Avis Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Avis reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with Avis. Review this merchant
Satisfied with this merchant
Full details & FAQ's
Avis Reviews
friend icon A year later I am still waiting for cashback. This year hired a car from another vendor and it was tracked immediately. Forget avis, use holiday autos
  uncleb | 21 Jul 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Very slow to payout! i've made several rentals with avis since summer 2013 - they have all tracked ok but have been stuck at confirmed status for several months now.
  UncleTomCobbly | 05 Feb 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon It took 8 months to get the cashback I was due. That must be a record for awful customer service from avis
  ScotsSmiler | 24 Apr 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback declined for no valid reason. Very disappointed in this company.
  sometimesong | 05 Dec 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Absolutely useless merchant. Repeatedly decline payment even though I book through the portal and do actually pick up, drive and return the vehicles as agreed.
  martindyster | 09 Oct 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Complete waste of time. Declined despite having proof of rental.
  nicholasmoulds | 03 Oct 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Almost 4 years since I hired the vehicle - still waiting for my cashback!
  Juliewhitedog | 14 Sep 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon I always rent my cars from avis through topcashback. I am very happy with avis and their service and cars. I am not happy with them regarding receiving my cash back . Over the last 6 claims for cash back through avis rentals I have only received cash back once.Also I always have had to query the declination or £0 result which is time consuming and a real nuisance. These calims have only once resulted in a payment and so I will not be claiming again.
  telsmart | 08 Sep 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Booked 2 rentals in us and canada. Both declined. Could understand us rental because paid locally in usd but canada rental was pre-paid in gbp. Bit of a rip-off imho.
  btimjones | 26 Aug 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Zero stars. Offered cashback booked hire car and then avis declined it. Lost £26 would have gone elsewhere. Won't use avis ever again. Other reviews indicate same kind of problems.
  Ryderfly | 23 Aug 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Never tracks, always have to do a missing cashback claim.
  morecashback | 14 Aug 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracks but never pays - even after submitting claim (which takes years to pursue) - happened many times so don't bother !
  jdybnsn | 12 Aug 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon No cashback paid. Two seperate rentals, both tracked but then declined for no reason!
  Tom_Pasterfield | 04 Jul 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon No cashback appeared after purchase. Waited a few days and then had to log a missing cashback. Finally got cashback after a few months
  qols1 | 24 Jun 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Used to like avis, but cashback not paid despite evidence.
  sylvie2014 | 24 Jun 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Took 9 months to resolve missing cashback.
  Shamza | 30 May 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Absolutely terrible. Declined the cashback without explanation despite no change to the booking. Contacted, and they don't care. Placed a missing cashback claim and they won't reply. Terrible.
  Trelly88 | 20 May 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Appalling - all cashback is continuously being declined for no reason - it is a con
  ScraggyTom | 14 Mar 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon My claim was declined. I did not use a voucher, there was a winter sale on. £39, Will have to carefully consider using again. Outraged
  Kevin68uk | 21 Feb 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Car rented 13th oct 2018, had to lodge a claim, a nudge remider & now I need to close the claim &pray I get my £7.35!
  cheungclai | 08 Jan 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Don't bother with avis cashback they always decline valid claims. I'll be using hertz in future, so avis have lost a customer.
  aprobinson | 09 Dec 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon They decline alot of my cash back with zero explanation.
  Botham101012 | 19 Nov 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon They decline alot of my cash back with zero explanation.
  Botham101012 | 19 Nov 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Never had a problem in the past - but this time they have declined for no good reason, and tcb are apparently unable to challenge. Looking at the other recent reviews - looks like a common theme is emerging.
  Shozer68 | 04 Oct 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Booked a car on their website, followed all rules, cashback declined. Very poor.
  scottcuth | 08 Sep 2018 Report Abuse
1...34567... 10      View:   2550100

Navigation

Free to join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy