only payable in november 2014 thanks to intervention by topcashback.
  corvette | 03 Nov 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon This merchant should be excluded from topcashback. I have been awaiting a claim totalling a mere £11.97 For well over 6 months now. I wont bother claiming thistle hotels again. What a marketing disaster for thistle.
  daviemfk1 | 02 May 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Finally got a reply to my nudge:- just to let you know that we've submitted your missing commission claim to thistle hotels. No action is needed on your behalf, we'll let you know when there is an update. Now we have submitted your claim we have to wait for a response from the merchant, this may take 2 – 3 months, but we will write back when we have any updates. Watch this space!!
  Pachacuti | 15 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked and payable at 0.00 Within 4 weeks - rubbish and waste of time. Spent over £ 500 on this booking. Get them off tcb please, they clearly don't honour their cashback promise, it's a mean way of getting people to book with them.
  pjjamieson | 20 Jul 2011 Report Abuse
12      View:   2550

Navigation

Free to join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy