Go Groopie Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Go Groopie reviewX
Reviews and experiences from Topcashback members who have shopped with Go Groopie. Go Groopie feedback is supplied only by members of Topcashback Review this merchant
Go Groopie Reviews
Joined, ordered item, did not receive voucher, admin and communication initially very poor so requested money back. Was refused and told I was outside 7 day cooling off period, whatever the hell that is. Demanded my money back but been refused, now writing to office of fare trading. I would avoid this organisation at all cost.
  mcdoof | 04 Oct 2013 Report Abuse
Terrible company - no customer service did not receive goods no help from them and had to dig around on the web for a telephone number as it isn't on their site, their staff just lie and lie fobbing people off got my money back from my credit card services
  bobski24 | 20 May 2013 Report Abuse
This company is terrible and I believe that the high star ratings are made by their own staff to improve their overall rating - terrible service no customer support no help no good
  Member511091072056 | 20 May 2013 Report Abuse
Real mix of great quality products
  ChristopherL | 18 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
I am absolutely appauled at the service I have received (or not received) from this company and advise anybody considering making a purchase from them to walk, no run, away, fast ! I stupidly bought an android tablet bundle as a gift for christmas, it arrived just in the nick of time but unfortunately - there was no bundle - just the tablet which wouldn't even switch on ! the second I asked for a refund I have heard nothing from them - what a surprise ! watchdog here we come !! oh and yeah, i'm not the only person iknow that had the same issue and they too are still awaiting a refund.
  JUDEHS | 12 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
Donot waste your money ordering from go-groopie. Still waiting on tablet order in december. Emails to both go groopie and the company have been ignored.Its was an offer that looked to good to be true and that's what it was.
  kelty | 01 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
Ordered a 10" tablet on 19 september and have still not received it or the refund I was promised. Customer service from go groopie is terrible - they reply to emails but still no further forward and payment has not been refunded. The merchant has never contacted me and has not refunded me. Something with this deal does not seem right - I was told that we hadn't received the tablet because so many had been ordered, but if this was the case and the merchant is not supplying people who have already ordered an item, how come go groopie are still running the offer?! would definitely not recommend go groopie to anyone. I will now be looking into how to get my money back. What a complete waste of time.
  johng65 | 21 Dec 2012 Report Abuse
Have ordered five items in the beging of november and not one has turned up with no response from gogrooie i've now sent an email to watchdog to see if they can help as there's 10 days left to christmas and no androids tabs or shamballa gift sets not happy ?.Not even a sorry from them what's going on
  127776499518 | 13 Dec 2012 Report Abuse
Tracked ok at first, but when claim moved to payable it went to zero. Beware!
  psower | 30 Oct 2012 Report Abuse
I've never used these people and all of a sudden i'm getting spammed by them. Not impressed!!!
  TLB_UK | 15 Sep 2012 Report Abuse
Tracked at 20p but have to wait to see I i get it
  GRAHAM2109 | 29 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
Stay away from this company avoid like the plauge they take your money for items that never arrive they ignore emails they promise refunds that I am still waiting for after a month they are a crookied company and nobody should wastethere money if you buy off this company you are saying goodbye to your money because you will never recieve your purchase so please lusten and donot ever buy from these con men!!
  Member1012597930924 | 01 Aug 2014 Report Abuse
Once you cancel a voucher trying to get your money back is a nightmare
  darkangel1234 | 10 May 2014 Report Abuse
Today's date: 3rd april 2014. My cashback experience with this retailer is not one that I can by any means express satisfaction about. The goods ordered - though low in value - were of a poor build quality and sub-standard. My purchase was on the 6th august 2013, and as per usual, I waited the minimum time for the transaction to automatically track before opening a ticket / claim. This was done on the 16th august 2013. After a series of "nudges" and a few messages... My ticket / claim is still open but now "on hold. Awaiting further action from topcashback or the merchant." Had I have read some of the comments on here before purchasing, I may well have gone to a different retailer to purchase the goods. Really think tcb should play a more active role in policing the rogue retailers. I feel they have a duty not only to the affiliates but also to their members - whether they be classic or plus+ members. Experiences like this make take the pleasure out of using topcashback, and i'm not saying it's their fault specifically, just wish there was some way they could screen out the negative companies spoiling the cashback principle and experience that so many good companies provide.
  TLB_UK | 03 Apr 2014 Report Abuse
Do not use go groopie. They are thieves. I placed an order for an item in november, their supplier - mega deals uk did not send it out, they are refusing to give me a reund for the delivery cost and go groopie are refusing to give me money back for the item. They do not answer emails and do not respond to any request for a refund. They are thieves who have stolen my money.
  KATELM76 | 03 Mar 2014 Report Abuse
Avoid this company , orderd item for xmas , money taken from account , still not recieved, no contact at all , no answers to email , scam company aviod like the plague
  frankpan | 11 Feb 2014 Report Abuse
Beware! for no apparent reason, my very first purchase with go groopie my cashback has been declined (first time I have ever had cashback declined as I am very careful when purchasing). Very dissatisfied - the message was thus: we have had a response from this merchants network regarding your claim. Unfortunately your claim has been declined on this occasion. The merchants network has stated that this has been declined for the reason "another marketing channel was credited with sale" this states that topcashback was not identified as the last referrer to the transaction. This is not to say that you used another cashback site but that another referrer such as a search engine, pop up window, voucher code or comparison website has become (possibly unintentionally) linked with your transaction. As i'm sure you will understand if a merchant (via their affiliate network) can't be sure of a transaction coming from topcashback then they will not approve it and pass the cash onto us to pass on to you. Please be aware that this is an automated message regarding the resolution for your claim. If you do have any further questions please let us know via this claim thread. Best wishes topcashback support
  Lizziedrippin2001 | 21 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
Brought a hamper voucher code, however never received the hamper from the company. Have tried to contact the mercahnt direct, no joy (www.Gifthampersbypost.Co.Uk) and no response at all. Have not received any response from go groopie either. Appalling service, avoid like the plague
  SCOW | 20 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
We bought a steam mop from them. It worked the 1st time and then packed in. Several emails promised the merchant would contact us to return the item but it never happened. Would recommend that electrical items are not bought from them - use the high street instead where you can just take the item back yourself
  hrts975 | 18 Jan 2014 Report Abuse
I bought a voucher for £10 for a pair of boots. Upon getting the voucher by email I saw the style I wanted was not available. I asked for a cancellation/refund immediately. That was over a week ago. I have sent 6 emails, tried to get a contact phone number for them, all to no avail. No-one will contact me back. +++++++Terrible service+++++++++++++ +++++++avoid this company+++++++++++
  billybo1 | 26 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
I have used gogroopie once and never again don't use them . I ordered 2 purses they arrived but were the wrong colour I have informed them ,no response . I ordered 4 chilled wine bags voucher codes did not work I informed gogroopie and simplylive .Gogroopie said they were active but they still didn't work. Simplylive ask who the seller was then no answer. There is no phone number all you do is keep sending emails and no response. Don't use them
  Melly_Melly_mel | 25 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
Avoid unless you wish to lose your money. Item order in june never arrived and 4 months later I am still emailing them about getting my money back and they just fob me off all the time. No telephone number provided - surprise surprise. Will never use them again.
  Shoeta | 24 Oct 2013 Report Abuse
Terrible company - no customer service. Did not receive product and couldn't get hold of anybody. After trying to contact him over 20 times, I eventually got a reply from jonathan mackey of go groopie promising me to get in touch and he never did despite me waiting over a month and chasing him up several times. Avoid go groopie.
  jennifer786 | 29 Jul 2013 Report Abuse
On the 4th november 2012 I ordered 2 tablets it is now 27th march 2013 and still nothing gogroopie !!! are not nice !!! still sending email to them and I will not stop wish I never ordered them (((((((((((
  127776499518 | 27 Mar 2013 Report Abuse
Beware if you have ordered anything from go groopie for mothers day you may be very disappointed, I ordered a christmas present for my granddaughter on december 7th and still waiting, despite so many empty promises of a refund, still nothing. Its not worth risking being disappointed, there are other sites selling the same.
  badger2104 | 07 Mar 2013 Report Abuse
Gogroopie are abysmal. Their level of customer service is so bad that it would be an insult to the word "bad" to use it in reference to gogroopie. They never reply to emails or phone calls. I have tried to email and call them over 20 times, but never get a reply. When I ring, the people i'm trying to get hold of are always "in meetings" or "out of the office" which makes one suspicious of the nature of this company and its size.
  jennifer786 | 04 Sep 2012 Report Abuse
First off cashback never tracked. Secondly, the retailer who the voucher was for charged my card as well as taking my voucher. After a lad of hassel, I got my refund back to my card, but the product the voucher was fr never showed up and I was told to contact go groupie for a refund - which I am still waiting on. Really bad customer service, no one seems bothered or even interested in my problems experienced - total con this site!
  soon2bmom | 02 Apr 2012 Report Abuse
I bought a £19.99 Voucher from them. When trying to use it with ukcjs it worked fine, but ukcjs only delivered one item when I bought (and had an invoice saying) four. The problem was quite clearly on ukcjs side. But since their customer service was hopeless I tried to get gogroopie to help me. Somehow gogroopie managed to instead take the blame themselves saying they made an error an the real voucher value was £4.99 (How come ukcjs website also said £19.99 Then?). Then gogroopie, having (wrongly) admitted that they had misrepresented the value of the voucher, didn't offer me any kind of compensation or refund... Just a "sorry". Imho plain bad customer service.
  RedDwarf81 | 20 Jul 2013 Report Abuse
Have only used this company twice first item still not received - no responses to e-mails either from them or the selling company. Still waiting for shambilla gift set (ordered beginning of nov, should be 14 day delivery)- no one is responding do not think I will use again. 2Nd item received very quickly but the item was a very small amount of money. Now beginning to get worried that the item will not be received and no monies refunded..
  Member127788168628 | 16 Dec 2012 Report Abuse
Go grooupie should be avoided like the plague! order to tablet for wedding presents waited 5 weeks never received them contacted the mercant who told me they only sell the vouchur contact the people who sell the product .Contacted bluebud 9 weeks later still £130 out of pocket still waiting !!! don't buy from this company!!!!
  chercher | 13 Dec 2012 Report Abuse
20P not 50p :(
  buchanan17 | 23 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
I bought a handheld console from go groopie, quite like a psp. I completed the whole process and paid for p&p and I didn't have any issues throughout the process. It arrived within the advised time and it's going to make a great christmas present for my nephew.
  Member1113062318630 | 26 Nov 2013 Report Abuse
Decided to have a look at go groopie for xmas present ideas this year for my kids as they had some different products that I thought would be good to give as a present. I bought a spy watch for my son and it was arrived quickly with great communication from the merchant throughout the process and I think my son will love. Very happy with go groopie
  Member1012807583859 | 29 Oct 2013 Report Abuse
Sometimes it has nice deals but for some reason my transaction was never tracked, or it was first tracked but then changed to £0.00 Later on.
  wakuwaku | 26 May 2013 Report Abuse
Not bad at all
  Ryeman | 13 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked quickly.
  Everis | 14 Sep 2011 Report Abuse
I purchased a waffle maker from go groopie and it's great and makes yummy waffles! arrived in good time and at a fantastic price as waffle makers are normally very expensive. Thank you go groopie.
  janet_87 | 23 Oct 2013 Report Abuse
I used go groopie to look at the different travel deals they have as I wanted to have a holiday. I bought a deal to go to cumbria at the broughton craggs hotel. It was lovely. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Food was great and you could tell it was all freshly cooked. Would definitely recommend! thank you go groopie
  Member511036675123 | 17 May 2013 Report Abuse
I recently bought a tablet off gogroopie for my husband's birthday present. I emailed customer service for an estimated delivery time and I got a response after 1 day. It arrived within the stated time, looks stylish and he loves it. Just can't get him off it now!
  janet_87 | 14 May 2013 Report Abuse
Got myself a mo3 player, not top of the range but for £4 you cant really complain and it does the job so very happy with it! :)
  Member39891234357 | 01 Mar 2013 Report Abuse
There weightloss products are highly recommended, great products at bargain prices! can't go wrong and its doing the trick ;)....Absolutely love it!
  jodie_f | 26 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
Bought some stud earrings a few weeks ago and extremely happy with them! was slightly confused with the redemption process as this was new to me but it was clearly outlined on the voucher which made it simple to order, happy with the product and the all round experience :)
  claire_simmons | 22 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
Couldn't believe I could get an mp3 player for just £13. When it arrived it was in perfect working order, and it arrived within 3 days of me purchasing it. Will definitely be going back to gogroopie
  TodR | 18 Feb 2013 Report Abuse
Very good site, excellent products recommended.
  note58 | 19 Jan 2012 Report Abuse
Tracked quickly
  Miss_PW | 09 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked quick and payable in good time
  Jimmybo | 03 Oct 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked quickly just awaiting payment
  cdobs82 | 29 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
Excellent. Tracked immediately at a good rate.
  bgee | 26 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
Good all round
  patbaron88 | 23 Aug 2011 Report Abuse
Tracked and payed quickly
  taz10 | 14 Aug 2011 Report Abuse

Navigation

You may also like:

Ticketmaster UK
Ticketmaster cashback can be earned by easily clicking through to the Ticketmaster website and booking your tickets as normal. Ticketmaster is the...
Travelzoo
Travelzoo is the UK's Top Travel, Entertainment and Local Deals provider. Our Deal Experts and Test Booking Centre ...
ATG Tickets
ATG Tickets is the joint-largest ticketing company in the UK. It is the largest in theatre ticketing and provides the arts and entertainment...
Florida Tix
FloridaTix is the online ticket specialist for the biggest and best Florida attractions. We’re an officially authorised broker of all Florida ...