AA Home Insurance Reviews

Please sign in to leave a AA Home Insurance reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with AA Home Insurance. Review this merchant
Satisfied with this merchant
Full details & FAQ's
AA Home Insurance Reviews
friend icon Very poor - cashback declined for no apparent reason. Raised claim with tcb in sept 15 still waiting for a response.
  djmflynn69gmail | 14 Apr 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Not satisfied, company declined the cashback stating that topcashback was not the last refferal when obtaining the insurance, did everything as should following links provided by topcashback. Very dissapointed.
  krismike | 11 Apr 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked very quickly but later declined. First time I have experienced this in 8 years of using cashback sites. I would not recommend this merchant.
  Fitzpatrick | 14 Mar 2016 Report Abuse
  Hey, I am sorry to hear your cashback is declined. We do hear from some members who find the best deal and then try going through us to earn cashback. The issue with this is that cookies from the merchant are already on your device and so we are unlikely to be recognised as the last referrer. Therefore it is essential that you clear cookies and cache before logging in to our site to make a purchase. With insurance merchants it is always important you do not use saved quotes. Best wishes, TopCashback Support  
  TopCashback
friend icon Sorry this gets a 1 star had to have tcb chase the money then they refused to pay :-(
  girly_mx5 | 29 Feb 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon £38 Cashback declined. This was the only reason for purchasing an aa home insurance policy. They said tcb was not the last link used before purchasing the policy which is nonsense. Have not had issues with any other merchants.
  bernie586 | 08 Feb 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Aa declined. Appealed through topcashback and was declined also. Negative experience
  cassius | 12 Jan 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback not paid, claim tcb wasn't the referral even though it definitely was. Won't use again as this is the second time they have got away with not paying me £40 loss, shame on you aa
  Seirian | 10 Dec 2015 Report Abuse
  Hey, The referrer is decided on by the cookies on your device. If these show another website or referrer referred you to make the purchase they will be paid rather than us I am afraid. Clearing your cookies and cache could us be recognised as the last referrer of the purchase. Best wishes, TopCashback Support  
  TopCashback
friend icon This merchant has only paid me for one transaction when I have made at least 3.
  xxxmagnumxxx | 26 Nov 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Initially tracked as expected, then was declined. Even though I went through tcb to take out the insurance the aa have claimed that the referral didn't come from tcb and so have declined the cash back. Not sure why it would have tracked through tcb initially if they didn't initiate the referral...
  AndyC99 | 04 Nov 2015 Report Abuse
  Hey, I am sorry your transaction has been declined. I can assure you the merchant and their network will only do this if there is a strong reason for us not being related back to the transaction. It is important that you clear your cookies and cache before logging in to make a purchase as this can help us be related back as the referrer for the purchase. Best wishes, TopCashback Support  
  TopCashback
friend icon I compared insurances and aa were cheapest with the £38 cashback deal, my purchase tracked and I received emails giving my home insurance details. Unfortunately the aa subsequently declined my cashback claim, stating that the insurance application came from aa.Com direct - this is completely false - I will not be choosing the aa again.
  caz152 | 02 Nov 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Apparently didn't track on their aa refer's system. I seem to remember a problem in the past - maybe it's because I was a customer of theirs years ago. Nonetheless - one for me to avoids in future...
  fattestbob | 02 Oct 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Had to put in one star.. They didnt pay!
  lemond95 | 27 Sep 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon I bought home insurance on 04/04/2015 it track fine, and today 29/07/2015 went to £0, I will never buy from them again!!!
  shem1 | 29 Jul 2015 Report Abuse
  Hi there, I can see that you have lodged a claim for this transaction. We will certainly try as hard as we can to overturn this decision and get the expected cashback for you. Best wishes, TopCashback Support  
  TopCashback
friend icon Declined full payout despite supplying details of policy....Won't be insuring with again.
  RandyOrsum | 02 Feb 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Received nothing after taking home and contents insurance, avoid if only reason its cheaper is due to cashback, I will not be using topcashback until I get paid. Needless to say the aa will never get my trade again, from me or my family.
  hermitt | 20 Jan 2015 Report Abuse
  Hi there, please be assured that our Claims Team will do all they can to get any expected cashback to you and hopefully, you see this resolved for you soon. Thanks for your patience in the meantime though. Best wishes, TopCashback  
  TopCashback
friend icon Adding my gripe to others on tcb. Have been waiting for cashback from aa homer insurance since jan 2014 and to be honest not expecting anything after this long. "Faster paying mechant" who are they kidding, tcb please look at other peoples comments??. Price I paid was good so happy with that aspect but don't know why tcb allow them to advertise on their site when they are clearly not paying out cashback, maybe they should rename themselves to "noaacashback.Co.Uk". If you want a good price then use the aa but factor into the price that you won't get cashback before settling on them. I have an ongoing dispute with tcb wrt this payment but they seem powerless to resolve the issue.
  AndyMcK | 27 Sep 2014 Report Abuse
  Hi there, I am sorry that this has not yet been resolved for you, but I can assure you that our Claims Team will continue to query this with the network until a resolution has been received and hopefully, it will not be too much more of a wait for you. Kind regards, TopCashback  
  TopCashback
friend icon Utter con!! I have now been waiting ten months and still have received no cash back as promised! it hasn't even moved from the ‘pending’ column! I have sent numerous emails to both topcashback and the aa, the aa have never even replied, and topcashback basically just keep saying....Please wait...... Even longer! i'm am not impressed at all, nearly £20 is expected and made the difference between choosing the aa or somebody else........After this I will not use the aa again!
  10201372358 | 08 Sep 2014 Report Abuse
  Hi there, I can fully assure you that this is receiving our attention and the merchants network are looking into why this has not further progressed for you. Your continued patience with this is very much appreciated and hopefully, we can get any expected amounts to you soon. Kind regards, TopCashback  
  TopCashback
friend icon As other's here bought building and contents insurance with the aa, in february - advised that it was pending by tcb in february - where it stayed until july, then it was declined - no reason given. Shocking behaviour from a respected brand name. Will be avoiding aa in future - not they'll lose any sleep over it.
  Lee_Sheppard | 30 Jul 2014 Report Abuse
  Hi there, I am sorry to hear that this went on to decline, have you lodged a claim for this? We would be happy to look into getting this decision overturned for you. Kind regards, TopCashback  
  TopCashback
friend icon They do nt pay out. I suggest insuring elsewhere.
  LONGWALDO | 23 Jul 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Bought aa home ins through tcb on 11/1/2014. I am still waiting for cashback to appear in my account which still isn't even tracking never mind confirmed or payable despite clearing cookies etc.. Raised a claim on 18th jan and nothing happened despite sending numerous nudges in the interim period. Escalated to customer care on 30th june and still waiting for resolution (they are looking into it). Appreciate tcb have to get the money from the aa before they pay out but when I suggested tcb should remove aa off their website because they aren't paying out tcb don't want to know even though the aa are upsetting hundreds of customers by their failure to pay out and damaging tcb's reputation (see various forums). Don't count on getting your cash quickly (or even at all) from the aa. If anyone from tcb reads this then note, me and numerous other customers are not happy with the aa so don't keep promoting them as a "faster payer" because that is one thing they certainly aren't.
  AndyMcK | 20 Jul 2014 Report Abuse
  Hi there, I am sorry to hear that you are not happy, I can understand your frustration but as you mentioned, we do need to have received the cashback from the merchant before this can be passed on to our members. Please be assured that this is being pursued by the network and hopefully, any outstanding cashback is applied to your account soon. Thank you for your continued patience with this. Best wishes, TopCashback  
  TopCashback
friend icon As with all recent comments, I have been waiting since february and still no cashback. I have appealed for topcashback to chase them and review their faster paying rating but they do not appear too concerned by the look of all the other dissatisfied customers on here! grossly misleading for a customer to make a purchase on the basis of receiving faster paying cashback and then get nothing at all.
  janetmacgregor | 09 Jul 2014 Report Abuse
  Hi there, I am sorry to hear that this has not progressed for you, please be assured that we do take these situations very seriously and we will do all we can to get any outstanding cashback to you as expected. I cannot say exactly when this will be received, but hopefully you are not waiting too much longer. Kind regards, TopCashback  
  TopCashback
friend icon Be warned - you will never get your cashback! I bought home insurance from the aa in june 2012. The transaction tracked, but 2 years later is still showing as confirmed. No amount of chasing seems to work. I don't think they have any intention of paying.
  KMG1 | 30 Jun 2014 Report Abuse
  Hi there, I am sorry to hear that you have been waiting this length of time for the cashback to be received, please be assured that this does have our full attention and we will do all that we can to get the expected cashback to you. Thank you for your continued patience with this. Kind regards, TopCashback  
  TopCashback
friend icon They dont pay up....
  LONGWALDO | 15 May 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Purchased home insurance in july 2012. The policy expired in july 2013. The cashback is still tracking but has still not been paid. Never had to claim on the policy so no idea what the service was like, but seems clear to me they have no intention of honouring the cashback.
  KMG1 | 20 Apr 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon Followed all the normal cashback procedures and purchased the insurance, tracked within 2 hours then 2 months later declined by merchant, utter con, not a happy bunny
  wrightpd2k | 02 Mar 2014 Report Abuse
1...45678...9      View:   2550100

Navigation

Free to join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy