Get up to 5% of your purchase back
when you shop with Ernest Jones

Ernest Jones Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Ernest Jones reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with Ernest Jones. Review this merchant
Ernest Jones Reviews
friend icon Have ordered twice from here and both time did not track. Made a claim with tcb but on both occasions they were declined. I guarantee that their site was only visited through tcb no not pleased!! Wont be using them again!!
  Joe_Barrick | 12 Jun 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Have so far waited four months for my tracked cashback to become payable (still hasn't) and took a look at this merchants statistics, last payment received by topcashback was Sept 2013...... And they still advertise them?! Look at the most recent comments and be wary.
  a666andy | 23 Feb 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon As expected...no cashback received after waiting for 10 months. Was expecting £99 which isn't a small amount. No reasons given either. Just like some of the other buyers, shopping with Ernest Jones has been a very disappointing experience. I do not recommend that people fall into their trap of getting cashback and making a purchase and evidently there will be none.
  saroj7 | 18 Feb 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon No cashback since April 2013. Several nudges but just reports that query is on hold. Full details provided of order which should make claim easy so no reason for non payment but after 8 months will it ever materialise?
  cbarry79 | 08 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Totally useless customer service lost item on a deliver to store took nearly 2 weeks to sort .I was refused a refund as if it was my fault they had lost the item.
  badwolf1959 | 16 Dec 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Used them Xmas' 2011 and made a substancal purchase, never recieved the cashback & the service from EJ was really poor. Even Top Cash Back tried there best for me. Will never use EJ Again!
  jacace | 14 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon I purchased an item on 3/9/12 and was very pleased with their high rate of CB. it tracked very quickly, with an estimated 8 week wait-not too bad. 22 weeks later and I am still waiting, and beginning to get a little concerned that I won't get my CB. I have logged missing cashback claims, but TCB seem unable to actually do much but ask me to wait patiently. Hopefully it will arrive soon!
  kjfraser | 02 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon After purchasing a lot of Christmas presents in December 2011 from this store. I have finally received a response to my missing cash back claim. It was tracked and recoreded. However, as TopCash back wasn't listed as the "last referrer" I won’t be getting my substantial credit amount back. I also know a few other people that have also had issues with EJ. I have not had any issue with tracking of any other companies on this site and am always careful to follow the correct process when ordering through the site. So be careful everyone. Thanks Again to TopCash Back Support for chasing this up over the past 11 months!
  jacace | 27 Nov 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon After 4 months it suddenly turns to £0 for no reason! What's the point? Avoid this cheating company!
  00Adam | 17 Apr 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon I purchased a watch online, but unfortunately did not receive the cashback amount due as I was advised did not track. It took many emails back and forth to topcashback to get a final answer. very dissappointed with not receiving cashback which was due.
  moremoneyformummy | 10 Dec 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon 4 months and counting, silence with every channel available. not expecting much more to happen. this site is normally great so it must be the retailer.......be warned....or be very very patient.
  willphysio | 06 Dec 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Brought two items from this retailer back in August have never recieved any cashback put in a missing cashback claim but still nothing do not expect to get cashback form this retailer!!!
  nealos1203 | 21 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Be careful ! They don't pay out for transactions and take over four months of repeated chasing on an Enquiry before they finally turn round and say they aren't paying 'because someone else got the cashback referal'. But won't say who or how. A complete JOKE !! Will never be using Earnest Jones again if thats the way they play.
  dbaxter1970 | 02 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Over 2 months now and still waiting. Abysmal. Why do Ernest Jones even bother offering cashback. surely negative comments give a negative opinion.
  AntW | 22 Jun 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon haven't been paid out yet. the wait is very long
  | 19 Apr 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Bought my ring in May2010 and still no cashback. Have submitted a claim and i'm still waiting....................Terrible!
  minx30 | 15 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Finally got my cashback claim update (6 months later) and it's been denied due to 'Another marketing channel was credited with the sale'. Seems a fob off to me. I would not recommend using this website due to other similar issues people have had with cashback. I know that you shouldn't make a purchase based on cashback but that defeats the purpose of a cashback site!
  t1nker | 14 Dec 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Waited ages for cashback but at the end NO cashback was given, wont be using them again!
  superb10 | 17 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Still waiting on cashback since May 2010 from a purchase despite several nudges. Don't make a purchase relying on the cashback coming through.
  t1nker | 04 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Bought in may, still nothing showing! Awful!
  minx30 | 14 Sep 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Bought an item in May and the cashback is still missing and I am still chasing it....not very good at all so be careful with this one.
  minx30 | 28 Jul 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Don't trust them ! They do not honor their payout. Bought an item at full price and should have received much more than they suggested, said item was in the sale when it clearly wasn't.
  Nico0322 | 20 Jun 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon Do not expect the offered cashback from this company. avoid.
  skinzy | 28 Apr 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon Does not want to pay out cashback! AVOID!
  anjaaa | 24 Mar 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon 15 months to to payout
  Xmaseve2005 | 14 Mar 2020 Report Abuse
1...34567...9      View:   2550100