Carrentals.co.uk Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Carrentals.co.uk reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with Carrentals.co.uk. Review this merchant
Carrentals.co.uk Reviews
friend icon Great value at great prices :-)
  carracam | 11 Feb 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Good value and prices.
  carracam | 15 Apr 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Great bargains to be found
  carracam | 25 Feb 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Good value
  carracam | 16 Oct 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked and paid!
  caprotti | 21 Sep 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Another reliable company! will definitely use again!
  storm_1225 | 26 Aug 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked and paid out well within the quoted time.
  jambo62 | 26 Dec 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Booked car 19/4/2013 -no claim logged/tracked nudged twice but still nothing. Would have used another rental company -but was swayed by the cashback .... Which looks like isn't going to happen!!
  chazmel | 25 May 2013 Report Abuse
  Hi there, I can see that your claim has gone on to be successful and the cashback received. I am glad that we were able to get this resolved for you. Best wishes, TopCashback  
  TopCashback
friend icon Nothing wrong with the company. Shame it took over a year to get the cashback!!
  bernie100 | 08 Oct 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Used carrentals three times in 2015 and still waiting to be paid. I know they as 12 weeks is average but 12 months!! I decided to stop using them in 2016 and so far I have managed to actually find better deals by going straight to the car renter and renting direct.
  Brianquinn | 18 Feb 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Have had car hire from them 3 times recently. The first time I was underpaid by £11.83. The second time took 8 months to become payable and the third time for £87.28 They said didn't track, so wont be using them again.
  pjgolf | 22 Sep 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Zzzzz. Cashback split in to 2 payments! 23 weeks after using the car was the eta of payment. First payment was around 40 weeks. The second payment I am still waiting for (a year later). I have hired cars since, but used other rental companies due to the extremely slow payout
  LaurencePulling | 05 Feb 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Took more than a year to actually have the cashback confirmed
  valven | 21 Nov 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Making the purchase was fine, however waiting 10months to receive the cashback was not so fine.
  craig13mcc | 03 Sep 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Poor took nearly a year to receive the cash back
  jamram | 08 Aug 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Ok ... But service does not stand out to rememeber them...
  kjerich | 31 Jul 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Took forever to pay out, 9 months in total
  sheilabow | 03 May 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Very slow to payout !
  pontyrugby | 16 Sep 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon The worst customer service and the most hassle i've ever had from a car rental company ... Ever - and that's saying something!!! (they even tried to shaft me with all sorts of additional charges which I fought and won!). And they took over 13 months to pay out a paltry £2.68 Via topcashback. Avoid at all costs!!!
  steveecrane | 13 Sep 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Slowest payer ever! finally received cash back 8 months after we got back from our trip!!
  spurdy89 | 17 Dec 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Took 10 months to get cashback from carrentals.Co.Uk!!!!
  paulhatton84 | 01 Dec 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Meticulously booked and documented a booking I made with carrentals via tcb on 5 jan 14. This did not track so I lodged a claim. Tcb replied stating 'the merchant has taken the decision to decline your missing commission claim, no information in helping to clarify as to why this decision has been reached has been provided'. So carrentals tempted me with a 8.4% Cashback offer. Then reneged on it. They were able to do this without even providing an explanation (easy peasy for them then). The only satisfaction I have is documenting my experience for the insight of those about to spend on car hire.
  telemark | 20 Apr 2014 Report Abuse
  Hi there, I am sorry to hear that your claim went on to be declined and that we were not able to provide any particular reason as for why this has been the case. I hope that any future transactions you go on to make are more successful for you. Best wishes, TopCashback  
  TopCashback
friend icon Rented twice with them and never received any cashback on both occasions (last time was four months ago).
  Satyryk | 22 Mar 2014 Report Abuse
  Hi there, I am sorry to hear this, if you could proceed to lodge a claim for each transaction made, we would be happy to take a look into these for you. Kind regards, TopCashback  
  TopCashback
friend icon Cash back declined despite order being placed through them. Becausethe booking is now over 100 days I cannot query it. Will avoid in future
  WILLIAMW11 | 17 Mar 2014 Report Abuse
  Hi there, I am sorry to hear that this went on to decline, if you could get in touch with our Customer Care Team via a support ticket, we would be happy to take a look into this for you and see if we can be of assistance with this. Best wishes, TopCashback  
  TopCashback
friend icon I booked car hire through this company, did everything correctltly. The cashback showed on my account but was never confirmed and then cancelled. You have been warned!
  michaelnic | 14 Mar 2014 Report Abuse
  Hi there, I am sorry to hear that your transaction went on to be declined, if you could lodge a claim for this via the Customer Care section on your account, we would be happy to look into getting this decision overturned for you. Kind regards, TopCashback  
  TopCashback
12      View:   2550

Navigation

Free to join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy