Get up to £60.00 of your purchase back when you shop with HomeProtect Home Insurance Join TopCashback Free
Get up to £60.00 of your purchase back
when you shop with HomeProtect Home Insurance

HomeProtect Home Insurance Reviews

Please sign in to leave a HomeProtect Home Insurance reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with HomeProtect Home Insurance. Review this merchant
HomeProtect Home Insurance Reviews
friend icon Spent £300 plus but click did not register
  GaryandB | 02 Aug 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Proceed with caution, they did not pay out despite claim
  Beermonster | 23 Jan 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Awful service
  ghargreaves | 09 Nov 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Did not pay cashback and have just found out after about 8 months that they are not going to pay. "Did not meet T&C's" but does not tell me why. I didn't do anything different to other times I have shopped with TCB. Very disappointed. I won't feel loyal to staying with them when renewal time comes around.
  lucyQ | 10 Aug 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Purchased a policy costing £420 after following a link offering £45 cash back. That was in April and it's now November but nothing has happened at all despite several nudges. Based on my experience, this merchant does not pay the cash back that it offers as an incentive to buy it's products. We probably wouldn't have even have got a quote form them if it wasn't for the cash back offer so we feel cheated - other buyers should bear this experience in mind when considering a cash back offer from this merchant.
  JennaReid | 06 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Purchased a policy costing £420 after following a link offering £45 cash back. That was in April and it's now November but nothing has happened at all despite several nudges. Based on my experience, this merchant does not pay the cash back that it offers as an incentive to buy it's products. We probably wouldn't have even have got a quote form them if it wasn't for the cash back offer so we feel cheated - other buyers should bear this experience in mind when considering a cash back offer from this merchant.
  JennaReid | 06 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Wriggled out of cashback blaming 'cookies'. Avoid choosing based on cashback
  hari43 | 09 Nov 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon I purchased combined buildings and contents insurance through TCB and Home Protect in March with an offer of £60 cashback. As warned, this tracked at £25.25 initially. However, this then dropped to £0 shortly afterwards. Since then I have received nothing almost 6 months later. It's disappointing as this was by far the best premium available, which makes ya wonder!
  doug63 | 05 Sep 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Expected £60 cashback but comfirmed at £45 (should be payable by now ). Sent in claim weeks ago.Hope TCB sorts it out but will not use again if not given advertised cashback.
  saver45 | 24 Jun 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked as £0 having purchased home insurance back in December processed manual claim and I having been nudging every month but still pending supposed to get back £40.
  ttoopp | 22 Apr 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Well over a year and still waiting to hear back about my cashback. Insurance policy finished in January!! Sent several nudges and messages but still no cashback. Would not use again
  Alison_Artt | 07 May 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon You have to laugh. I spent 30 minutes filling out the forms and making sure I had done everything correctly in order to get my cash back. But at the final hurdle, when filling out my bank details for 'bank' there is no option for Santander - so I can't complete the purchase! Have they heard of Santander? There has been national TV adverts with Lewis Hamilton etc. It's not an obscure little local bank I'm with you know....
  PPCNI | 31 May 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Still waiting for TCB to chase cash owed.Due £60 but only received £45 (taking out buildins,contents & legal).Policy began in February.Not the only one to suffer judging by other reviews. Thought TCB would have sorted this by now!
  saver45 | 17 Sep 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Took out insurance at beginning of APRIL ( now september) Deal offered 60 cashback. After nothing tracking lodged a missing cashback claim, which has sat with "waiting for merchant" status ever since. Worst expierience ever had on TCB.
  upandunder | 11 Sep 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Update ! when i was put through from moneysupermarket the qoute suddenly jumped £100 when i had to modify the info !.
  sunshine_bouy | 23 Mar 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon When i got a qoute through top cashback it was over a £100 dearer than through money supermarket ! so worth checking first .
  sunshine_bouy | 23 Mar 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon When I clicked through to Homeprotect and clicked on the Get a Quote button, the same page kept coming up and didn't take me through to do my quote. It clearly said I have to click on this button to get my cashback so a but rubbish really!
  Suz | 21 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
1...12345      View:   2550100