The AA Home Emergency Response Reviews

Please sign in to leave a The AA Home Emergency Response reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with The AA Home Emergency Response. Review this merchant
The AA Home Emergency Response Reviews
friend icon Still no cashback 4 months on. On a more positive note - my boiler broke down at 4am and had been fixed by 11am. Plumber kept looking around and asking me if I was undercover from watchdog lol.
  TECHSPEC | 14 Jun 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Hi I took out aa home emergengy response cover and it has not even tracked on my earnings page or even tracked.This has been since the middle of last month.The company is very quick to take the first initial cover payment but nothing has even shown up to say that I have used the company.Not very good,so far......
  klam_7777 | 08 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon This is virtually a scam - beware! I was offered "free home emergency cover" with my breakdown insurance last year - and accepted it on a 'nothing to lose' basis (or so I thought). Today I had a renewal letter, telling me payments were already being taken under a d/debit I did not think I had set up. And the annual premium was £88+, four times the sum added to our aviva home policy for emergency cover. When I phoned to complain, they cancelled it without question (the only good point), but they are obviously used to this and I believe the aa is using very dubious practises to extract cash from its past customers for unwanted and over-priced services. Btw, I had not even renewed the motor cover, but they regard this home cover as separate and auto-reneww anyway.
  markmathsn | 14 Sep 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon I took out the home emergency and boiler cover and paid in one go for the year expecting £70.70 Cashback. It initially did not track so I submitted a claim which was sorted and 6 weeks after taking the cover £70 appeared in my pending so I closed the claim. 2 Weeks later the aa have "declined" the cashback and I am awaiting a reason why. The cover is still active and has been paid for the year. Seems like a complete con to me :(
  Hamibeck | 22 Mar 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Cashback never tracked had to put in a support ticket,5 months later still no cashback.Also central heating system broke down last week ,it took them 3 days to arrive,engineer was here for 5 mins and said he had to order a part.Week later still no heating etc,avoid,british gas is better
  donnagriff12 | 21 Feb 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon Tracked at £70 then appeared as £0 payable. Feel ripped off like other reviewers. Avoid!
  dangle2009 | 07 Dec 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon I had exactly the same problem with the aa declining 3 of my cards on 2 different days. They then tried to call me to take the cover out over the phone. I have tried again tonight but instead of paying monthly I paid in full and the system accepted the same card it had declined for the monthly option, so definitely some sort of problem with the aa site and monthly payment option. Lets hope they pay up !!
  The_Cashback_King | 11 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Where to start!!! 1. Cashback did not track. 2. Still no cash back after four months. 3. No comms from tcb. 4. Had a plumbing emrgency in december and it took aa two days to respond (failing to return calls to complaints). I've had similar insurance from british gas and homeserve before and they responded within 1-2 hours! 5. From day 1, i've been hounded by aa marketing cold calls (as there is no option when purchasing to decline contact). I will not be purchasing from them again next year ... Avoid avoid avoid
  withmartin | 13 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon I have tried 3 or 4 times to take out this cover, on every occasion it fails at the payment stage, with a message to call the merchant for assistance. I tried to take out the monthly payment option and then the one off payment. I also tried two different cards to see if that worked. No luck. I have now received phone calls from the aa. Is this just a way for them to sell you the cover direct, without paying the cashback? it's a real shame. They have now lost a potential customer.
  Dig_4_fire | 19 Nov 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Got the home emergency cover and it as not tracked. Seen on watchdog that the cover is poor - so hope they pay up before I have to call them out and suffer their service as well.
  TECHSPEC | 04 May 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon I managed to order 1st time - but surprise surprise - it failed to track. Why do all the large cashbacks seem to always fail - but 5p from ebay tracks no problem.
  TECHSPEC | 27 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Do not expect to receive cashback from the aa, they have absolutley no intention of paying out,shysters, avoid like the plague.
  keegan | 23 Mar 2012 Report Abuse
friend icon I've tried numerous times to buy home emergency cover but the same message comes up each time saying there is a problem with the site and to contact the aa direct. It appears they want the traffic from topcashback but don't want to pay for it!
  glynislloyd | 08 Mar 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Hi there, I can confirm there was a payment issue but the good news is this has now been fixed! sorry for any inconvenience.
  | 28 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon I have tried 3 or 4 times on several days in the past week to take out this cover, on every occasion it fails at the payment stage, with a message to call the merchant for assistance, this is just a way of them trying to sell you the cover direct, without paying the cashback. I had contacted topcashback about this before my latest attempt, and was told may other people had been successful taking out this cover, however on looking at the members comments for this cover only 2 comments have been posted both saying the link doesnt work and these were posted back in november, also there are no tracking statistics for this product. I noticed that there is nobox on the aa payment page to put in the 3 digit security code from the back of your payment card, this is probably the reason it always fails at this stage as the payment cannot be validated, this box is present on other payment pages I have used on the aa site through topcashback, and have therefore gone through, the most recent of which was the end of december.
  kushti | 08 Jan 2011 Report Abuse
friend icon Link still doesn't work!!
  pani2 | 03 Nov 2010 Report Abuse
friend icon Link does not work
  free40poundsoff | 03 Nov 2010 Report Abuse

Navigation

Free to join

Email
Create a password
By joining you agree to TopCashback's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy

You May Also Like:


10.5% cashback