Avis Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Avis reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with Avis. Review this merchant
Satisfied with this merchant
Full details & FAQ's
Avis Reviews
friend icon Go price, good amount of cashback. Website is confusing though - lack of details on location of rental pickup and drop off instructions. Still chasing my missing frequent flyer miles.
  ThisIsMyPublicName | 24 Oct 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Very mixed experience with avis. Despite the fact that I have made numerous bookings with avis during the last few years, there is no consistency when it comes to receiving cashback. I've had a couple of bookings pay out, several that haven't and when they've been followed up, the merchant has declined them without explanation.
  martindyster | 05 Aug 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Don't always payout and no way to contest decision/prove purchase
  jd230 | 06 Jun 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon 14Th may quite slow to pay out
  cliftonbrown | 22 Dec 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Had to submit claim to actually get cashback. Tracked as zero, which it does until after car hire has completed. But when to confirmed as zero and stayed as such until I made a claim.
  bionic | 05 Jul 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Currently 2/4 correctly tracking. Two single week hires ok but to longer (2 week) hires tracked some random lower amounts.
  AdrianT14 | 23 Jan 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Each time we book two months car hire we only get paid for one . This has occurred many times. Each booking is for 28days only. Every year we have this problem.
  June_Lee | 21 Jan 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Great avis rental, but so far the transaction has still tracked at zero! I wish I had read the reviews of others to realise the reluctance of avis to pay out.
  sc110775 | 04 May 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Paid for carhire on the 10th may13 still waiting on it being tracked, going by other reviews on this merchant could be a long wait.
  homer1st | 09 Jun 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Cood rate, but did not track. Paid after submitting claim though after 3 months. Main problem with these guys is you never get a reply from them by email (despite confirmation that they are dealing with your complaint !). Perhaps because they have one of those pay per minute phone lines ? my advice contact them on facebook instead or seek out a non paying number on "say no to 0870" website.
  jdybnsn | 22 Jun 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Very slow with cashback, but comes eventually!! about a month, or two late!
  jonners999 | 22 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon On the whole it has been easy to use the service. However, for someone using avis weekly, I have not been cashback since april and there is a pretty long delay now, the service is good but in my experience their payback period po. Also, I have no idea when they are likely to do so and this is very poor.
  aam0195 | 14 Jun 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon I have booked avis rental cars twice through topcashback and both times I had to submit a claim for missing cashback, it has never automatically tracked.
  Justpars | 12 Jun 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon . . . .
  korpen | 24 Dec 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback rates attractive, but they don't like paying them. Over last two or three years, transactions have appeared and later disappeared with no explanation. Missing cashback procedure has had to be used on each occasion to get them reinstated. Problems can take several months to resolve.
  jgb1939 | 18 Mar 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Slow tracking
  Hammers3417 | 20 Oct 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Poor experience with avis,have hired cars twice this year,both confirmed as £0.00 Put in a claim after being told that basically avis had declined the cahback,then after 3 months the first one tracked at a much lower amount,so still waiting for tcb to sort out what has become a bit of a mess
  tazzyboy | 21 Jul 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Usually have to be chased for payment and don't pay on full value of transaction. I.E. Only pay on basic hire cost, not all the additional insurances and extras.
  DavidHenretty | 15 Aug 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Problematic. Were originally good but stopped paying. Tcb great at chasing them but problem still persists.
  DavidHenretty | 10 Jun 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Have had to put in two missing claims on avis. Only had to do one other in two years. Both usa bookings during 2015. Suddenly both went to £0.00. Will be using auto-europe until I get sorted. Avis it really isn't the best and let's them down time and again.
  zivington | 17 Oct 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon I frequently use avis for business, and I claim cashback via topcashback. Every time I have to query why my account shows £0 cashback - before the correct amount is credited!
  cslloyd | 23 Sep 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon This is a bit hit and miss trans actions are not always recorded and hard to track.
  ABMcGeoch | 21 Aug 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon It didnt track... Open a customer ticket. Eventually it was tracked right and has been confirmed but not payable for about 3 months now. Why so so long!?? not ideal.
  williamsoper | 13 Mar 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon A year later I am still waiting for cashback. This year hired a car from another vendor and it was tracked immediately. Forget avis, use holiday autos
  uncleb | 21 Jul 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Hired the car 9 months ago and it is still pending!! topcashback waiting for reply from merchant for over a month. Very poor. Would not have used avis without the discount. Very poor and will not use again. Will update post if it ever gets paid. Don't hold your breath though!!
  helena69 | 06 Feb 2014 Report Abuse
12345... 11      View:   2550100

Navigation

Free to join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy