Hastings Direct Car Insurance Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Hastings Direct Car Insurance reviewX
Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with Hastings Direct Car Insurance. Hastings Direct Car Insurance feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback Review this merchant
99.43%
Satisfied with this merchant
Based on over 34,000 completed transactions | Full details & FAQ's
Hastings Direct Car Insurance Reviews
Fast tracking , saved over £100 on my renewal and a good amount of cashback .
  pintofhof1 | 28 Aug 2010 Report Abuse
It tracked after about 2 hours just hope it pays.
  toner | 16 Aug 2010 Report Abuse
This was actually the cheapest quote I had and I even managed to prune down the voluntary excess for very little extra. With a massive £58 cashback, my car insurance has cost fully comp with all the bells and whistles - a paltry £110! what a bargain!! just hope the cashback arrives in the promised 3 months - just in time for christmas and some more spending via topcashback, thanks tcb x
  jayemeff | 31 Jul 2010 Report Abuse
Tracked within a day
  mpb | 28 Jul 2010 Report Abuse
So far so good tracked within hours and at the best price for me. Fingers crossed all goes through smoothly.
  mickey12 | 27 Jul 2010 Report Abuse
Ability to speak to someone on the phone about a change to policy can take sometime.
  Stuart_Young | 22 Jul 2010 Report Abuse
Good rate of cash back but took aggggeeeesss to become payable
  The_Andersons | 30 Nov 2016 Report Abuse
Took little while to approve cashback but overall good
  Stephenblake1 | 17 Nov 2016 Report Abuse
Very slow to pay out - renewed insurance in june 2016 and still waiting!
  cagsd | 10 Nov 2016 Report Abuse
Wait to long 26 weeks is a long time to wait but at least u do get it thank you
  shirley_bone | 10 Nov 2016 Report Abuse
Had to wait 6-8 weeks longer than the expected pay out date but cashback was paid in full eventually.
  staceymelia | 19 Aug 2016 Report Abuse
Slow paying, but I received my payment in the end so i'm happy.
  Knighty915 | 16 Aug 2016 Report Abuse
Tracked quickly but took 7 months to payout.....
  SAMantha5 | 30 Jun 2016 Report Abuse
Two months and waiting for it to clear but good rate of cashbac
  squirrelchi | 16 Apr 2016 Report Abuse
Really slow at paying out!!
  jodiecoxap | 12 Feb 2016 Report Abuse
Still waiting. But eventually I should get cashback.
  weeny | 12 Aug 2015 Report Abuse
Great services
  DARIO | 28 Jul 2015 Report Abuse
Received cashback but took too long to receive money
  flanakj | 24 Jun 2015 Report Abuse
Took over 6 months to payout but got there in the end.
  LeeWood | 16 Mar 2015 Report Abuse
Insurance o.K cash back declined after 6 months for no reason
  williams2196 | 10 Feb 2015 Report Abuse
Still waiting payment...3 Months, it's tracked but not going any further. Great offer it's just a shame it takes so long to payout
  krib4uk | 06 Aug 2014 Report Abuse
Will not allow me to complete my transaction online! quote all ok, price good, click on complete and a pop up box appears telling me I have to call them to complete the purchase - which will result in no cash back if I do.
  heff | 15 Jun 2014 Report Abuse
  Hi there, I do apologise that this occurred for you, I can confirm though that in these instances, if you proceed to call Hastings but are sure to let them know your quote reference, you should still see your transaction go on to track for you. Our Customer Care Team are always on hand to be of assistance should you have any questions regarding this though. Best wishes, TopCashback  
  TopCashback
Purchased in may. Didn't track. Submitted cashback claim in june and still nothing!
  davenpearsall | 26 Dec 2013 Report Abuse
  Hi there, I am sorry to hear that this has still not been resolved for you, we do need to have received a resolution from the retailer before we are able to pass the cashback on to yourself, but hopefully, it is not too much longer until we are able to get back to you with a resolution. Best wishes, TopCashback  
  TopCashback
The insurance itself was great value and gave a considerable discount over other providers offering an equal policy. However, the cashback is incredibly slow form this murchant - it has now been 3 months and is still only showing as confirmed.
  DanMK | 14 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
I am still waiting for my cashback from hastings, taken out in mid april 2013, 4 months on, nothing? not impressed at all.
  harte4719 | 19 Aug 2013 Report Abuse
1...678910...23      View:   2550100

You may also like:

Confused.com Car Insurance
Quickly and easily compare quotes from up to 120 car insurance providers including big brands like Admiral, Churchill and AXA. Get a quote today...
Aviva Car Insurance
5 Star car insurance from £185 – 10% paid this for standard cover*. *10% of customers buying comprehensive car insurance with us from May to July....
Admiral Car Insurance
Admiral Car insurance comprehensive policies include many benefits and features as standard. Buy your policy and earn cashback now.
Hastings Direct Car Insurance
Great value car insurance for the many, not just the few. Our 5 star rated Defaqto rated insurance has been voted Consumer Moneyfacts Car Insurer...