Jessops Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Jessops reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with Jessops. Review this merchant
Jessops Reviews
friend icon Great service. Ordered online and collected in store and still got the cash back. The whole process was very quick and would definitely recommend
  thriftylady | 15 Aug 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Bit slow but ok
  szynszyla | 20 Jun 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon The amount recorde as spent was about £40 less than the actual amount. So less cashback.
  rangerron | 24 Feb 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon jessops is okay but for the cash back you don't get on full price, they only pay on the price not including the VAT. Item was £499 - VAT came to £415. It might only be a small amount but it all adds up.
  Haggis1050 | 09 Jan 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Did not track, had to submit a ticket - did eventually got my cashback. 3 stars as cashback is a bonus, not a right.
  AlisonP1965 | 22 Nov 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon there was a 12 day delay in my order being recieved but it was worth the wait
  april59 | 31 Aug 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon I bought a lens from them on the 10th of April but got no cashback, I feared that one of the reviewers below may have been right that they no longer give CB but I put in a claim anyway and it was finally submitted by TCB on the 27th of April. A couple of nudges and finally on the 14th of July, I got my £18.38 CB! It went to payable within a week too. So they do pay cash back, but you need to be persistent and patient.
  Munkster | 22 Jul 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Very slow - cashback still not confirmed.
  david_bennett_58 | 14 Jul 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon I did not receive my cashback on two separate purchases. After lodging a claim which which also did not result in cashback I am none the wiser why Jessops declined payment.
  blurb | 19 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon It was very easy to order and the amount of cashback was shown early on and very clearly, so I knew what I was getting. I know margins are generally tight on camera equipment, so although slightly disappointed with the amount, I understand why.
  nomissetay | 28 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon I bought a digital photo frame via Topcashback using Jessops online reservation. Picked up the frame from Jessops the next day and when I got home found that the power supply was missing and that the frame had been used before. I wasn't told it was a display or customer returned item and was not offered any discount. The girl in the shop was very helpful when I returned the item and two days later I went to collect a new frame. Next thing I know is that my cashback has not been tracked and when a claim was submitted it did eventually show on my account only to then be cancelled back to zero with no explanation why. Complained to Jessops about this and never received a reply. So I bought an item from Jessops because they are on Topcashback only to actually end up losing out, no cashback and the cost of fuel for three round trips to their shop. Won't be using Jessops again.
  | 22 Dec 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon purchased camera from jessops online to collect at store. After going through the process of filling forms and printing off info to take into the store i received a phone call from peter at the meadowhall saying the item was not in stock after all. both peter and the manager Andrew did try to help as best they could.In the end I told them to cancel the order which i'am still waiting for them to do.
  bloodnog1st | 24 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Ordered several items for collection in store...none tracked. Cashback ticket with Jessops. However still waiting for a response. Not very good
  char1983 | 13 Feb 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Ordered online to collect instore. Not tracked. I have bought several things in past month from Jessops via TCB and not tracked.
  char1983 | 29 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Had to manually rack and still waiting for payment
  tbiondi | 13 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Fast to track
  Benno56 | 21 Aug 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Took 7 months to reach payable
  cedouglas | 11 Aug 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Takes a long time for the cash to be recieved.
  Nads123456 | 21 Feb 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon should have been paid £20 cashback for buying the canon 600d camera for £599.95 but jessops have declined to pay would not shop with jessops again i'd rather use another company that will honour the cashback!
  debbietilly29 | 23 Apr 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Bought Canon EOS 600D on Dec 11 but never got my cash back. Then applied for missing cash back from Topcashback site too but all in vain. Thanks but no thanks.
  | 11 Apr 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Firstly, I think it's only fair to say that the ordering process, collection and payment went very smoothly indeed and I have no issues with the shop that I visited. In fact, quite the opposite, they were very helpful, the item was available for the stated time and the service was excellent. On the cashback front, things are quite different. When I purchased the item, it showed up as tracked and was marked as pending. It stayed at this status for around 3 weeks, after which it disappeared. Upon further investigation, it transpired that Jessops had declined the transaction without giving a reason - I received a generic TopCashBack explaination stating that it could be due to a number of reasons - none of which applied to my transaction. I opened a support ticked to query this transaction and was informed that this merchant does not accept missing cashback and therefore TCB could not assist further. I have even offered to send a copy of the receipt but still no joy. So, having spent over £2,000 with Jessops, I initially expected over £70 cashback, but now I will not receive a penny and I have no recourse. Needless to say, I am not very happy and will probably avoid buying anything from Jessops in the future. In the spirit of fairness, I will email Jessops directly and post an update as this issue unfolds.
  InspoAdam | 30 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon My purchase didn't track, and Topcashback state that they cannot accept missing cashback claims for Jessops. I was a little worried about that when I purchased, but the positive reviews made me think it would be ok. Really annoying as it was the cashback that made the item cheaper with Jessops as opposed to other online sites. Disappointed.
  Vicki_n10 | 23 Dec 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Despite confirming my purchase from Jessops many weeks ago, still not a penny of the modest cashback has been paid out. This seems to be a trend with merchants, and cashback sites seem helpless to do anything about it.
  ReUp | 15 Jun 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Everything seemed to have gone well, Item ordered and collected, no problems. Pleased with product, cashback was tracking with the correct amount. Has now become "payable" as £0.00.....what can I say, Jessops - Thanks for nothing...will be using more reliable traders in future.
  macca247 | 22 May 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Bought a Christmas pressie mid-December .......... still waiting for cashback. Camera ok.
  Majikbarbs | 18 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
1...34567...20      View:   2550100

Navigation

Free to join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy