Go Outdoors Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Go Outdoors reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with Go Outdoors. Review this merchant
Satisfied with this merchant
Full details & FAQ's
Go Outdoors Reviews
friend icon Tracked straight away and cashback was paid in just over a week - much quicker than most other merchants. Decent prices and good 'click & collect service'.
  alunthomas8 | 10 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked right away on a click and collect. Paid out the following week to paypal. This was beyond my expectations wow brilliant thank you go outdoors. :) Will def use again :) and recommend 100%
  kaitz | 06 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Cleared my web browser history and cookies. Logged in to tcb and clicked through to go outdoors. Made an online reserve & collect order, collected the following day. My cashback was confirmed the following morning then 2 days later it had been paid. It was only £1.68 For some winter thermals and some fleece lined trousers but hey, it was paid quickly.
  Canonite | 08 Dec 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Item delivered to store and told 1 week later that it had arrived but needed building (cycle) credit to the store as they built it in 2 days.
  SP25 | 07 Jan 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Correct amount and on time
  colin1020 | 08 Apr 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon No problems. Cashback tracks just fine and pays as promised.
  stephyj1 | 28 Jul 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Although it didn't track, a manual claim was completed for the full amount
  miss2shoes | 05 Jul 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Dispatch was almost a week after I ordered but my purchases arrived safely and was quick once it was dispatched
  Stuartmiller88 | 30 Aug 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon I had to chase as the cashback wasn't showing. If I hadn't have chased I wouldn't have got the money.
  abigailyates | 22 May 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Ok. Not the quickest though to pay out.
  kdavison1957 | 05 Apr 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Initially declined payment but paid after it was queried by the topcashback team.
  davesr61 | 20 Oct 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Slow to respond
  plentymorefish | 09 Sep 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Hit and miss on tracking.
  mighty_hatter | 02 May 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Only get cashback sometimes. On click and collect items, they need to process correctly, my cashback has sometimes been cancelled as they believe I havent collected.
  Robert1972 | 04 Jan 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon It was ok, however the website kept crashing
  Sarah_Robi | 10 May 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon 50/50 Hit rate on whether cashback is paid or refused.
  mcminnad | 25 Nov 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Initially declined. Eventually got my money when I raised a claim.
  asjbaker | 09 Oct 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon I didn't qualify for cash back as I collected my item in store. There wasn't an option to pay online prior to collecting so I had to pay in store.
  2011_Bride | 04 Mar 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon I've been ripped off twice by go outdoors for the same transaction. I created a reserve and collect order for a couple of items, totaling £24, for which the cashback of 80 pence tracked quickly as pending. Collected the order the following day, and when I got home, I noticed that I had been charged full price for an item that had been listed at a lower price- £2 overcharged at the till.... Now, 3 days later, the cashback has gone straight from pending to declined ! I think I will definitely be visiting the store again to demand the difference that I was overcharged, and won't put myself to the trouble of trying to get cashback in the future.
  nige7whit | 27 Apr 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Purchase made beginning of december, yet no sign of cashback on my account, and it's now nearly june. Very poor!!
  kimephears | 23 May 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon 3 Months after purchase cashback is still pending, don't know if i'm going to get it.
  debbiefc | 07 May 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Didn't get my cashback yet - 2 months and still counting. The cashback amount shown as pending is also miscalculated and less than expected.
  | 02 May 2013 Report Abuse
friend icon Sale not recorded and still waiting for my claim 3 months later!
  tmahoney | 27 May 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Terrible customer service when things are not as expected. No ownership and ended up being asked to pay again for something I had already paid for but never received.
  Theparrys114 | 09 Oct 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Trash firm second time they have now done me . Bought another tent from them and should have had 20.00 Back the staff dont want to know when you tell them .
  arian | 06 Apr 2018 Report Abuse
12345      View:   2550100

Free to join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy